Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

https://readingbookslikeaboss.com
https://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss

Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Our Kind of Cruelty
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (3%)
"I think Mikey is mental." 22 hours, 3 min ago

 

Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)’s Recent Updates

Katie
Katie is on page 118 of 364 of Such Dark Things
MichellemyBelle MichellemyBelle is currently reading Birthday Girl
Our Kind of Cruelty by Araminta Hall
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eva • All Books Considered
All or Nothing at All by Jennifer Probst
All or Nothing at All
by Jennifer Probst (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne
Rate this book
Clear rating
9383036 6183245
The Idea of You by Robinne Lee
" Yeah, the more I think about the book the more frustrated I get. I'm with you—Solene ruined the whole book for me. I loved Hayes and after all was sai ...more "
More of Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)'s books…
Iain Reid
“Both fictions and memories are recalled and retold. They're both forms of stories. Stories are the way we learn. Stories are how we understand each other.”
Iain Reid, I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Emily St. John Mandel
“The beauty of this world where almost everyone was gone. If hell is other people, what is a world with almost no people in it?”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“But anyway, I look around sometimes and I think - this will maybe sound weird - it's like the corporate world's full of ghosts. And actually, let me revise that, my parents are in academia so I've had front row seats for that horror show, I know academia's no different, so maybe a fairer way of putting this would be to say that adulthood's full of ghosts."

"I'm sorry, I'm not sure I quite --"

"I'm talking about these people who've ended up in one life instead of another and they are just so disappointed. Do you know what I mean? They've done what's expected of them. They want to do something different but it's impossible now, there's a mortgage, kids, whatever, they're trapped. Dan's like that."

"You don't think he likes his job, then."

"Correct," she said, "but I don't think he even realises it. You probably encounter people like him all the time. High-functioning sleepwalkers, essentially.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“Dr. Eleven: What was it like for you, at the end?
Captain Lonagan: It was exactly like waking up from a dream.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“She was thinking about the way she’d always taken for granted that the world had certain people in it, either central to her days or unseen and infrequently thought of. How without any one of these people the world is a subtly but unmistakably altered place, the dial turned just one or two degrees.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 103 members — last activity Sep 12, 2015 04:55PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1622 members — last activity Apr 19, 2018 10:40AM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 197 members — last activity Apr 16, 2018 10:07PM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
See your year in books badge
Debbie'...
556 books | 130 friends

Robyn
1,475 books | 202 friends

Emily B...
332 books | 81 friends

Karen •...
3,180 books | 284 friends

Berkley...
428 books | 406 friends

Sara (s...
2,197 books | 1,096 friends

Liz
Liz
1,458 books | 1,137 friends

Talon
591 books | 223 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
5 (0.0%)

correct:
3 (60.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

944072 out of 2270699

streak:
2

best streak:
2

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)