Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

https://readingbookslikeaboss.com
https://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss

The Devil You Know
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Loading...
Richelle Mead
“I want pancakes.”

“What? Right now?”

“No. For breakfast.”

“Oh.” He yawned. “You’d better get up early then.”

“Me? I’m not going to make them.”

“Yeah?” His sleepy voice carried mock sympathy. “Who’s going to make them for you then?”

“You are.”

“Am I? You think I’m going to make you pancakes? Is that how you think it’s going to be?"

"You’re so good at,” I whined. “Besides, if you do, I’ll sit on the counter in a short robe while you cook.”

His soft laughter segued into another yawn. “Oh. Well then.” He kissed my ear again. “Maybe I’ll make you pancakes.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus on Top

Richelle Mead
“What hope is there?" I asked. "If even angels fall, what hope is there for the rest of us?”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Dreams

Richelle Mead
“It’s important to keep up appearances with books,” I explained. “Image goes a long way in this business.”

He dared a look over at me, still nervous but steadily recovering his composure. “I go more for content.”

"Really?” I repositioned slightly so that we were touching again, the soft flannel of his shirt brushing my bare skin. “Because I could have sworn a moment ago you were pretty caught up in outside appearance.”

His eyes shifted down again, but I could see a smile curving his lips. “Well. Some things are so striking, they can’t help but draw attention to themselves.”

"And doesn’t that make you curious about what’s inside?”

"Mostly it makes me want to get you some advanced copies.”

Advanced copies? What did he—?

"Seth? Seth, where—ah, there you are.” Paige turned down our aisle, Doug following behind. She brightened when she saw me, and I felt my stomach sink out of me and hit the floor with a thud as I put two and two together. No. No. It couldn’t be—

"Ah, Georgina. I see you’ve already met Seth Mortensen.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Blues

Richelle Mead
“Kill me, Doug. Just kill me now. Put me out of my misery.”

“Christ, Kincaid, what did you say to him?” murmured Doug.

“Well,” I told Doug, “I ripped on his fans and on how long it takes for his books to come out.”

Doug stared at me, his expectations exceeded.

“Then I said—not knowing who he was—that I’d be Seth Mortensen’s love slave in exchange for advanced copies of his books.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Blues

Richelle Mead
“I don't care," said Seth. "I would have done it. I would have sold my soul for you. You and me...I told you. Something's always going to keep us near each other...even if we aren't together.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Heat

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 100 members — last activity May 19, 2018 02:21PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1784 members — last activity Jul 03, 2022 09:06AM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 205 members — last activity Jun 22, 2022 04:17PM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
year in books
Tracy D...
1,610 books | 201 friends

Megan
3,418 books | 1,042 friends

Amy
Amy
2,578 books | 2,988 friends

Crazy A...
479 books | 945 friends

Liz
Liz
2,538 books | 2,735 friends

Angelina
3,440 books | 265 friends

Melissa
741 books | 146 friends

Hannah ...
743 books | 2,680 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)