Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

https://readingbookslikeaboss.com
https://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss

Managed
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Loading...
Iain Reid
“I think what I want is for someone to know me. Really know me. Know me better than anyone else and maybe even me. Isn’t that why we commit to another? It’s not for sex. If it were for sex, we wouldn’t marry one person. We’d just keep finding new partners. We commit for many reasons, I know, but the more I think about it, the more I think long-term relationships are for getting to know someone. I want someone to know me, really know me, almost like that person could get into my head. What would that feel like? To have access, to know what it’s like in someone else’s head. To rely on someone else, have him rely on you. That’s not a biological connection like the one between parents and children. This kind of relationship would be chosen. It would be something cooler, harder to achieve than one built on biology and shared genetics. I think that’s it. Maybe that’s how we know when a relationship is real. When someone else previously unconnected to us knows us in a way we never thought or believed possible.”
Iain Reid, I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Iain Reid
“Sometimes a thought is closer to truth, to reality, than an action. You can say anything, you can do anything, but you can't fake a thought.”
Iain Reid, I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Emily St. John Mandel
“The beauty of this world where almost everyone was gone. If hell is other people, what is a world with almost no people in it?”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“Cold rain, the sidewalk shining, the shhh of car tires on the wet street. Thinking about the terrible gulf of years between eighteen and fifty.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Iain Reid
“Both fictions and memories are recalled and retold. They're both forms of stories. Stories are the way we learn. Stories are how we understand each other.”
Iain Reid, I'm Thinking of Ending Things

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 100 members — last activity May 19, 2018 02:21PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1769 members — last activity Oct 09, 2021 04:27PM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 206 members — last activity Nov 06, 2019 05:02PM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
year in books
Liz
Liz
2,296 books | 2,472 friends

Emmy
1,341 books | 174 friends

Teri Beth
1,330 books | 456 friends

Wendy D...
7,671 books | 1,706 friends

Gabriel...
1,066 books | 320 friends

Wil Lov...
3,076 books | 2,255 friends

Hildy
849 books | 186 friends

Estelle
1,698 books | 279 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)