Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books

Sometimes I Lie
Rate this book
Clear rating

"This tagline tho!! "My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:
1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie."
Mar 01, 2018 06:23PM


Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)’s Recent Updates

Girl, Wash Your Face by Rachel Hollis
"I’m not sure exactly what I expected before reading this. A personal story, a story of redemption, grace, spiritual warfare?
I hesitated even writing a review because after all, Rachel doesn’t care about reviews. At least that is what she says in..." Read more of this review »
Under Locke by Mariana Zapata
" Talon, how did you like From Lukov With Love? "
The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
"Plotline – 5 STARS
The Great Alone is rough story of survival. Not only survival in beautiful but hard Alaska, but also a survival of family in dark crises. It is very strong story with rollercoaster of emotions that made me read long into the nigh..." Read more of this review »
Steadfast by Sarina Bowen
" I just listened to the first 3 books of this series while working on my house last month. I hope you enjoy the book. :) "
Kindling Micky
Kindling Micky is 56% done with Steadfast: I can’t seem to get on with the audio so I’m now waiting on a library book to continue.
Under Locke by Mariana Zapata
Under Locke
by Mariana Zapata (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog) is 85% done with Under Locke: Jesus, this book is long and drawn out.
Under Locke by Mariana Zapata
Under Locke
by Mariana Zapata (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Under Locke by Mariana Zapata
Under Locke
by Mariana Zapata (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sometimes books sneak up on you and surprise you by how much you enjoyed them. THE BELLES was one of those books. This book had a little bit of everything: engaging writing, a strong female heroine, a love story that will keep you guessing, a brewing ...more
More of Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)'s books…
Richelle Mead
“I don't care," said Seth. "I would have done it. I would have sold my soul for you. You and me...I told you. Something's always going to keep us near each other...even if we aren't together.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Heat

Richelle Mead
“This is a, uh, friendship ring right?”

“Yeah, don’t worry. If I propose, you’ll know it. For one thing, I’ll be hyperventilating.” A sly smile—surprisingly sexy—turned up his lips. “And it’ll be a ruby.”

“Rubies? No diamonds? Too expensive for the old writer’s salary, huh?”

He made a disparaging grunt at that. “No, I just think diamonds are common, that’s all. If I get married, it’ll be because something uncommon is occurring. Besides, you wear a lot of red, right? I know how important it is for your accessories to match.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Dreams

Tiffanie DeBartolo
“It’s easy to plant a seed and sprinkle it with water, but once the sun scorches the ground, and the earth soaks up all the moisture, you’re left with nothing but a thirsty little flower trying desperately to make it out of the dirt.”
Tiffanie DeBartolo, God-Shaped Hole

Richelle Mead
“It’s important to keep up appearances with books,” I explained. “Image goes a long way in this business.”

He dared a look over at me, still nervous but steadily recovering his composure. “I go more for content.”

"Really?” I repositioned slightly so that we were touching again, the soft flannel of his shirt brushing my bare skin. “Because I could have sworn a moment ago you were pretty caught up in outside appearance.”

His eyes shifted down again, but I could see a smile curving his lips. “Well. Some things are so striking, they can’t help but draw attention to themselves.”

"And doesn’t that make you curious about what’s inside?”

"Mostly it makes me want to get you some advanced copies.”

Advanced copies? What did he—?

"Seth? Seth, where—ah, there you are.” Paige turned down our aisle, Doug following behind. She brightened when she saw me, and I felt my stomach sink out of me and hit the floor with a thud as I put two and two together. No. No. It couldn’t be—

"Ah, Georgina. I see you’ve already met Seth Mortensen.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Blues

Richelle Mead
“What hope is there?" I asked. "If even angels fall, what hope is there for the rest of us?”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Dreams

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 103 members — last activity Sep 12, 2015 04:55PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1620 members — last activity 14 hours, 45 min ago
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 198 members — last activity Feb 23, 2018 09:38AM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
See your year in books badge
2,873 books | 689 friends

Jenni S...
1,167 books | 672 friends

Robin (...
1,378 books | 1,420 friends

1,636 books | 887 friends

2,178 books | 1,607 friends

1,802 books | 705 friends

1,468 books | 1,061 friends

1,232 books | 38 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
5 (0.0%)

3 (60.0%)

0 (0.0%)

929306 out of 2166190


best streak:

questions added:

Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)