Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

https://readingbookslikeaboss.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books





Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)’s Recent Updates

He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly
" Sadie wrote: "I have this one from the library and couldn't decide if I should read it. Are you enjoying?"

Sadie - I finished. The reveal near the end
...more "
He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly
He Said/She Said
by Erin Kelly (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly
He Said/She Said
by Erin Kelly (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Yvonne (It's All About Books)
Yvonne (It's All About Books) is 3% done with The Weight of Lies: I'm having a feeling this is going to be good!
Crysti Perry
Crysti Perry is 73% done with Salt to the Sea
Stephanie
Stephanie is 82% done with Dating You / Hating You: I had pretty high expectations for this book and so far I haven't been disappointed. Loving this.
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
" Yay!! "
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
" Yay!! I'm so glad you loved Eleanor! "
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
Rate this book
Clear rating
[image]

There is a moment in each of Richelle Mead's series that is designed to emotionally slaughter you. In the Vampire Academy series, that moment is in the second half of SHADOW KISS.

After suffering such a huge loss, Rose is determined now more
...more
More of Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)'s books…
Richelle Mead
“I want pancakes.”

“What? Right now?”

“No. For breakfast.”

“Oh.” He yawned. “You’d better get up early then.”

“Me? I’m not going to make them.”

“Yeah?” His sleepy voice carried mock sympathy. “Who’s going to make them for you then?”

“You are.”

“Am I? You think I’m going to make you pancakes? Is that how you think it’s going to be?"

"You’re so good at,” I whined. “Besides, if you do, I’ll sit on the counter in a short robe while you cook.”

His soft laughter segued into another yawn. “Oh. Well then.” He kissed my ear again. “Maybe I’ll make you pancakes.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus on Top

Richelle Mead
“It’s important to keep up appearances with books,” I explained. “Image goes a long way in this business.”

He dared a look over at me, still nervous but steadily recovering his composure. “I go more for content.”

"Really?” I repositioned slightly so that we were touching again, the soft flannel of his shirt brushing my bare skin. “Because I could have sworn a moment ago you were pretty caught up in outside appearance.”

His eyes shifted down again, but I could see a smile curving his lips. “Well. Some things are so striking, they can’t help but draw attention to themselves.”

"And doesn’t that make you curious about what’s inside?”

"Mostly it makes me want to get you some advanced copies.”

Advanced copies? What did he—?

"Seth? Seth, where—ah, there you are.” Paige turned down our aisle, Doug following behind. She brightened when she saw me, and I felt my stomach sink out of me and hit the floor with a thud as I put two and two together. No. No. It couldn’t be—

"Ah, Georgina. I see you’ve already met Seth Mortensen.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Blues

Richelle Mead
“I’m a succubus.”

He shook his head. “No, you aren’t.”

“Yes, I am.”

“You aren’t.”

I was a bit surprised to be having this conversation. “I am too.”

“No. Succubi are flame-eyed and bat-winged. Everyone knows that. They don’t wear jeans and sweaters.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Dreams

Richelle Mead
“This is a, uh, friendship ring right?”

“Yeah, don’t worry. If I propose, you’ll know it. For one thing, I’ll be hyperventilating.” A sly smile—surprisingly sexy—turned up his lips. “And it’ll be a ruby.”

“Rubies? No diamonds? Too expensive for the old writer’s salary, huh?”

He made a disparaging grunt at that. “No, I just think diamonds are common, that’s all. If I get married, it’ll be because something uncommon is occurring. Besides, you wear a lot of red, right? I know how important it is for your accessories to match.”
Richelle Mead, Succubus Dreams

Karen Marie Moning
“One day you will kiss a man you can't breathe without, and find that breath is of little consequence.”
Karen Marie Moning, Bloodfever

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 103 members — last activity Sep 12, 2015 04:55PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1581 members — last activity Jun 07, 2017 03:05PM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 197 members — last activity Apr 21, 2017 10:25AM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
Elyse
5,869 books | 3,907 friends

Suzanne
2,652 books | 598 friends

Hollis
2,202 books | 148 friends

Giselle
1,553 books | 539 friends

Asheley
1,354 books | 961 friends

TheCraz...
716 books | 1,232 friends

Tonya
8,494 books | 227 friends

Robin (...
1,261 books | 1,289 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
5 (0.0%)

correct:
3 (60.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

833097 out of 1559150

streak:
2

best streak:
2

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)