Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog).

https://readingbookslikeaboss.com
https://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss

Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)’s Recent Updates

Stephanie Stephanie started reading From Sand and Ash
nick
nick is 20% done with After the Kiss: Felt like a re-read!
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog) added a status update: GOODREADS QUESTION! — Is there anyway to change what you see in your Goodreads feed aside from unfriending people? I love seeing updates but it seems like every time I log on I see the same review for the same book by the same reviewer throughout my feed. Is this something that adjust on my end or is it on their end?
The Friend Zone by Abby Jimenez
" I've been so stoked to read this one! "
The Glass Hotel by Emily St. John Mandel
Rate this book
Clear rating
Say You Still Love Me by K.A. Tucker
Say You Still Love Me
by K.A. Tucker (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Irresistibly Yours by Lauren Layne
Rate this book
Clear rating
Waiting On You by Kristan Higgins
" I need to read her books. I own a few of them. Which is your favorite? "
More of Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)'s books…
Iain Reid
“Both fictions and memories are recalled and retold. They're both forms of stories. Stories are the way we learn. Stories are how we understand each other.”
Iain Reid, I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Emily St. John Mandel
“First we only want to be seen, but once we’re seen, that’s not enough anymore. After that, we want to be remembered.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“Cold rain, the sidewalk shining, the shhh of car tires on the wet street. Thinking about the terrible gulf of years between eighteen and fifty.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“But anyway, I look around sometimes and I think - this will maybe sound weird - it's like the corporate world's full of ghosts. And actually, let me revise that, my parents are in academia so I've had front row seats for that horror show, I know academia's no different, so maybe a fairer way of putting this would be to say that adulthood's full of ghosts."

"I'm sorry, I'm not sure I quite --"

"I'm talking about these people who've ended up in one life instead of another and they are just so disappointed. Do you know what I mean? They've done what's expected of them. They want to do something different but it's impossible now, there's a mortgage, kids, whatever, they're trapped. Dan's like that."

"You don't think he likes his job, then."

"Correct," she said, "but I don't think he even realises it. You probably encounter people like him all the time. High-functioning sleepwalkers, essentially.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“She was thinking about the way she’d always taken for granted that the world had certain people in it, either central to her days or unseen and infrequently thought of. How without any one of these people the world is a subtly but unmistakably altered place, the dial turned just one or two degrees.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 103 members — last activity May 19, 2018 02:21PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1640 members — last activity Jan 03, 2019 04:39AM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 194 members — last activity Dec 03, 2018 10:21PM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
Yyib badge
Asheley
1,565 books | 1,127 friends

Ali
2,179 books | 897 friends

Jeana
4,880 books | 36 friends

Emily B...
377 books | 91 friends

Kara
1,916 books | 707 friends

Jenny -...
1,688 books | 2,317 friends

Meems
469 books | 23 friends

Robin (...
1,526 books | 1,533 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
5 (0.0%)

correct:
3 (60.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1027785 out of 2867521

streak:
2

best streak:
2

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)

Lists liked by Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss (book blog)