Tiffanie DeBartolo

Sarah T...
33,016 books | 2,365 friends

Megan L...
117 books | 299 friends

Ashley
690 books | 1,361 friends

Abbie
3,921 books | 320 friends

Amy J R...
1,337 books | 3,130 friends

Kinsey ...
1,324 books | 390 friends

Renie
817 books | 32 friends

Shelly ...
2,752 books | 495 friends

More friends…

Tiffanie DeBartolo

Goodreads Author


Born
in Youngstown, OH, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
U2

Member Since
April 2017

URL


Tiffanie DeBartolo is the author of 'Grace: Based on the Jeff Buckley Story', (2019), 'How To Kill a Rock Star' (2005), and 'God Shaped Hole' (2002), and is the writer and director of the movie 'Dream for an Insomniac' (1996) starring Jennifer Aniston, Ione Skye, and Mackenzie Astin.
She is the Founder and CEO of SF Bay Area record label Bright Antenna Records featuring such artist as The Wombats, Wilderado, Roman Lewis, Sports Team, Mona, Flagship, Beware of Darkness, Love Thy Brother, Cheerleader, and Middle Class Rut.
Tiffanie lives in Marin with her husband Scott Schumaker and her two dogs Dipsea and Kazoo.
She was born in Youngstown, OH and went to Villa Maria High School in Villa Maria, Pennsylvania before studying Philosophy at Universi
...more

Average rating: 4.05 · 21,386 ratings · 3,131 reviews · 6 distinct worksSimilar authors
How to Kill a Rock Star

4.06 avg rating — 14,070 ratings — published 2005 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
God-Shaped Hole

4.03 avg rating — 7,271 ratings — published 2002 — 23 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Grace: Based on the Jeff Bu...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 22 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Squirrel Pancake

4.41 avg rating — 22 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sorrow

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
First Second Winter 2019 Di...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Tiffanie DeBartolo…

Upcoming Events

Grace: The Jeff Buckley Story - A Book Release & Musical Tribute
Author appearance, April 30, 2019 06:30PM
Sweetwater Music Hall - Mill Valley, CA, 19 Corte Madera Ave. , Mill Valley, CA, US

https://www.sweetwatermusichall.com/event/1837089-grace-jeff-buckle...
Join us for a beautiful night of books, conversation, and musical performances c ...more

The Girls Are Back in Town Book Signing
Author appearance, June 22, 2019 10:00AM
Historic John Marshall Ballroom , Richmond, VA, US

http://www.tarrynfisher.com/the-girls-are-back-in-town-2019/
Book Signing

Book Bonanza '19
Author appearance, August 09, 2019 08:00AM
Grapevine TX, Grapevine, TX, US

https://bookbonanza19.com/
Tiffanie DeBartolo will be signing books at Book Bonanza, an event where readers ...more

see all events »

Tiffanie’s Recent Updates

“Did you really want to die?"
"No one commits suicide because they want to die."
"Then why do they do it?"
"Because they want to stop the pain.”
Tiffanie DeBartolo, How to Kill a Rock Star

“Anything less than mad, passionate, extraordinary love is a waste of time. There are too many mediocre things in life to deal with and love shouldn't be one of them.”
Tiffanie DeBartolo

“Personally, I don’t like inherently happy people. I don’t trust them. I think there’s something seriously wrong with anyone who isn’t at least a little let down by the world.”
Tiffanie DeBartolo, How to Kill a Rock Star

Polls

April 2017 BB's Choice
Vote For 1, Top 2 Win

The Obituary Writer The Obituary Writer by Ann Hood by Ann Hood
On the day John F. Kennedy is inaugurated, Claire, an uncompromising young wife and mother obsessed with the glamour of Jackie O, struggles over the decision of whether to stay in a loveless marriage or follow the man she loves and whose baby she may be carrying.
 
  4 votes 30.8%

Behind Her Eyes Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough by Sarah Pinborough
Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes?

Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’s thrilled she finally connected with someone.
 
  2 votes 15.4%

The Handmaid's Tale The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood by Margaret Atwood
Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She may leave the home of the Commander and his wife once a day to walk to food markets whose signs are now pictures instead of words because women are no longer allowed to read. She must lie on her back once a month and pray that the Commander makes her pregnant, because in an age of declining births, Offred and the other Handmaids are valued only if their ovaries are viable.
 
  2 votes 15.4%

Lone Wolf Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult by Jodi Picoult
A life hanging in the balance…a family torn apart. The #1 internationally bestselling author Jodi Picoult tells an unforgettable story about family secrets, love, and letting go.
 
  1 vote 7.7%

I'll Take You There I'll Take You There by Wally Lamb by Wally Lamb
New York Times bestselling author Wally Lamb weaves an evocative, deeply affecting tapestry of one Baby Boomer's life—Felix Funicello, introduced in Wishin’ and Hopin’—and the trio of unforgettable women who have changed it, in this radiant homage to the resiliency, strength, and power of women.
 
  1 vote 7.7%

The Butterfly Garden The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison by Dot Hutchison
Near an isolated mansion lies a beautiful garden. In this garden grow luscious flowers, shady trees…and a collection of precious “butterflies”—young women who have been kidnapped and intricately tattooed to resemble their namesakes. Overseeing it all is the Gardener, a brutal, twisted man obsessed with capturing and preserving his lovely specimens.
 
  1 vote 7.7%

God-Shaped Hole God-Shaped Hole by Tiffanie DeBartolo by Tiffanie DeBartolo
Written with the snap, glitter and wit of The Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing, God-Shaped Hole is a memorable, poignant love story that will leave you weeping with laughter. It is told in the wry, vulnerable voice of Beatrice "Trixie" Jordan who replies to a personal ad, "If your intentions are pure I am seeking a friend for the end of the world."
 
  1 vote 7.7%

A Boy Made of Blocks A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart by Keith Stuart
In the tradition of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls comes a warm and tender novel in which a father and his autistic son connect over the game of Minecraft.
 
  1 vote 7.7%

13 total votes
More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Books on the Nigh...: What are you reading May 2013? 187 318 Jun 04, 2013 10:21AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Summer Challenge 2013: Completed Tasks (DO NOT DELETE POSTS) 2516 695 Aug 31, 2013 09:04PM  
Romance Readers R...: Climb the Stairs Q&A Thread 142 484 Dec 10, 2013 01:24PM  
The Seasonal Read...: Spring Challenge 2014: Reading Plans 35 288 Mar 15, 2014 03:13PM  
WACKY READING CHA...: August Group Read - God-Shaped Hole 37 32 Aug 26, 2015 06:56AM  
The Challenge Fac...: Team ~ Sleeping Beauty 879 106 Aug 27, 2015 07:24AM  
Nothing But Readi...: ROUND II: Team Hector 382 247 Aug 29, 2015 11:06PM  



No comments have been added yet.