Giveaways

Enter to win free books sponsored by authors and publishers.

Sorting options
Book Cover
50 copies
Kindle
Ike Eisenhower is charged by Franklin D. Roosevelt and Winston Churchill with leading an alliance to liberate the subjugated people of Europe from Hitler’s iron grip. The US Army is humiliated in its first battle with the Germans. Prima donna generals Patton and Montgomery create crises that threaten to rip apart the alliance. Fractured French politics and Charles de Gaulle cause Eisenhower more headaches than the Nazis. In the tunnels of Gibraltar and Malta, he makes monumental decisions involving the lives of his soldiers. Under enormous stress, he finds comfort and camaraderie with his beautiful English driver, Kay Summersby. A wartime romance could help him cope with the crushing burdens of command, but the thought of betraying his loving wife, Mamie, offends his deep sense of morality.

From Pearl Harbor to Washington, London, North Africa, and Italy, Ike’s Journey follows Eisenhower’s odyssey in the early years of World War II—one that tests the strength of his convictions, challenges his leadership, and prepares him to lead the greatest invasion in world history.
  • Historical fiction
  • Fiction
Book Cover
100 copies
Kindle
Mia Moore is a wandering soul. At eleven years old, she lost her parents. Now seventeen, she bounces between foster homes, forming whatever life she can. In her new home, the residents are already tormenting her—a problem she would normally resolve with fists. But one more incident and it's juvenile hall. Then she comes across Liam Forrester.

As an LAPD detective, Liam can address her problems. He’s an authority figure with the law on his side. But why would he help an adolescent from the streets? It’s more likely that he would bust her for something.

To gain his cooperation, Mia needs to change her identity. Afterward, she can enter his life, establish a connection, and start bending his will. And if the connection is firm enough, maybe she can have Liam accomplish what she truly desires.
  • Mystery
  • Thriller
Book Cover
100 copies
Print
Flat broke and divorced, intuitive gemologist Shay Myers has changed since leaving her artsy hometown of coastal Bray Harbor sixteen years ago. But when she moves back under strange circumstances, old instincts may be the only key to spilling the tea on a deadly mystery.

Even with her life in ruins in New Mexico, Shay feels uneasy about settling into the small seaside town where she grew up on California’s Monterey Peninsula and taking over an estate bequeathed to her by Bridget Early, a woman she had barely known. Her heightened senses—an empathic gift she’s had since childhood—go into overdrive upon touring Crystals & CuriosiTEAS, Bridget’s eclectic tea and psychic shop brimming with Irish lore and Celtic symbols. They reach a boiling point when Shay looks up to discover a stranger’s body sprawled across the shop’s greenhouse roof . . .

With her new business a crime scene and questions brewing over Bridget’s so-called accidental death, Shay fears she’s also inherited the attention of a killer. The terrifying realization sets her on an impractical investigation for answers aided by her sister, an elusive pure-white German Shepherd, a strikingly handsome pub owner who speaks in a gentle brogue, and a misunderstood young woman with perceptive talents of her own. As Shay struggles to figure out her true purpose in Bray Harbor and the powerful connection she has with the tea shop, she must trust her judgment above all else to identify a ruthless murderer and save herself from becoming victim number three.
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Book Cover
100 copies
Print
In the G.A. Aiken’s fantasy follow up to the USA Today bestselling Scarred Earth Saga’s The Princess Knight and The Blacksmith Queen, two sisters battle for a single throne, warring factions take up arms, a land is divided, and uncertain allies become very certain lovers . . . With subtle commentary on today’s political polarization, this riveting epic celebrates strong female characters and champions the underdog within a diverse, high fantasy framework.

GODS SAVE THE QUEEN!


Ainsley Farmerson has always planned to break free of the family business—and the family drama. But what was once farming, smithworking, and bickering over the dinner table has turned into open warfare between sisters. Sides have been taken, lives are on the line, and Ainsley has no doubt which sister must be queen. She’ll do whatever is necessary to take down the soulless Beatrix. Even if that means joining forces with angry battle nuns, irritating monks, and overbearing centaurs.

Gruffyn of the Torn Moon Clan has no time for human beings. And yet . . . there is something about the uncontrollable princess that he can’t ignore. Maybe it’s the way her eldest sisters underestimate her. Or her bravery facing down dragons and mad queens from distant lands. Whatever the reason, Gruff is willing to fight by this human’s side. Not only for the entertainment value, but because she’s right. Beatrix must never be queen. So whatever he has to do, whoever he has to destroy, Gruff will battle beside Ainsley. Fast. Hard. And with absolutely no mercy . . .
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
Book Cover
100 copies
Print
When an aspiring L.A. scriptwriter falls head-over-heels for a bossy and beautiful movie star after a devastating break-up, the two take a risk on love and cast themselves as the leading ladies of their own star-struck romance in this sweet and spirited love story from critically-acclaimed writer Amy Spalding in her adult debut.

A funny, flirty, and heartwarming novel about bad breakups, found families, and embracing life. A moving love story sure to appeal to fans of Casey McQuiston and Meryl Wilsner.

Since a crushing breakup three years ago, Nina Rice has written romance, friends, her dreams of scriptwriting for TV, and even L.A. proper out of her life. Instead, she's safely out in the suburbs in her aunt's condo working her talent agency job from home, managing celebrity email accounts, and certain that's plenty of writing--and plot--for her life. But a surprise meeting called by Ari Fox, a young actress on everyone's radar, stirs up all kinds of feelings Nina thought she'd deleted for good...

Ari is sexy, out and proud, and a serious control freak, according to Nina's boss. She has her own ideas about how Nina should handle her emails--and about getting to know her ghostwriter. When she tells Nina she should be writing again, Nina suddenly finds it less scary to revisit her abandoned life than seriously consider that Ari is flirting with her. Between reconnecting with her old crew and working on a new script, a relationship with a movie star seems like something she'll definitely mess up--but what could be more worth the risk?

"I loved how joyful, how thoughtful, and how real For Her Consideration was. . . . Amy Spalding made me adore Nina and her friends, fall in love with Nina and Ari, and want to live in their world forever." --New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory
  • Fiction
  • Romance
Displaying 1 - 5 of 145 giveaways