Mystery

Mystery fiction is a loosely-defined term that is often used as a synonym of detective fiction — in other words a novel or short story in which a detective (either professional or amateur) solves a crime. The term "mystery fiction" may sometimes be limited to the subset of detective stories in which the emphasis is on the puzzle element and its logical solution (cf. whodunit), as a contrast to hardboiled detective stories which focus on action and gritty realism. However, in more general usage "mystery" may be used to describe any form of crime fiction, even if there is no mystery to be solved ...more

Mexican Gothic
The Girl from Widow Hills
I Killed Zoe Spanos
The Request
Riviera Gold (Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes, #16)
Girl, Unframed
Nothing Can Hurt You
All the Broken People
Deadly Curious
Safe
Little Creeping Things
One Last Lie (Mike Bowditch, #11)
Lowcountry Boondoggle (Liz Talbot Mystery #9)
The Art of Deception (The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mysteries #4)
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
  • Deadline Vegas by Douglas  Stewart
    Deadline Vegas
    by
    Release date: Jun 18, 2020
    Autographed Copies!

    Share the drama! Feel the tension! Enjoy the casino world of spinning roulette wheels and high stakes blackjack in London and Las V
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 1088 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 26 - Jul 05, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • A Spell for Trouble by Esme  Addison
    A Spell for Trouble (An Enchanted Bay Mystery #1)
    by
    Release date: Jul 07, 2020
    Fans of Ellery Adams and Heather Blake will be charmed by Esme Addison's new Enchanted Bay mystery series.

    Aleksandra Daniels hasn't set foot in the qu
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 2312 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 21 - Jul 05, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Hollow Ones by Guillermo del Toro
    The Hollow Ones
    by
    Release date: Aug 04, 2020
    Enter for a chance to win an early galley of THE HOLLOW ONES by Guillermo del Toro!

    *NO PO BOXES*

    A horrific crime that defies explanation, a rookie FBI
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 4168 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 08 - Jul 06, 2020

    Countries available: U.S. and Canada

  • Where the Crawdads Sing
    The Silent Patient
    The Last Flight
    Walk the Wire (Amos Decker #6, Will Robie, #5.5)
    My Sister, the Serial Killer
    Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel
    Sorry I Missed You
    One of Us Is Lying (One of Us is Lying, #1)
    Legacy of Lies (Bocephus Haynes, #1)
    The House Guest
    Everything My Mother Taught Me
    Blank 133x176
    When She Returned
     
    by
    Lucinda Berry
    Thicker than Blood (Zoe Bentley Mystery #3)
    One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying, #2)
    An Occupied Grave (A Brock & Poole Mystery #1)
    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsCatching Fire by Suzanne CollinsHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. RowlingCity of Bones by Cassandra ClareHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling
    YA Books Far Better than Twilight
    2,879 books — 4,357 voters
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Hobbit, or There and Back Again by J.R.R. TolkienThe Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. TolkienThe Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. LewisThe Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
    Most Interesting World
    2,865 books — 2,271 voters

    The Boy Who Saw In Colours by Lauren  RobinsonTo Kill a Mockingbird by Harper LeeThe Help by Kathryn StockettThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsUna Historia de Ayer by Sergio Cobo
    All Time AWESOME BOOKS: New, Old n Upcoming
    3,558 books — 2,386 voters
    The Boy Who Saw In Colours by Lauren  RobinsonToken Huntress by Kia Carrington-RussellHail Strike by Brett ArquetteUna Historia de Ayer by Sergio CoboThe Law of Attraction by N.M. Silber
    Our Favorite Indie Reads
    3,063 books — 3,462 voters


    And Then There Were None
    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
    Gone Girl
    Murder on the Orient Express (Hercule Poirot, #10)
    The Girl on the Train
    The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, #2)
    The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)
    Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, #1)
    The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, #2)
    In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, #1)
    The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot, #1)
    The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Flavia de Luce, #1)
    A Study in Scarlet (Sherlock Holmes, #1)
    The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot, #4)
    The Hound of the Baskervilles

    Related News

    Summer is a great time to lose yourself in a page-turning mystery. To help you sleuth out a new read, we asked five of the season’s hottest myst...
    Sara Shepard
    The sweetest smiles hold the darkest secrets...
    Sara Shepard, Flawless

    Henry David Thoreau
    We need the tonic of wildness...At the same time that we are earnest to explore and learn all things, we require that all things be mysterious and unexplorable, that land and sea be indefinitely wild, unsurveyed and unfathomed by us because unfathomable. We can never have enough of nature.
    Henry David Thoreau, Walden: Or, Life in the Woods

    More quotes...
    A Good Thriller Action packed gripping, exciting and tense thrillers, mysteries, that's what we like reading. So…more
    8,758 members, last active 8 minutes ago
    EVERYONE Has Read This but Me - The Catch-Up Book Club Click HERE for the latest group announcements. "It reminded me of ____ but in space." "I re…more
    16,510 members, last active 4 hours ago
    Books Without Bounds Club Hi all! Welcome to Books Without Bounds! This group is dedicated to reading all types of genres …more
    11 members, last active a day ago
    Kindle English Mystery Book Club This is a book club for people who love British Mysteries both modern and classic. You do not ha…more
    1,094 members, last active 4 hours ago
    Daughters of Destiny
    4 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:27PM — 21 people liked it
    Annabelle's new life
    18 chapters — updated Oct 13, 2010 10:21AM — 5 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: mystery, crime-mystery, genre__mystery, mysteries, mystery-crime, and mystery-genre