Young Adult

Young-adult fiction (often abbreviated as YA) is fiction written for, published for, or marketed to adolescents and young adults, roughly ages 13 to 18.

Young-adult fiction, whether in the form of novels or short stories, has distinct attributes that distinguish it from the other age categories of fiction. The vast majority of YA stories portray an adolescent as the protagonist, rather than an adult or a child. The subject matter and story lines are typically consistent with the age and experience of the main character, but beyond that YA stories span the entire spectrum of fiction genres. The
...more

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance, #1)
Cemetery Boys
Fable (Fable, #1)
Legendborn (Legendborn, #1)
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
Grown
The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games, #1)
The Left-Handed Booksellers of London
The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves, #2)
The Other Side of the Sky (The Other Side of the Sky, #1)
Horrid
Punching the Air
Watch Over Me
All This Time
Dear Justyce (Dear Martin, #2)
  • Soulswift by Megan Bannen
    Soulswift
    by

    Release date: Nov 17, 2020
    A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must rethink everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her—from Megan ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 2918 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Sep 29 - Oct 20, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • This Is Not a Ghost Story by Andrea Portes
    This Is Not a Ghost Story
    by

    Release date: Nov 17, 2020
    Nothing is as it seems in this chilling, twisting tale by bestselling author Andrea Portes, perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux and Danielle Vega.

    Enter
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 3868 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Sep 29 - Oct 20, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Project by Courtney Summers
    The Project
    by

    Release date: Feb 02, 2021
    The next pulls-no-punches thriller from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Courtney Summers, about an aspiring young journalist ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 5057 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Oct 13 - Oct 20, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Pumpkinheads
    Empire High Untouchables (Empire High, #1)
    Serpentine (His Dark Materials, #3.4)
    The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)
    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
    The Crown (The Selection, #5)
    Turtles All the Way Down
    Cruel Prince (Royal Hearts Academy, #1)
    Long Way Down
    Everything, Everything
    Crush (Crave #2)
    P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)
    The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)
    Honeybee
    Lord of Shadows by Cassandra ClareKing's Cage by Victoria AveyardCarve the Mark by Veronica RothCaraval by Stephanie GarberFlame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh
    YA Novels of 2017
    1,104 books — 8,475 voters

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanTwilight by Stephenie MeyerThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsThe Giver by Lois Lowry
    Best Young Adult Books
    11,754 books — 80,025 voters
    Graceling by Kristin CashoreThrone of Glass by Sarah J. MaasAlanna by Tamora PiercePoison Study by Maria V. SnyderFire by Kristin Cashore
    Best "Strong Female" Fantasy Novels
    3,458 books — 18,232 voters

    The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
    Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Divergent (Divergent, #1)
    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Insurgent (Divergent, #2)

    Related News

    If you love discovering great stories from new voices, then the past few months have been quite a treat in the world of young adult fiction!...
    Neil Gaiman
    Stories you read when you're the right age never quite leave you. You may forget who wrote them or what the story was called. Sometimes you'll forget precisely what happened, but if a story touches you it will stay with you, haunting the places in your mind that you rarely ever visit.
    Neil Gaiman, M Is for Magic

    Franz Kafka
    Youth is happy because it has the capacity to see beauty. Anyone who keeps the ability to see beauty never grows old.
    Franz Kafka

    More quotes...
    La cafetería de Audrey Un grupo para todas aquellas personas de habla hispana que quieran compartir un buen rato en mi …more
    1,058 members, last active 14 minutes ago
    Paging All Bookworms! This group is for enthusiastic people seeking a different type of reading challenge. Rather than…more
    200 members, last active 5 hours ago
    Fanatieke Nederlandse Lezers Welkom bij de Fanatieke Nederlandse Lezers groep! Wij staan open voor iedereen. De voertaal is…more
    1,380 members, last active an hour ago
    Mitlesezentrale Willkommen in der Mitlesezentrale. Wie bei einer Mitfahr- oder Mitesszentrale hat unsere Gruppe…more
    553 members, last active 27 minutes ago
    Wish, I Never (Wish Chronicles #1 )
    45 chapters — updated Dec 21, 2015 11:16PM — 945 people liked it
    Did You Miss Me?
    25 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:34PM — 10 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: young-adult, children-young-adult, ya, ya-books, ya-fiction, ya-lit, yafiction, young-adult-books, young-adult-fiction, young-adult-lit, young-adult-literature, young-adults, youngadult, and youth