Young Adult

Young-adult fiction (often abbreviated as YA) is fiction written for, published for, or marketed to adolescents and young adults, roughly ages 13 to 18.

Young-adult fiction, whether in the form of novels or short stories, has distinct attributes that distinguish it from the other age categories of fiction. The vast majority of YA stories portray an adolescent as the protagonist, rather than an adult or a child. The subject matter and story lines are typically consistent with the age and experience of the main character, but beyond that YA stories span the entire spectrum of fiction genres. The
...more

Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1)
Star Daughter
They Wish They Were Us
Bookish and the Beast (Once Upon a Con, #3)
Raybearer (Raybearer, #1)
Don't Ask Me Where I'm From
Set Fire to the Gods (Set Fire to the Gods, #1)
Lobizona (Wolves of No World, #1)
The Dark Tide
Now That I've Found You
The Faithless Hawk (The Merciful Crow, #2)
Clown in a Cornfield
The Companion
More Than Just a Pretty Face
Darius the Great Deserves Better (Darius the Great, #2)
  • Tides Beyond Time by Daniel B. Story
    Tides Beyond Time (Between Us, The Sea #1)
    by

    Release date: Dec 17, 2019
    An Epic of Quantum Fantasy.
    Following the sudden death of her long-estranged great aunt, Annalise Dormane has begun having the strangest dreams. The se
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 419 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Sep 04 - Sep 25, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Tied Within by Rasmenia Massoud
    Tied Within
    by

    Release date: Oct 13, 2020
    Enter for a chance to win one of 100 advance copies of Tied Within, a quirky yet gritty novella for fans of S.E. Hinton or Catcher in the Rye.

    It’s whe
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 484 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 27 - Sep 25, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher
    Amelia Unabridged
    by

    Release date: Feb 16, 2021
    Enter for a chance to win an ARC of AMELIA UNABRIDGED today!

    Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 2197 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Sep 14 - Sep 27, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air, #1)
    A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3.1)
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)
    Pumpkinheads
    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
    Long Way Down
    Turtles All the Way Down
    The Crown (The Selection, #5)
    Drowning in Stars
    A Wizard’s Guide to Defensive Baking
    Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha, #1)
    Everything, Everything
    All the Bright Places
    The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)
    Empire High Untouchables (Empire High, #1)
    City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra ClareThe One by Kiera CassCress by Marissa MeyerIgnite Me by Tahereh MafiThe Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
    YA Novels of 2014
    1,544 books — 9,180 voters

    The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen ChboskyAnna and the French Kiss by Stephanie PerkinsLooking for Alaska by John GreenThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
    Best Young Adult Realistic Novels
    2,275 books — 12,108 voters
    The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen ChboskyLooking for Alaska by John GreenSpeak by Laurie Halse AndersonThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
    Best Teen Books About Real Problems
    2,638 books — 12,955 voters

    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsHarry Potter Series Box Set by J.K. RowlingTwilight by Stephenie MeyerCatching Fire by Suzanne CollinsCity of Bones by Cassandra Clare
    Best Young Adult Fiction
    3,412 books — 6,652 voters
    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsCatching Fire by Suzanne CollinsDivergent by Veronica RothMockingjay by Suzanne CollinsInsurgent by Veronica Roth
    YA Dystopia Novels
    1,371 books — 11,168 voters

    The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
    Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Divergent (Divergent, #1)
    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Insurgent (Divergent, #2)

    Related News

      Justin A. Reynolds burst onto the YA scene last year with his debut book Opposite of Always, a heartfelt novel about love and friendship...
    John Green
    Margo always loved mysteries. And in everything that came afterward, I could never stop thinking that maybe she loved mysteries so much that she became one.
    John Green, Paper Towns

    We could do it, you know." "What?" "Leave the district. Run off. Live in the woods. You and I, we could make it.
    Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

    More quotes...
    YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ “We read to know that we are not alone.” ― C.S. Lewis ----------------------- WHAT DO WE DO …more
    14,633 members, last active 7 minutes ago
    The Atlas Book Club ✨The Atlas Book Club✨ is a free international book club made for everyone who loves reading and …more
    9 members, last active 4 days ago
    Forgotten Genres of YA This a group for YA book lovers to discuss the following genres: Mystery, Sci-fi, Historical Fic…more
    32 members, last active 16 hours ago
    YA is the best!!!!! For YA fans
    6 members, last active a day ago
    Blind: A Blind Novel
    5 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:32PM — 62 people liked it
    Summons the Chaos- Teen Years Uncensored
    115 chapters — updated May 24, 2017 06:42AM — 2225 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: young-adult, children-young-adult, ya, ya-books, ya-fiction, ya-lit, yafiction, young-adult-books, young-adult-fiction, young-adult-lit, young-adult-literature, young-adults, youngadult, and youth