Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

2017 Plans > Lynn's 2017 Around the Year Challenge

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lynn (last edited Dec 30, 2017 09:24PM) (new)

Lynn | 77 comments The 2017 List Since I am new to this, it might be best if I add books as I go for the moment.

✔=Read
➜=Currently Reading
★=Rating

✔1. A book from the Goodreads Choice Awards 2016 (link) The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin ★★★★★
✔2. A book with at least 2 perspectives (multiple points of view) Invisible by James Patterson and David Ellis ★★★★★
✔3. A book you meant to read in 2016 The Job by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg ★★★★★
✔4. A title that doesn't contain the letter "E" H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald ★★★★
✔5. A historical fiction American War by Omar El Akkad ★★★★
✔6. A book being released as a movie in 2017 Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James ★★★★★
✔7. A book with an animal on the cover or in the title The Vicious Vet by M.C. Beaton ★★★★
✔8. A book written by a person of color Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson★★★★★
✔9. A book in the middle of your To Be Read list Mean Streak by Sandra Brown ★★★★★
✔10. A dual-timeline novel The Bone Garden by Tess Gerritsen ★★★★★
✔11. A category from another challenge The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood (Difficult Topic)
✔12. A book based on a myth Bite the Dust by Cynthia Eden ★★★★
✔13. A book recommended by one of your favorite authors recommended by Angela Marsons Follow You Home by Mark Edwards ★★★★★
✔14. A book with a strong female character Spider Woman's Daughter by Anne Hillerman
15. A book written or set in Scandinavia (Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Iceland)
✔16. A mystery The Guilty by David Baldacci ★★★★★
✔17. A book with illustrations Lucinda's Secret by Holly Black ★★★★
✔18. A really long book (600+ pages) Dangerous Women by George R.R. Martin ★★★★★
✔19. A New York Times best-seller Zero Day by David Baldacci ★★★★★