Loreth Anne White

year in books

Loreth Anne White’s Followers (2,321)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Trish M...
1,655 books | 1,265 friends

Virgini...
6,553 books | 3,320 friends

Amber (...
1,307 books | 38 friends

Angi Mo...
176 books | 1,056 friends

Shannon...
275 books | 1,650 friends

Jennife...
63 books | 1,650 friends

Penguin...
563 books | 4,840 friends

Cathy Y...
137 books | 844 friends

More friends…

Loreth Anne White

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2010

URL


Loreth Anne White is an Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and suspense. With well over 2 million books sold around the world, she is a three-time RITA finalist, an overall Daphne du Maurier Award winner, Arthur Ellis finalist, and winner of multiple industry awards.

A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now calls Canada home. She resides in the Pacific Northwest, dividing time between Victoria on Vancouver Island, the ski resort of Whistler in the Coast Mountains, and a rustic lakeside cabin in the Cariboo. When she’s not writing or dreaming up plots, you will find her on the lakes, in the ocean, or on the trails with her dog where she tries—unsuccessfully—to a
...more

Loreth Anne White is currently not accepting new questions.

Popular Answered Questions

Loreth Anne White I should be able to let the cat out of the bag in a few weeks. Stay tuned!
Loreth Anne White Jill, I did not know this question was here. Wow 2 years and no answer. Big apologies! And thank you. And yes, I can say now that I am planning furthe…moreJill, I did not know this question was here. Wow 2 years and no answer. Big apologies! And thank you. And yes, I can say now that I am planning further books linked to A DARK LURE. Stay tuned!
(less)
Average rating: 4.21 · 143,407 ratings · 9,411 reviews · 81 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Dark Lure (A Dark Lure, #1)

4.19 avg rating — 31,823 ratings — published 2015 — 15 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dark Bones (A Dark Lure...

4.09 avg rating — 19,683 ratings — published 2019 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the Dark

4.05 avg rating — 19,393 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beneath Devil's Bridge

4.28 avg rating — 15,068 ratings — published 2021 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Drowned Girls (Angie Pa...

4.21 avg rating — 13,875 ratings — published 2017 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the Waning Light

4.37 avg rating — 10,211 ratings — published 2015 — 13 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lullaby Girl (Angie Pal...

4.35 avg rating — 7,533 ratings — published 2017 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Girl in the Moss (Angie...

4.53 avg rating — 7,208 ratings — published 2018 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Slow Burn of Silence

4.34 avg rating — 5,743 ratings — published 2013 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the Barren Ground

4.26 avg rating — 5,189 ratings — published 2016 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Loreth Anne White…

Win a signed print copy of A DARK LURE!

 Haven't read A DARK LURE yet? There's a chance to win a signed print copy going via Goodreads Giveways!






Read more of this blog post »
3 likes ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on February 07, 2021 20:05
A Dark Lure The Dark Bones
(2 books)
by
4.15 avg rating — 51,501 ratings

The Drowned Girls The Lullaby Girl The Girl in the Moss
(3 books)
by
4.33 avg rating — 28,609 ratings

The Slow Burn of Silence
(1 book)
by
4.34 avg rating — 5,743 ratings

Manhunter Cold Case Affair
(2 books)
by
4.07 avg rating — 524 ratings

The Heart of a Mercenary A Sultan's Ransom Rules of Re-Engagement Seducing the Mercenary The Heart of a Renegade
(5 books)
by
4.09 avg rating — 359 ratings

More series by Loreth Anne White…

Related News

If you ask us, it's always the perfect time to lose yourself in a page-turning mystery. To help you sleuth out a new read, we asked the...
175 likes · 103 comments
Beneath Devil's B...
Loreth White is currently reading
by Loreth Anne White (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Loreth White Loreth White said: " OUT EARLY!!! And free with Amazon First Reads (and Prime) in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia!!



Dear Readers in Australia and the UK, you now have EARLY ACCESS to read BENEATH DEVIL'S BRIDGE for the month of May!

"Perfect for fans of Mystic River or
...more "

 
The Patient's Secret
Loreth White is currently reading
by Loreth Anne White (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Loreth White Loreth White said: " Coming March 1, 2022!!

Based on a true crime, with true crime as a plot thread, it’s LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE meets THE UNDOING meets BIG LITTLE LIES—a family drama stirred with jealous, backstabbing, suspicious suburban moms and ... murder.

#lorethanne
...more "

 
The Other Emily
Loreth White is currently reading
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Loreth’s Recent Updates

The Patient's Secret by Loreth Anne White
"I have always enjoyed Loreth Anne White books and this one did not disappoint! A stand alone novel full of twists and turns that will keep you guessing right up to the end. A must read for 2022.

Thank you #netgalley and #montlake for the eARC." Read more of this review »
The Patient's Secret by Loreth Anne White
"This is a dark tale. There are a lot of people with dark secrets. It’s a very twisty road of deceit, murder and lies. In the end the book left me contemplating and questioning my reactions to the story. It’s very well written. I voluntarily read and " Read more of this review »
The Patient's Secret by Loreth Anne White
"If you haven’t yet discovered Loreth Anne White you are in for a treat. She masterfully builds suspenseful plots that make her books racing reads. She’s an atmospheric writer who captures settings so well you can feel and see the places where her sto" Read more of this review »
The Patient's Secret by Loreth Anne White
"Just finished very late last night. Creeptastic AF! Just wow and holy sh*t. Phenomenal crime thriller! White is a a master in all the THRILLER adjectives: Dark, twisted, chilling, vividly descriptive, fast paced, powerful, complex, intoxicating, mesm" Read more of this review »
Loreth White is currently reading
Beneath Devil's Bridge by Loreth Anne White
Rate this book
Clear rating
OUT EARLY!!! And free with Amazon First Reads (and Prime) in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia!!

[image]

Dear Readers in Australia and the UK, you now have EARLY ACCESS to read BENEATH DEVIL'S BRIDGE for the month of May!

"Perfect for fans of Mystic Ri
...more
Loreth White is currently reading
Beneath Devil's Bridge by Loreth Anne White
Rate this book
Clear rating
OUT EARLY!!! And free with Amazon First Reads (and Prime) in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia!!

[image]

Dear Readers in Australia and the UK, you now have EARLY ACCESS to read BENEATH DEVIL'S BRIDGE for the month of May!

"Perfect for fans of Mystic Ri
...more
Loreth White is currently reading
The Patient's Secret by Loreth Anne White
The Patient's Secret
by Loreth Anne White (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Coming March 1, 2022!!

Based on a true crime, with true crime as a plot thread, it’s LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE meets THE UNDOING meets BIG LITTLE LIES—a family drama stirred with jealous, backstabbing, suspicious suburban moms and ... murder.

#lorethanne
...more
Loreth White entered a giveaway
Six Weeks to Live by Catherine McKenzie
Six Weeks to Live
by Catherine McKenzie (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loreth White is currently reading
The Other Emily by Dean Koontz
The Other Emily
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loreth White is currently reading
Beneath Devil's Bridge by Loreth Anne White
Rate this book
Clear rating
OUT EARLY!!! And free with Amazon First Reads (and Prime) in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia!!

[image]

Dear Readers in Australia and the UK, you now have EARLY ACCESS to read BENEATH DEVIL'S BRIDGE for the month of May!

"Perfect for fans of Mystic Ri
...more
More of Loreth's books…
“Without fear, there cannot be true courage”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

“sometimes people are broken and don’t know how to mend because they aren’t able to say what they need or deeply want. Sometimes you get to a point in life where you realize you’ve made a terrible mistake and you desperately need to fix it, but it’s so deep and bitterly ingrained you can’t start.”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

“Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly.”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

Polls

We have a 3 way tie for our July Deadly Author of the Month. Vote by Midnight EST June 29.

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Romance Readers R...: 2010 July Monthly Challenge: Participants' Lists Thread 581 429 Aug 29, 2010 02:51PM  
Romance Readers R...: It's Just a Game Challenge (Quarterly) 523 664 Sep 28, 2010 08:01PM  
Romance Readers R...: Shea's 2010 Challenges 14 87 Nov 27, 2010 10:19PM  
“Nobody tells this to people who are beginners, I wish someone told me. All of us who do creative work, we get into it because we have good taste. But there is this gap. For the first couple years you make stuff, it’s just not that good. It’s trying to be good, it has potential, but it’s not. But your taste, the thing that got you into the game, is still killer. And your taste is why your work disappoints you. A lot of people never get past this phase, they quit. Most people I know who do interesting, creative work went through years of this. We know our work doesn’t have this special thing that we want it to have. We all go through this. And if you are just starting out or you are still in this phase, you gotta know its normal and the most important thing you can do is do a lot of work. Put yourself on a deadline so that every week you will finish one story. It is only by going through a volume of work that you will close that gap, and your work will be as good as your ambitions. And I took longer to figure out how to do this than anyone I’ve ever met. It’s gonna take awhile. It’s normal to take awhile. You’ve just gotta fight your way through.”
Ira Glass




No comments have been added yet.