Loreth Anne White

year in books

Loreth Anne White’s Followers (3,103)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Kelley
28,580 books | 170 friends

Judy Cr...
496 books | 485 friends

Shereen...
109 books | 166 friends

Colleen...
265 books | 899 friends

Kimberl...
935 books | 1,800 friends

Jessica...
220 books | 87 friends

Toni An...
849 books | 780 friends

Michelle
349 books | 2,313 friends

More friends…

Loreth Anne White

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2010

URL


Loreth Anne White is an Amazon Charts, Washington Post, and Bild bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and suspense. With over 3 million books sold around the world, she is a three-time RITA finalist, an overall Daphne du Maurier Award winner, Arthur Ellis finalist, and winner of multiple industry awards.

A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now calls Canada home. She resides in the Pacific Northwest, dividing time between Victoria on Vancouver Island, a ski resort in the Coast Mountains, and a rustic lakeside cabin in the Cariboo.

When she’s not writing or dreaming up plots, you will find her on the lakes, in the ocean, or on the trails with her dog where she tries—unsuccessfully—to avoid bears.
...more

Loreth Anne White is currently not accepting new questions.

Popular Answered Questions

Loreth Anne White Coming next: THE MAID's DIARY ... about a maid with a snooping problem who sees something she cannot unsee. And now someone is dead.

But nothing is qui…more
Coming next: THE MAID's DIARY ... about a maid with a snooping problem who sees something she cannot unsee. And now someone is dead.

But nothing is quite as it seems ....

A diabolically twisty psychological/domestic suspense (less)
Loreth Anne White Jill, I did not know this question was here. Wow 2 years and no answer. Big apologies! And thank you. And yes, I can say now that I am planning furthe…moreJill, I did not know this question was here. Wow 2 years and no answer. Big apologies! And thank you. And yes, I can say now that I am planning further books linked to A DARK LURE. Stay tuned!
(less)
Average rating: 4.27 · 199,964 ratings · 13,208 reviews · 92 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Dark Lure (A Dark Lure, #1)

4.22 avg rating — 34,258 ratings — published 2015 — 15 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beneath Devil's Bridge

4.29 avg rating — 24,733 ratings — published 2021 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the Dark

4.08 avg rating — 20,222 ratings — published 2019 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dark Bones (A Dark Lure...

4.21 avg rating — 17,925 ratings — published 2019 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Patient's Secret

4.35 avg rating — 17,120 ratings — published 2022 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Drowned Girls (Angie Pa...

4.22 avg rating — 16,146 ratings — published 2017 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Maid's Diary

4.36 avg rating — 14,214 ratings — published 2023 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the Waning Light

4.39 avg rating — 12,110 ratings — published 2015 — 16 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Girl in the Moss (Angie...

4.53 avg rating — 8,951 ratings — published 2018 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lullaby Girl (Angie Pal...

4.35 avg rating — 9,214 ratings — published 2017 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Loreth Anne White…

Win a signed print copy of A DARK LURE!

 Haven't read A DARK LURE yet? There's a chance to win a signed print copy going via Goodreads Giveways!






Read more of this blog post »
5 likes ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on February 07, 2021 20:05
A Dark Lure The Dark Bones
(2 books)
by
4.22 avg rating — 52,168 ratings

The Drowned Girls The Lullaby Girl The Girl in the Moss
(3 books)
by
4.33 avg rating — 34,301 ratings

The Slow Burn of Silence
(1 book)
by
4.36 avg rating — 6,881 ratings

Manhunter Cold Case Affair
(2 books)
by
4.09 avg rating — 619 ratings

The Heart of a Mercenary A Sultan's Ransom Rules of Re-Engagement Seducing the Mercenary The Heart of a Renegade
(5 books)
by
4.07 avg rating — 378 ratings

More series by Loreth Anne White…

Related News

If you ask us, it's always the perfect time to lose yourself in a page-turning mystery. To help you sleuth out a new read, we asked the...
173 likes · 103 comments
The River
Loreth White is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Beneath Devil's B...
Loreth White is currently reading
by Loreth Anne White (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Loreth White Loreth White said: " OUT EARLY!!! And free with Amazon First Reads (and Prime) in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia!!



Dear Readers in Australia and the UK, you now have EARLY ACCESS to read BENEATH DEVIL'S BRIDGE for the month of May!

"Perfect for fans of Mystic River or
...more "

 
The Other Emily
Loreth White is currently reading
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Loreth’s Recent Updates

Loreth White is now friends with Kai Oram
135718558
Loreth White and 190 other people liked a Goodreads News & Interviews post: 2023's Most Anticipated Mysteries & Thrillers
“ Here's a handy list for those of us who tend to read a lot of mystery novels. Like, a lot a lot. There will be many murders to solve in 2023, and it’s important to budget your time properly.   We’ve gathered here some of the year’s most antic...” Read more of this blog post »
The Maid's Diary by Loreth Anne White
"Maid Kit Darling has become rather obsessed with snooping on her brand-new clients. After all, their world is laid out right before her. It’s almost too easy. But one day she sees something she’ll never be able to unsee. Something that strikes rather" Read more of this review »
Loreth White and 7 other people liked Sarah's review of The Maid's Diary:
The Maid's Diary by Loreth Anne White
"For my full review, visit me at https://mrsbrownsbooks.wordpress.com/...

This was a brilliantly crafted, twisting tale that burned with revenge. I loved how cleverly the writer structured the story and how disorientated it made me feel. At the same ti" Read more of this review »
Loreth White entered a giveaway
The Drowning Woman by Robyn Harding
The Drowning Woman
by Robyn Harding (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loreth White wants to read
The Drowning Woman by Robyn Harding
The Drowning Woman
by Robyn Harding (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loreth White rated a book it was amazing
Hero Haters by Ken MacQueen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ken MacQueen, a deeply-respected name in Canadian journalism, has turned his pen to fiction with his debut crime novel, Hero Haters, and here his touch is just as fine: A thriller with tight, descriptive prose, a rocking and believable plot, page-tur ...more
Loreth White rated a book it was amazing
Hero Haters by Ken MacQueen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ken MacQueen, a deeply-respected name in Canadian journalism, has turned his pen to fiction with his debut crime novel, Hero Haters, and here his touch is just as fine: A thriller with tight, descriptive prose, a rocking and believable plot, page-tur ...more
Loreth White is now following
Loreth White has read
The Maid's Diary by Loreth Anne White
The Maid's Diary
by Loreth Anne White (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Loreth's books…
Quotes by Loreth Anne White  (?)
Quotes are added by the Goodreads community and are not verified by Goodreads. (Learn more)

“sometimes people are broken and don’t know how to mend because they aren’t able to say what they need or deeply want. Sometimes you get to a point in life where you realize you’ve made a terrible mistake and you desperately need to fix it, but it’s so deep and bitterly ingrained you can’t start.”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

“Without fear, there cannot be true courage”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

“Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly.”
Loreth Anne White, A Dark Lure

Polls

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Romance Readers R...: 2010 July Monthly Challenge: Participants' Lists Thread 581 430 Aug 29, 2010 02:51PM  
Romance Readers R...: It's Just a Game Challenge (Quarterly) 523 667 Sep 28, 2010 08:01PM  
Romance Readers R...: Shea's 2010 Challenges 14 87 Nov 27, 2010 10:19PM  
“Nobody tells this to people who are beginners, I wish someone told me. All of us who do creative work, we get into it because we have good taste. But there is this gap. For the first couple years you make stuff, it’s just not that good. It’s trying to be good, it has potential, but it’s not. But your taste, the thing that got you into the game, is still killer. And your taste is why your work disappoints you. A lot of people never get past this phase, they quit. Most people I know who do interesting, creative work went through years of this. We know our work doesn’t have this special thing that we want it to have. We all go through this. And if you are just starting out or you are still in this phase, you gotta know its normal and the most important thing you can do is do a lot of work. Put yourself on a deadline so that every week you will finish one story. It is only by going through a volume of work that you will close that gap, and your work will be as good as your ambitions. And I took longer to figure out how to do this than anyone I’ve ever met. It’s gonna take awhile. It’s normal to take awhile. You’ve just gotta fight your way through.”
Ira Glass




No comments have been added yet.