2021 & 2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE: Yearly Challenges > The Members' Tasks Challenge - 2018

Comments Showing 1-50 of 362 (362 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8

message 1: by Ilona, Welcome Committee (new)

Ilona | 3811 comments THE MEMBERS’ TASKS CHALLENGE
Duration: January 1 - December 31, 2018

This challenge is all about YOU, the wonderful members of our group. All members had the opportunity to submit a task and together we created a challenge. Check out the original entries here.
Set your goal, and see how many of these member-created tasks you can complete!

1. Adriana's task: I just changed careers and I'm studying to be a librarian in the new year. Read a book where a character makes a big change or with a librarian as a main character.

2. Amanda's task: I am from Scotland and now live in the Netherlands. I studied French and German. Read a book which has been translated from another language.

3. Anna's task: I am in a Disney mood. Read a book where any character's name matches with any Disney character's name. Example: Peter from The Chronicles of Narnia - Peter Pan.

4. Aparajita's task: I am an Indian. Read a book written in a language that appears on the Indian currency, other than English. (Read a translation if you don't speak/read any of those languages).

5. April's task: I live in the woods of north-central Washington state and I grew up in Oregon. Read a book that takes place in the Pacific Northwest of the U.S.

6. Blagica's task: I am sitting here reading Under the Dome, a book with over 1000 pages. Read a book that intimidates you or the biggest book on your TBR Pile.

7. Candiss' task: I have a love for epistolary fiction - books that are written as a series of documents - traditionally letters or diary/journal entries but now also sources such as newspaper articles/clippings, emails, text messages, blog posts - even transcribed audio recordings. Read a work of epistolary fiction.