Mojca
2381 ratings (3.19 avg)
1854 reviews
Goodreads librarian
more photos (1)

#1 top librarians
#4 top readers
#2 top reviewers
#2 best reviewers
#5 most followed
#2 top users

Mojca

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mojca.

https://thebookgourmet.blogspot.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/Mojca

City Hunter Compl...
Rate this book
Clear rating

Mojca Mojca said: " This volume sees the end of the chapter involving Sayuri Tachiki, Kaori's sister, that tries to "save" Kaori from the life she currently leads.
Ryo is once again all serious faces, offering the reader (and Sayuri) a deeper glimpse into what he truly f
...more "

 

Mojca’s Recent Updates

Mojca rated a book it was amazing
City Hunter Complete Edition 18 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the first chapter (which sees the conclusion to Kasumi's problem), we see Ryo the idiot (with his whining after his lost Mokkori-power), in the second chapter, we see the kinder side of him as he keeps company to a lonely little girl (even though ...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 17 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the end, it's Umibozu that helps Miki win (with a little help from Ryo playing Cupid), but there's not time to waste making fun of Umi-chan playing at waiter in Miki's coffee shop. City Hunter have a new assignment, they have to protect a little g ...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 16 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
This volume sees the end of the chapter involving the woman posing as a man in hope of keeping Ryo away (which he realizes, by the way). They have to still save Kaori, and the scene, though sprinkled with Ryo's idiotic banter hiding his true purpose, ...more
Mojca rated a book liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 15 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
Saeba faces his most challenging job yet, since he has to keep a journalist from discovering the real identity (and face) of City Hunter. The job proves even more difficult when the woman decides to move in with Ryo and Kaori, convinced City Hunter i ...more
Mojca rated a book liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 14 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
It turns out the princess wasn't who everybody thought she was, but City Hunter already has a new job...They have a new neighbor; a dancer moved into the so-called zombie-room in the building next door and someone wants to kill her.

The story goes bac
...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 13 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
Well, you've probably noticed I read this manga as a Ryo/Kaori shipper. ^_^'
And in that regard, let me tell you, the first chapters of this volume are made for a shipper's heart. The relationship between Ryo and Kaori is still as ambiguous as before,
...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 12 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
It's Umibozu's turn to provide the laughs in this volume with his imaginative disguises (from Colonel Sanders, statue of an elephant to a duck floating on the pond) as he trails his little protégée and Ryo for the streets of Shinjuku.

And then, in the
...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 11 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
And back to the fluff with Ryo having to protect a journalist as she's trying to get a career-changing scoop...And then Umibozu is back with a strange request for Ryo. The stronger half of City Hunter should pretend to be Umibozu for a day as a young ...more
Mojca rated a book it was amazing
City Hunter Complete Edition 10 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
This volume once more starts with a lighter theme thanks to a klutzy nurse taking care of Ryo in order for him to protect her (unbeknownst to her, of course), only to end up on a serious note, when Saeko once more needs Ryo's help in fighting a human ...more
Mojca rated a book really liked it
City Hunter Complete Edition 9 by Tsukasa Hojo
Rate this book
Clear rating
We're still in "easy" mode as far as the story goes, with laughter, banter and funny faces galore in this, probably funniest, installment in the series as Ryo get's stung (it's his own fault) by a killer bee and in order to not die, demands the antid ...more
More of Mojca's books…
Marsha Canham
“And mind you keep a sharp eye on this child’s back. If you let so much as a hair on her head fall into harm, I’ll pluck you like a chicken and spit you stem to stern.”

“Don’t worry, Old Witch. If anything happens to Blue Eyes, there will not be much left of me after McBride is finished.”
Marsha Canham, Under the Desert Moon

Marsha Canham
“Aubrey curled back into the warm nest of blankets and closed her eyes with a sigh. She half-expected the Dream to stalk her again, but it didn’t. The only images that came to her were of a desert moon, swollen and glistening in a midnight sky; a bank of lush green moss by the edge of a river; and two naked bodies twined together in a passion as deep and raging as the river that flowed beside them.

And once, for a fleeting moment, she thought she wakened to the faint scent of tobacco drifting through the open window. It wasn’t real, of course, and there had been no one standing there smoking a thin black cheroot, but the image lingered, and so did the taste of his name on her lips.”
Marsha Canham, Under the Desert Moon

Nora Roberts
“You two with those assholes digging around by Simon’s Hole?”

Jake squeezed bright yellow mustard on his burger. “That’s right. In fact, we’re the head assholes. What can we do for you?”

“You can get the hell out, quit fucking around with a bunch of old bones and shit and keeping decent men from making a living.”

Callie took the mustard from Jake, sizing up the men as she dumped it on her burger. The one doing the talking was fat, but it was hard fat. He’d be solid as a tank. The other had that alcohol-induced mean in his eyes.

“Excuse me?” She set down the mustard, opened the ketchup. “I’m going to have to ask you to watch your language. My associate here is very sensitive.”

“Well, fuck him.”

“I have, actually, and it’s not bad.”
Nora Roberts, Birthright

Nalini Singh
“My ego is dented,” he muttered.

“He came to you because his mate made him.” Kaia poked him in the chest. “You can have matching dented egos.”
Nalini Singh, Ocean Light

Nora Roberts
“He’d been nearly a year without her, and in all those months had run the gamut from rage to stunned hurt, from bitterness to despair, from acceptance to determination.

Some species mated for life, he thought as he stood. By God, he was one of them.”
Nora Roberts, Birthright

12880 Romance Readers Reading Challenges — 11673 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
If you love to read romance novels, or just read, and you like reading challenges, come and join this group. If you look at your TBR list and don't kn ...more
1897 Kenyons Minions — 2650 members — last activity Jul 20, 2018 11:40PM
Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or Author Goddess *wink*). Sherri writes the following ser ...more
12482 Christine Feehan Fans — 810 members — last activity May 31, 2018 06:52AM
A place to talk about Christine Feehan's wonderful books! Welcome!
28773 We Love Lisa Kleypas — 1722 members — last activity Jul 18, 2018 07:35AM
Click the pic to get to the July 2018 Group Challenge.
24255 Lora Leigh's Breed Series — 529 members — last activity Jul 21, 2018 10:27AM
This is a public forum to discuss Lora Leigh's Breed Series in more detail. The storylines, the characters, the couples, and anything and everything y ...more
More of Mojca’s groups…
See your year in books badge
Juliana...
14,723 books | 782 friends

Jane(Ja...
17,158 books | 198 friends

Ronyell
1,616 books | 745 friends

Sandra
1,635 books | 850 friends

MelissaB
4,075 books | 461 friends

seton
7,401 books | 128 friends

Gypsie ...
2,521 books | 81 friends

Summer
10,106 books | 449 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1144 (0.4%)

correct:
1019 (89.1%)

skipped:
192 (14.4%)

14066 out of 2455298

streak:
19

best streak:
72

questions added:
16

 24

 1



Polls voted on by Mojca

Lists liked by Mojca