Kathleen Fuller

more photos (2)

year in books
Mindy S...
93 books | 129 friends

Deanne ...
4,286 books | 1,775 friends

Stormi ...
6,636 books | 1,523 friends

Marie
1,035 books | 640 friends

J.E. Grace
846 books | 1,308 friends

Desi
1,438 books | 61 friends

Shirley...
388 books | 99 friends

Karen
996 books | 90 friends

More friends…

Kathleen Fuller

Goodreads Author


Born
in New Orleans, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Francine Rivers, Liz Curtis Higgs, Brock and Bodie Thoene

Member Since
March 2009


Best-selling author of Amish fiction. Also a wife, mother, crafter, coffee addict, football fan, and chocolate aficionado.

To ask Kathleen Fuller questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Kathleen Fuller I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a frie…more
I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a friend or another writer.
2) Work on a different computer.
3) Hand write notes about the book.
4) Change venues--I've written in coffee shops, restaurants, libraries, my car, hotels, diners, parks, ballet practice...
5) Set the book aside and work on something else.
6) Write from another POV.
7) Read or watch a movie that is a totally different genre/story than what I'm writing. (less)
Kathleen Fuller Creating stories and characters. I love that part of the process--finding a new story and letting the characters speak to me.
Average rating: 4.26 · 23,406 ratings · 3,723 reviews · 95 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Man of His Word (Hearts o...

4.31 avg rating — 1,742 ratings — published 2009 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Treasuring Emma (Middlefiel...

4.23 avg rating — 1,155 ratings — published 2011 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Honest Love (Hearts of M...

4.36 avg rating — 1,001 ratings — published 2010 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Hand to Hold (Hearts of M...

4.31 avg rating — 677 ratings — published 2010 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Reluctant Bride (Amish of...

4.29 avg rating — 874 ratings — published 2015 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
What the Heart Sees: A Coll...

4.39 avg rating — 512 ratings — published 2011 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faithful to Laura (Middlefi...

4.26 avg rating — 508 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Letters to Katie (Middlefie...

4.18 avg rating — 467 ratings — published 2013 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Words from the Heart (Amish...

4.40 avg rating — 369 ratings7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Unbroken Heart (Amish of...

4.31 avg rating — 564 ratings — published 2016 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kathleen Fuller…

Reading Quote- Audrey Hepburn

I love this quote by Audrey Hepburn:

"If I'm honest I have to tell you that I still read fairy tales and I like them best of all."
6 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 09, 2014 03:33 Tags: audrey-hepburn, books, fairy-tales, reading
A Man of His Word An Honest Love A Hand to Hold
(3 books)
by
4.33 avg rating — 3,420 ratings

Treasuring Emma Faithful to Laura Letters to Katie
(3 books)
by
4.22 avg rating — 2,130 ratings

A Reluctant Bride An Unbroken Heart A Love Made New
(3 books)
by
4.31 avg rating — 1,951 ratings

Written in Love The Promise of a Letter Words from the Heart
(3 books)
by
4.41 avg rating — 1,126 ratings

The Teacher's Bride The Farmer's Bride The Innkeeper's Bride
(3 books)
by
4.32 avg rating — 975 ratings

More series by Kathleen Fuller…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Spiritual Depress...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
5,000 Words Per H...
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
by Chris Fox (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Good Luck with That
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
by Kristan Higgins (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kathleen Fuller’s Recent Updates

Kathleen Fuller is now friends with Harold Cheetham
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Spiritual Depression by D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
5,000 Words Per Hour by Chris  Fox
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Good Luck with That by Kristan Higgins
Good Luck with That
by Kristan Higgins (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Amish Christmas Miracles by Jennifer Beckstrand
"Sleigh Bells Ring is a short, but funny romance filled book, that you will not be able to out down!!! "
Amish Christmas Miracles by Jennifer Beckstrand
"I have read an ARC early copy of Jennifer Spredemann's story "An Unexpected Christmas Gift"; one of the stories included in 'Amish Christmas Miracles Collection' to be released November 10, 2020.
This is a typical Spredemann masterpiece. I could not " Read more of this review »
Amish Christmas Miracles by Jennifer Beckstrand
"This was a true honor to read Sleigh Bells Ring by Kathleen Fuller as part of the Amish Christmas Miracles. Each time I read a new Amish story, I feel as if I am meeting new friends. Griffin and Hope, though from two different backgrounds have merged" Read more of this review »
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Expository Apologetics by Voddie T. Baucham Jr.
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Truth Or Territory by Jim Osman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book really liked it
Calling Evil Good by Clawson Smith
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kathleen Fuller's books…
“We're all broken, Laura. And we're all looking for someone to blame. God's the easiest target. We let ourselves believe that if He loved us, things would be perfect. But we both know that's not true.”
Kathleen Fuller, Faithful to Laura
tags: amish

“Being in love makes every morning worth getting up for.”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

“How do you unlove somebody?”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Amish Fic...: BookSneeze Problems? 3 24 Nov 15, 2010 06:06AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Novella Collections 1 19 Feb 13, 2011 11:35AM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you reading? April 24 43 Apr 30, 2011 10:27PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 83 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Christian...: ***CLOSED**November Book Nominations: Anything! 19 70 Oct 28, 2011 08:50PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: 300 Members & Future Giveaway 63 52 Nov 12, 2011 07:38AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Rachel's 2011 Reading Challenge 86 82 Dec 12, 2011 12:45PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Barbara's 2011 Reading Challenge 25 52 Dec 19, 2011 08:29AM  
“You should write because you love the shape of stories and sentences and the creation of different words on a page. Writing comes from reading, and reading is the finest teacher of how to write.”
Annie Proulx

90423 Q&A with Kathleen Fuller — 28 members — last activity May 03, 2013 03:00PM
The place on Goodreads to interact with author Kathleen Fuller.
34003 Fans of Amish Fiction — 1232 members — last activity Sep 15, 2020 12:52AM
I've noticed that many GoodReads members enjoy reading Amish fiction but we have nowhere to discuss our love for these novels. So here's a group where ...more
25x33 Clean Fiction — 41 members — last activity Feb 22, 2017 11:31PM
I've noticed there are several romance series that are "clean". This means they are usually religious without a lot of language or sex scenes. Feel fr ...more



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 2: by Kris

Kris Neri Good to connect with you here, Kathleen. Always great to meet other writers.

Kris

Kris Neri
Magical Alienation: A Samantha Brennan and Annabelle Haggerty Magical Mystery


message 1: by Holly

Holly Jacobs Hi, Kathleen!!

Holly


back to top