,
Kathleen Fuller

more photos (2)

year in books

Kathleen Fuller’s Followers (825)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Jim
Jim
2,752 books | 4,787 friends

Katie P...
151 books | 190 friends

Shirley...
629 books | 190 friends

Karen
886 books | 185 friends

Tricia ...
297 books | 4,185 friends

Mimi
79 books | 688 friends

Dana Mc...
339 books | 637 friends

Kasey G...
2,432 books | 1,214 friends

More friends…

Kathleen Fuller

Goodreads Author


Born
in New Orleans, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Francine Rivers, Liz Curtis Higgs, Brock and Bodie Thoene

Member Since
March 2009


Best-selling author of Amish fiction. Also a wife, mother, crafter, coffee addict, football fan, and chocolate aficionado.

To ask Kathleen Fuller questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Kathleen Fuller I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a frie…more
I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a friend or another writer.
2) Work on a different computer.
3) Hand write notes about the book.
4) Change venues--I've written in coffee shops, restaurants, libraries, my car, hotels, diners, parks, ballet practice...
5) Set the book aside and work on something else.
6) Write from another POV.
7) Read or watch a movie that is a totally different genre/story than what I'm writing. (less)
Kathleen Fuller Creating stories and characters. I love that part of the process--finding a new story and letting the characters speak to me.
Average rating: 4.22 · 32,990 ratings · 5,482 reviews · 110 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Man of His Word (Hearts o...

4.32 avg rating — 1,874 ratings — published 2009 — 13 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Treasuring Emma (Middlefiel...

4.24 avg rating — 1,221 ratings — published 2011 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hooked on You (Maple Falls #1)

3.66 avg rating — 1,363 ratings — published 2021 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Honest Love (Hearts of M...

4.37 avg rating — 1,101 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Reluctant Bride (Amish of...

4.28 avg rating — 1,038 ratings — published 2015 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Hand to Hold (Hearts of M...

4.32 avg rating — 793 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Unbroken Heart (Amish of...

4.32 avg rating — 708 ratings — published 2016 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Love Made New (Amish of B...

4.34 avg rating — 637 ratings10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Teacher's Bride (Amish ...

4.31 avg rating — 623 ratings — published 2018 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faithful to Laura (Middlefi...

4.26 avg rating — 570 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kathleen Fuller…

Reading Quote- Audrey Hepburn

I love this quote by Audrey Hepburn:

"If I'm honest I have to tell you that I still read fairy tales and I like them best of all."
8 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 09, 2014 03:33 Tags: audrey-hepburn, books, fairy-tales, reading
A Man of His Word An Honest Love A Hand to Hold
(3 books)
by
4.33 avg rating — 3,768 ratings

A Reluctant Bride An Unbroken Heart A Love Made New
(3 books)
by
4.31 avg rating — 2,383 ratings

Treasuring Emma Faithful to Laura Letters to Katie
(3 books)
by
4.23 avg rating — 2,322 ratings

Hooked on You Much Ado About a Latte Sold on Love
(3 books)
by
3.74 avg rating — 2,247 ratings

The Teacher's Bride The Farmer's Bride The Innkeeper's Bride
(3 books)
by
4.32 avg rating — 1,586 ratings

More series by Kathleen Fuller…
Hidden Star
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
by Nora Roberts (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Homosexuality and...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Demolishing Suppo...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kathleen Fuller’s Recent Updates

Kathleen Fuller is now friends with Terese
14877540
Kathleen Fuller and 1 other person liked Lori's review of The Courtship Plan:
The Courtship Plan by Kathleen Fuller
"As always I enjoy anything from this author!
This is Charity and Jesse's story and in my opinion of course the best one!
A sweet Amish read that you'll not want to put down until you've devoured this novel!
There were places that I just had to snicker a" Read more of this review »
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Cupcake by Cookie O'Gorman
Cupcake
by Cookie O'Gorman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cute!

This book was an adorable read. Great characters with some depth and I loved the movie references. I too love North and South. Bonus points for the playlist and recipes in the back.
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Pudge and Prejudice by A.K.  Pittman
Rate this book
Clear rating
80's meets Austen

I really enjoyed this fun story. The 80's nostalgia was a huge bonus. Great characters and plenty of humor round out a terrific read.
...more
Love in Plain Sight by Kathleen Fuller
"Loved It!

Love in Plain Sight takes us once again to Birch Creek, an Amish community with the dilemma of too many bachelors and not enough wife candidates. It's also where someone has taken the issue into their own hands by sending out an advertisemen" Read more of this review »
Love in Plain Sight by Kathleen Fuller
"I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.
Thank you Zondervan!

I love these books. When it comes to the "formulaic" type of books (romances, crime novels) I tend to find one author I like and" Read more of this review »
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Hidden Star by Nora Roberts
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
HOPE Amid the Pain by Leslie L. McKee
Rate this book
Clear rating
HOPE Amid the Pain is an inspiring, relevant devotional book that is filled with comfort and encouragement. A must-have for anyone struggling with chronic illness.
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Fault Lines by Voddie T. Baucham Jr.
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Homosexuality and the Bible by Dan O. Via
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kathleen Fuller's books…
Quotes by Kathleen Fuller  (?)
Quotes are added by the Goodreads community and are not verified by Goodreads. (Learn more)

“We're all broken, Laura. And we're all looking for someone to blame. God's the easiest target. We let ourselves believe that if He loved us, things would be perfect. But we both know that's not true.”
Kathleen Fuller, Faithful to Laura
tags: amish

“Being in love makes every morning worth getting up for.”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

“How do you unlove somebody?”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Amish Fic...: BookSneeze Problems? 3 24 Nov 15, 2010 06:06AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Novella Collections 1 19 Feb 13, 2011 11:35AM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you reading? April 23 44 Apr 30, 2011 10:27PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 85 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Christian...: ***CLOSED**November Book Nominations: Anything! 19 71 Oct 28, 2011 08:50PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: 300 Members & Future Giveaway 63 52 Nov 12, 2011 07:38AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Rachel's 2011 Reading Challenge 86 84 Dec 12, 2011 12:45PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Barbara's 2011 Reading Challenge 25 52 Dec 19, 2011 08:29AM  
“You should write because you love the shape of stories and sentences and the creation of different words on a page. Writing comes from reading, and reading is the finest teacher of how to write.”
Annie Proulx

90423 Q&A with Kathleen Fuller — 29 members — last activity May 03, 2013 03:00PM
The place on Goodreads to interact with author Kathleen Fuller.
34003 Fans of Amish Fiction — 1317 members — last activity Sep 20, 2022 12:43AM
I've noticed that many GoodReads members enjoy reading Amish fiction but we have nowhere to discuss our love for these novels. So here's a group where ...more
25x33 Clean Fiction — 42 members — last activity Feb 22, 2017 11:31PM
I've noticed there are several romance series that are "clean". This means they are usually religious without a lot of language or sex scenes. Feel fr ...more



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 2: by Kris

Kris Neri Good to connect with you here, Kathleen. Always great to meet other writers.

Kris

Kris Neri
Magical Alienation: A Samantha Brennan and Annabelle Haggerty Magical Mystery


message 1: by Holly

Holly Jacobs Hi, Kathleen!!

Holly


back to top