Kathleen Fuller

Goodreads Author


Born
in New Orleans, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Francine Rivers, Liz Curtis Higgs, Brock and Bodie Thoene

Member Since
March 2009


Best-selling author of Amish fiction. Also a wife, mother, crafter, coffee addict, football fan, and chocolate aficionado.

To ask Kathleen Fuller questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Kathleen Fuller I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a…more
I don't get writer's block very often (fortunately) but when I do it usually helps to do one or all of the following things:

1) Brainstorm with a friend or another writer.
2) Work on a different computer.
3) Hand write notes about the book.
4) Change venues--I've written in coffee shops, restaurants, libraries, my car, hotels, diners, parks, ballet practice...
5) Set the book aside and work on something else.
6) Write from another POV.
7) Read or watch a movie that is a totally different genre/story than what I'm writing. (less)
Kathleen Fuller Creating stories and characters. I love that part of the process--finding a new story and letting the characters speak to me.
Average rating: 4.26 · 19,026 ratings · 2,903 reviews · 81 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Man of His Word (Hearts o...

4.33 avg rating — 1,596 ratings — published 2009 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Treasuring Emma (Middlefiel...

4.23 avg rating — 1,073 ratings — published 2011 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Honest Love (Hearts of M...

4.37 avg rating — 907 ratings — published 2010 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Hand to Hold (Hearts of M...

4.33 avg rating — 600 ratings — published 2010 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
What the Heart Sees: A Coll...

4.39 avg rating — 494 ratings — published 2011 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Reluctant Bride (Amish of...

4.27 avg rating — 747 ratings — published 2015 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faithful to Laura (Middlefi...

4.27 avg rating — 453 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Letters to Katie (Middlefie...

4.20 avg rating — 406 ratings — published 2013 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Summer Secret (Mysteries ...

4.05 avg rating — 315 ratings — published 2010 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Unbroken Heart (Amish of...

4.29 avg rating — 454 ratings — published 2016 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kathleen Fuller…

Reading Quote- Audrey Hepburn

I love this quote by Audrey Hepburn:

"If I'm honest I have to tell you that I still read fairy tales and I like them best of all."
6 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 09, 2014 03:33 Tags: audrey-hepburn, books, fairy-tales, reading
A Man of His Word An Honest Love A Hand to Hold
(3 books)
by
4.34 avg rating — 3,103 ratings

Treasuring Emma Faithful to Laura Letters to Katie
(3 books)
by
4.23 avg rating — 1,932 ratings

A Reluctant Bride An Unbroken Heart A Love Made New
(3 books)
by
4.29 avg rating — 1,604 ratings

Written in Love The Promise of a Letter Words from the Heart
(3 books)
by
4.41 avg rating — 854 ratings

A Summer Secret The Secrets Beneath Hide and Secret
(3 books)
by
4.15 avg rating — 669 ratings

More series by Kathleen Fuller…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

MASTER LISTS FOR ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Discover Your God...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kathleen Fuller’s Recent Updates

Kathleen Fuller is now friends with sue
7377874
Kathleen Fuller and 3 other people liked Holly's review of An Amish Reunion:
An Amish Reunion by Amy Clipston
"Wow....I had gotten used to the formulaic writing of these four-book omnibuses, but this one really surprised me! Each of the stories plays around the central theme of reunification of a couple, whether previously romantically involved or not, but..." Read more of this review »
An Amish Reunion by Amy Clipston
"Their True Home- Amy Clipston-

Merlene her dad and sister Anna are back in Bird-In-Hand, Pa. They recently moved back there from Indiana after being gone for 10 years. Merlene dad isn't happy being back there since his wife passed away. While being..." Read more of this review »
An Amish Reunion by Amy Clipston
"
I loved reading these awesome stories… by some of my favorite Amish fiction authors.

THEIR TRUE HOME — Amy Clipston

I enjoyed the reunion of Marlene Bawell and Rudy Swarey… and sweated bullets worrying about if Marlene’s father would force her to mo..." Read more of this review »
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
MASTER LISTS FOR WRITERS by Bryn Donovan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Truman by David McCullough
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ah, Truman. My favorite president. Clearly, I was a little biased about the subject matter before reading this book, but even if I'd never heard of Truman, I would have been a fan by the end. It's a loooong book, filled with a lot of details (some mi ...more
Kathleen Fuller is currently reading
Discover Your God Given Gifts by Don Fortune
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller has read
The Teacher's Bride by Kathleen Fuller
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
Twinkie Chan's Crochet Goodies for Fashion Foodies by Twinkie Chan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kathleen Fuller rated a book it was amazing
The Case for a Creator by Lee Strobel
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kathleen Fuller's books…
“We're all broken, Laura. And we're all looking for someone to blame. God's the easiest target. We let ourselves believe that if He loved us, things would be perfect. But we both know that's not true.”
Kathleen Fuller, Faithful to Laura
tags: amish

“Being in love makes every morning worth getting up for.”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

“How do you unlove somebody?”
Kathleen Fuller, A Bid for Love

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Amish Fic...: BookSneeze Problems? 3 23 Nov 15, 2010 06:06AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Novella Collections 1 18 Feb 13, 2011 11:35AM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you reading? April 24 42 Apr 30, 2011 10:27PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 81 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Christian...: ***CLOSED**November Book Nominations: Anything! 19 69 Oct 28, 2011 08:50PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: 300 Members & Future Giveaway 63 52 Nov 12, 2011 07:38AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Rachel's 2011 Reading Challenge 86 82 Dec 12, 2011 12:45PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Barbara's 2011 Reading Challenge 25 52 Dec 19, 2011 08:29AM  
“You should write because you love the shape of stories and sentences and the creation of different words on a page. Writing comes from reading, and reading is the finest teacher of how to write.”
Annie Proulx

90423 Q&A with Kathleen Fuller — 40 members — last activity May 03, 2013 03:00PM
The place on Goodreads to interact with author Kathleen Fuller.
34003 Fans of Amish Fiction — 1193 members — last activity 3 hours, 51 min ago
I've noticed that many GoodReads members enjoy reading Amish fiction but we have nowhere to discuss our love for these novels. So here's a group where ...more
25x33 Clean Fiction — 56 members — last activity Feb 22, 2017 11:31PM
I've noticed there are several romance series that are "clean". This means they are usually religious without a lot of language or sex scenes. Feel fr ...more



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 2: by Kris

Kris Neri Good to connect with you here, Kathleen. Always great to meet other writers.

Kris

Kris Neri
Magical Alienation: A Samantha Brennan and Annabelle Haggerty Magical Mystery


message 1: by Holly

Holly Jacobs Hi, Kathleen!!

Holly


back to top