V

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about V.

https://www.goodreads.com/victoire

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Stiletto
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 35 of 496)
"I like these new girls, but where's Myf?" Jun 02, 2017 12:06PM

 
The Golem and the...
V is currently reading
by Helene Wecker (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 50 of 484)
Apr 08, 2017 05:51PM

 
Blood Harvest
V is currently reading
by Sharon Bolton (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 193 of 432)
Jul 25, 2015 04:03PM

 

V’s Recent Updates

V is now following
108424
V has read
Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
Rate this book
Clear rating
V is on page 35 of 496 of Stiletto: I like these new girls, but where's Myf?
Stiletto by Daniel O'Malley
Rate this book
Clear rating
V wants to read
Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch
Rate this book
Clear rating
V started reading
Stiletto by Daniel O'Malley
Rate this book
Clear rating
V rated a book it was amazing
The Churn by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
V rated a book liked it
Cibola Burn by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
V is currently reading
Cibola Burn by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
V is now following
V rated a book really liked it
Gods of Risk by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of V's books…
George R.R. Martin
“Bran knew. "She's a child. A child of the forest." He shivered, as much from wonderment as cold. They had fallen into one of Old Nan's tales.
"The First Men named us children," the little woman said. "The giants called us wok dak nag gran, the squirrel people, because we were small and quick and fond of trees, but we are no squirrels, no children. Our name in the True Tongue means those who sing the song of the earth. Before your Old Tongue was ever spoken, we had sun our songs ten thousand years."
Meera said, "You speak the Common Tongue now."
"For him. The Bran boy. I was born in the time of the dragon, and for two hundred years I walked the world of men, to watch and listen and learn. I might be walking still, but my legs were sore and my heart was weary, so I turned my feet for home."
"Two hundred years?" said Meera.
The child smiled. "Men, they are the children.”
George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons

Joseph Heller
“Major Major's father had a good joke about opportunity. "Opportunity only knocks once in this world," he would say. Major Major's father repeated this good joke at every opportunity.”
Joseph Heller

George R.R. Martin
“Hear me, Daenerys Targaryen. The glass candles are burning. Soon comes the pale mare, and after her the others. Kraken and dark flame, lion and griffin, the sun's son and the mummer's dragon. Trust none of them. Remember the Undying. Beware the perfumed seneschal."
"Reznak? Why should I fear him?" Dany rose from the pool. Water trickled down her legs, and gooseflesh covered her arms in the cool night air. "If you have some warning for me, speak plainly. What do you want of me, Quaithe?"
Moonlight shown in the woman's eyes. "To show you the way."
"I remember the way. I go north to go south, east to go west, back to go forward. And to touch the light I have to pass beneath the shadow." She squeezed the water from her silvery hair. "I am half-sick of riddling. In Qarth I was a beggar, but here I am a queen. I command you-"
"Daenerys. Remember the Undying. Remember who you are."
"The blood of the dragon." But my dragons are roaring in the darkness. "I remember the Undying. Child of three, they called me. Three mounts they promised me, three fires, and three treasons. One for blood and one for gold and one for . . ."
"Your Grace?" Missandei stood in the door of the queen's bedchamber, a lantern in her hand. "Who are you talking to?"
Dany glanced back toward the persimmon tree. There was no woman there. No hooded robe, no lacquer mask, no Quaithe.
A shadow. A Memory. No one.
George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons

Joseph Heller
“Nurse Duckett found Yossarian wonderful and was already trying to change him.”
Joseph Heller

George R.R. Martin
“Jon wanted nothing more. No, he had to tell himself, those days are gone. The realization twisted in his belly like a knife. They had chosen him to rule. The Wall was his, and their lives were his as well. A lord may love the men that he commands, he could hear his lord father saying, but he cannot be a friend to them. One day he may need to sit in judgement on them, or send them forth to die.
George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons

10915 Fantasy Book Club — 2527 members — last activity 19 minutes ago
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the foll ...more
33948 Fantasy Book Club Series — 3155 members — last activity Oct 16, 2017 11:47PM
Can't resist the lure of an epic saga full of fantastic creatures, scintillating sorcery, heroic conflict, breathtaking world-building and compelling ...more
35160 Fantasy Aficionados — 2364 members — last activity 8 hours, 46 min ago
This is a place for lovers of all types of fantasy literature and culture. Here, you can discuss your favorite books, authors, and series. There is pl ...more
4170 The Sword and Laser — 23534 members — last activity 6 hours, 55 min ago
Online discussion forum for the Sword and Laser video show, podcast and book club! Subscribe to the audio podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/ ...more
34146 SciFi and Fantasy eBook Club — 3653 members — last activity 8 hours, 47 min ago
This is for those of us whose preferred format is the ebook ... So, Whether you're a Kindle, Nook, Sony, iPad, Google, or whatever person; come on in ...more
More of V’s groups…
Ben
Ben
148 books | 45 friends

Newton ...
98 books | 74 friends

Salman ...
119 books | 167 friends

Zayne
501 books | 124 friends

Lee
Lee
43 books | 62 friends

Paul
3,023 books | 278 friends

K
K
264 books | 8 friends

Gary La...
315 books | 88 friends

More friends…
Teen Historical Fiction
1,104 books — 2,621 voters



Polls voted on by V

Lists liked by V