Mandy

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mandy.


The Pull of The Moon
Mandy is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
I Let You Go
Mandy is currently reading
by Clare Mackintosh (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 5 books that Mandy is reading…

Mandy’s Recent Updates

Mandy is now friends with Stephanie Bassham
Mandy is currently reading
The Pull of The Moon by Elizabeth Berg
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mandy rated a book really liked it
Maeve in America by Maeve Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating
I picked this up while in NYC at the Strand because it was signed and I loved the review "If Tiny Fey and David Sedaris had a daughter..."

I was belly laughing by page 2, and really enjoyed laughing at the entire thing. Maeve is thoughtful and smart,
...more
Mandy has read
Calypso by David Sedaris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mandy rated a book really liked it
Maeve in America by Maeve Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating
I picked this up while in NYC at the Strand because it was signed and I loved the review "If Tiny Fey and David Sedaris had a daughter..."

I was belly laughing by page 2, and really enjoyed laughing at the entire thing. Maeve is thoughtful and smart,
...more
Jordan Valentine
Jordan Valentine is on page 164 of 444 of The Hate U Give
Mandy wants to read
The Wrong Way to Save Your Life by Megan Stielstra
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mandy wants to read
Girls Burn Brighter by Shobha Rao
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mandy made a comment on Sarah’s review of Vox
Vox by Christina Dalcher
" Nice review. "
Mandy and 1 other person liked Sarah's review of Vox:
Vox by Christina Dalcher
"Read-a-like for The Handmaids Tale with a little more thrill. Set in the not so distant future wher the government slogan is "Make American Moral Again." Women are forced out of the workplace and back into the home to be the caretaker. Moral offen..." Read more of this review »
More of Mandy's books…
Simon Rich
“I still remember the day I got my first calculator

Teacher: All right, children, welcome to fourth grade math. Everyone take a calculator out of the bin.
Me: What are these?
Teacher: From now on we'll be using calculators.
Me: What do these things do?
Teacher: Simple operations, like multiplication and division.
Me: You mean this device just...does them? By itself?
Teacher: Yes. You enter in the problem and press equal.
Me: You...you knew about this machine all along, didn't you? This whole time, while we were going through this...this charade with the pencils and the line paper and the stupid multiplication tables!...I'm sorry for shouting...It's just...I'm a little blown away.
Teacher: Okay, everyone, today we're going to go over some word problems.
Me: What the hell else do you have back there? A magical pen that writes book reports by itself? Some kind of automatic social studies worksheet that...that fills itself out? What the hell is going on?
Teacher: If a farmer farms five acres of land a day--
Me: So that's it, then. The past three years have been a total farce. All this time I've been thinking, "Well, this is pretty hard and frustrating but I guess these are useful skills to have." Meanwhile, there was a whole bin of these things in your desk. We could have jumped straight to graphing. Unless, of course, there's some kind of graphing calculator!
Teacher: There is. You get one in ninth grade.
Me: Is this...Am I on TV? Is this a prank show?
Teacher: No.”
Simon Rich, Ant Farm and Other Desperate Situations
tags: humor

77461 Bexley Public Library — 29 members — last activity Jan 02, 2014 04:24PM
Welcome to the Bexley Public Library GoodReads group. This interactive reading community aims to connect readers with books! Feel free to join the dis ...more
25x33 Worthington Newbery and Caldecott and Printz Predictions — 23 members — last activity Apr 18, 2011 06:59AM
Here's your chance to add your predictions for the 2011 Newbery and Caldecott Awards and Printz.
94155 Mother Daughter Book Club — 5 members — last activity Jul 19, 2013 05:32AM
This group is intended for Mothers and daughters (3rd grade-6th grade) who attend our monthly book club at Bexley Public Library.
See your year in books badge
Beth
1,415 books | 33 friends

Sarah H...
106 books | 78 friends

Kathy
1,336 books | 101 friends

Ee.glen...
653 books | 142 friends

Monica
1,574 books | 142 friends

Amy Brown
691 books | 94 friends

susanls...
311 books | 64 friends

Rebecca
6,453 books | 204 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by Mandy

Lists liked by Mandy