Justin

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Justin.

http://www.justinlindsay.com
https://www.goodreads.com/JMLindsay

Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Memento Mori
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 190 of 408)
22 hours, 12 min ago

 
Oathbringer
Justin is currently reading
by Brandon Sanderson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (90%)
22 hours, 12 min ago

 

Justin’s Recent Updates

Justin wants to read
Until the Sun Falls by Cecelia Holland
Rate this book
Clear rating
Justin rated a book it was amazing
City of Fortune by Roger Crowley
Rate this book
Clear rating
A masterpiece. Crowley is amazing again. Highly recommended.
Justin marked as want
From Colony to Superpower by George C. Herring
Rate this book
Clear rating
Justin marked as want
The Republic for Which It Stands by Richard White
Rate this book
Clear rating
Justin marked as want
Elephant Company by Vicki Constantine Croke
Rate this book
Clear rating
Justin and 12 other people liked Terri's review of The Long Sword (Chivalry, #2):
The Long Sword by Christian Cameron
"Christian Cameron really is one of the top shelf writers in the historical fiction genre. He not only writes beautifully, with a true understanding of the mechanics and structure of the written word, but he is also so immersed and invested in the..." Read more of this review »
Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson
"5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/11/14/...

A full five stars to Oathbringer and nothing less. If you’ve read the two previous volumes in the Stormlight Archive, you’d probably already understand; this series is a mas..." Read more of this review »
Justin started reading
Memento Mori by Ruth Downie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Justin rated a book really liked it
Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Justin's books…
Edmund Hillary
“People do not decide to become extraordinary. They decide to accomplish extraordinary things.”
Edmund Hillary

J.R.R. Tolkien
“For I am Saruman the Wise, Saruman Ring-maker, Saruman of Many Colours!'

I looked then and saw that his robes, which had seemed white, were not so, but were woven of all colours, and if he moved they shimmered and changed hue so that the eye was bewildered.

I liked white better,' I said.

White!' he sneered. 'It serves as a beginning. White cloth may be dyed. The white page can be overwritten; and the white light can be broken.'

In which case it is no longer white,' said I. 'And he that breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom.' - Gandalf”
J.R.R. Tolkien

Dean Koontz
“The line between moral behavior and narcissistic self-righteousness is thin and difficult to discern. The man who stands before a crowd and proclaims his intention to save the seas is convinced that he is superior to a man who merely picks up his own and other people’s litter on the beach, when in fact the latter is in some small way sure to make the world a better place, while the former is likely to be a monster of vanity whose crusade will lead to unintended destruction.”
Dean Koontz, Deeply Odd

54239 Ancient & Medieval Historical Fiction — 4731 members — last activity 15 hours, 28 min ago
The focus of this group is historical fiction set in Ancient and Medieval eras(with some post Medieval), in any geographical location. Preference is g ...more
8115 The History Book Club — 15575 members — last activity 1 hour, 23 min ago
"Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodreads and the ...more
10915 Fantasy Book Club — 2557 members — last activity 1 hour, 58 min ago
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the foll ...more
4170 The Sword and Laser — 23587 members — last activity 4 hours, 25 min ago
Online discussion forum for the Sword and Laser video show, podcast and book club! Subscribe to the audio podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/ ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 20099 members — last activity 1 hour, 4 min ago
Welcome to the SciFi and Fantasy Book Club! Mods Miss Loquacious: Sarah Anne Nurf Hurder: Allison Mods in Absentia: Founder: Nick Hello and welcome! Y ...more
More of Justin’s groups…
See your year in books badge
mixal
2,186 books | 44 friends

Andy
1,534 books | 123 friends

Rachel ...
944 books | 716 friends

Heather
10,540 books | 106 friends

Terri
1,379 books | 268 friends

Julie Rose
1,021 books | 539 friends

C.W.
287 books | 849 friends

Jane
2,343 books | 116 friends

More friends…
1453 by Roger CrowleyCathedral, Forge, and Waterwheel by Frances Gies
Best Medieval History Books
508 books — 237 voters
Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
Best WWII Fiction and Biography
372 books — 499 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Justin

Lists liked by Justin