Justin

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Justin.

http://www.justinlindsay.com
https://www.goodreads.com/jmlindsay

An Immense World
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (30%)
5 hours, 9 min ago

 
The Shadow of the...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (60%)
23 hours, 18 min ago

 
A Time for Swords
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (60%)
23 hours, 18 min ago

 
See all 4 books that Justin is reading…
Loading...
J.R.R. Tolkien
“I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

J.R.R. Tolkien
“Let this be the hour when we draw swords together. Fell deeds awake. Now for wrath, now for ruin, and the red dawn. Forth, Eorlingas!”
J. R. R. Tolkein, Lord of the Rings (3-in-1)

Edmund Hillary
“People do not decide to become extraordinary. They decide to accomplish extraordinary things.”
Edmund Hillary

J.R.R. Tolkien
“For I am Saruman the Wise, Saruman Ring-maker, Saruman of Many Colours!'

I looked then and saw that his robes, which had seemed white, were not so, but were woven of all colours, and if he moved they shimmered and changed hue so that the eye was bewildered.

I liked white better,' I said.

White!' he sneered. 'It serves as a beginning. White cloth may be dyed. The white page can be overwritten; and the white light can be broken.'

In which case it is no longer white,' said I. 'And he that breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom.' - Gandalf”
J.R.R. Tolkien

Dean Koontz
“The line between moral behavior and narcissistic self-righteousness is thin and difficult to discern. The man who stands before a crowd and proclaims his intention to save the seas is convinced that he is superior to a man who merely picks up his own and other people’s litter on the beach, when in fact the latter is in some small way sure to make the world a better place, while the former is likely to be a monster of vanity whose crusade will lead to unintended destruction.”
Dean Koontz, Deeply Odd

54239 Ancient & Medieval Historical Fiction — 5743 members — last activity 22 hours, 31 min ago
The focus of this group is historical fiction set in Ancient and Medieval eras(with some post Medieval), in any geographical location. Preference is g ...more
8115 The History Book Club — 22631 members — last activity 1 hour, 54 min ago
"Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodread ...more
10915 Fantasy Book Club — 825 members — last activity Jan 30, 2023 01:11PM
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the fo ...more
4170 The Sword and Laser — 22360 members — last activity 6 hours, 12 min ago
Online discussion forum for the Sword and Laser podcast and monthly book club pick. Subscribe to the audio podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podca ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 34089 members — last activity 1 hour, 57 min ago
Hi there! SFFBC is a welcoming place for readers to share their love of speculative fiction through group reads, buddy reads, challenges, ...more
More of Justin’s groups…
year in books
Jane
2,961 books | 88 friends

Sarah
1,890 books | 260 friends

Andy
1,855 books | 136 friends

Tommye ...
2,332 books | 3,309 friends

Charles...
6,318 books | 476 friends

Charlie...
1,832 books | 706 friends

Petrik
1,733 books | 5,002 friends

Heather
1,209 books | 1,174 friends

More friends…
The Killer Angels by Michael ShaaraEnder’s Game by Orson Scott CardGates of Fire by Steven PressfieldThe Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. TolkienSharpe's Company by Bernard Cornwell
Best War Novels
1,353 books — 1,324 voters
The Martian by Andy WeirShadow of the Hegemon by Orson Scott Card
Best Science Fiction of the 21st Century
1,028 books — 8,915 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Justin

Lists liked by Justin