Beyond Reality discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
General SF&F discussion > What are you reading in February 2011?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 64 (64 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Stefan, Group Founder + Moderator (Retired) (new)

Stefan (sraets) | 1667 comments Mod
Let us know what you're reading this month!

message 2: by Phoenixfalls (new)

Phoenixfalls | 187 comments My plans went horribly awry in January, so all I'm saying at the moment is this:

Currently reading: The Fox Woman by Kij Johnson Remains by Mark W. Tiedemann Daily Life in Ancient India From 200 BC to 700 AD by Jeannine Auboyer

Up next, because I've previously committed to them: Odalisque (Percheron, Book 1) by Fiona McIntosh The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle Yarn by Jon Armstrong

And the rest of my reading schedule is wide open!

message 3: by Shel, Moderator (new)

Shel (shel99) | 2052 comments Mod
I'm just getting started on Grand Conspiracy - can't wait to catch up on the goings-on in Athera :)

message 4: by Christine (new)

Christine | 587 comments I've just started Son of Avonar and have already ordered the sequel; I love finding new series like this one

message 5: by Kathi, Moderator & Book Lover (new)

Kathi | 2991 comments Mod
Reading The Mote in God's Eye. Up next, back to Athera with Warhost of Vastmark.

message 6: by Sandi (new)

Sandi (sandikal) | 338 comments After reading a couple of reviews, I decided to set everything aside for a few days and read Shadowfever, the last book in Karen Marie Moning's Fever series. I'm also reading A Secret Kept, a non-genre novel by Tatiana de Rosnay. I have started Off Armageddon Reef by David Weber, but it's going to have to wait until I'm finished with Shadowfever.

In audio, I'm listening to Orion: A Novel by Ben Bova. Audible is having a great sale on first books in series, so I got a few. This was one of them. I'm really enjoying it so far.

message 7: by Bill (new)