Kevin Xu

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Kevin.

http://www.twitter.com/kxu65
https://www.goodreads.com/kxu65

Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Folding Knife
Kevin Xu is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 213 of 432)
May 19, 2016 10:07AM

 
Among Thieves
Kevin Xu is currently reading
by Douglas Hulick (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 335 of 414)
Feb 20, 2016 02:01PM

 
Fool's Quest
Kevin Xu is currently reading
by Robin Hobb (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 650 of 768)
Aug 14, 2015 11:47AM

 
See all 22 books that Kevin is reading…

Kevin’s Recent Updates

Kevin Xu is now friends with Shannon
3249435
The Robots of Dawn by Isaac Asimov
"The third full length Robot novel by Asimov and so far my favourite, which considering I was impressed by the first two that's saying something.

The story follows Detective Baley and R. Daneel once more as they investigate a almost normal crime set..." Read more of this review »
Kevin Xu and 1 other person liked Joe's review of Robots and Empire (Robot #4):
Robots and Empire by Isaac Asimov
"This is the last of Asimov's Robot books and one I really enjoyed and has made me want to read even more by him.

The story continues the greater plot started, very lightly, in Caves Of Steel and brings in little mentions of several of the short sto..." Read more of this review »
Kevin Xu is now following Desirai's reviews
1547028
Kevin Xu joined the group Fantasy Lovers
217308
Kevin Xu liked a quote
Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
“You were faster than me. Better than me. I was too old and cautious. Any decent person who knos waht warfare is can never go into battle with a whole heart. But you didn't know. We made sure youo didn't know. You were reckless and brilliant and young. It's waht you were born for.”
Orson Scott Card
The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt
Kevin Xu recommended Archangel to Joe
Archangel by William Gibson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin Xu and 41 other people liked Stephen's review of Dangerous Visions:
Dangerous Visions by Harlan Ellison
"6.0 stars. This is one case in which THE HYPE DON'T LIE and the HUGENORMOUS helpings of hallelujahs heaped on Harlan (Ellison) have hardly been hyperbole. Sorry about that, but it was fun to write. Seriously though, this book's Andre the Giant-si..." Read more of this review »
Kevin Xu liked a quote
Faith of the Fallen by Terry Goodkind
“Faith and feelings are the darkness to reason’s light. “Reason is the very substance of truth itself. The glory that is life is wholly embraced through reason, through this rule. In rejecting it, in rejecting reason, one embraces death.”
Terry Goodkind
More of Kevin's books…
Marcus Tullius Cicero
“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

J.R.R. Tolkien
“I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

Douglas Adams
“The story so far:
In the beginning the Universe was created.
This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move.”
Douglas Adams, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe

Gabriel García Márquez
“What matters in life is not what happens to you but what you remember and how you remember it.”
Gabriel García Márquez

Frank Zappa
“So many books, so little time.”
Frank Zappa

4170 The Sword and Laser — 23587 members — last activity 8 hours, 0 min ago
Online discussion forum for the Sword and Laser video show, podcast and book club! Subscribe to the audio podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/ ...more
10915 Fantasy Book Club — 2556 members — last activity 8 hours, 8 min ago
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the foll ...more
48322 Science Fiction Aficionados — 2260 members — last activity 16 hours, 32 min ago
Welcome to Sci Fi Aficionados. We love all things science fiction, with an emphasis on the classics of the genre. Members are welcome to discuss all t ...more
16548 Beyond Reality — 1858 members — last activity 8 hours, 53 min ago
Welcome to the Beyond Reality SF&F discussion group on GoodReads. In Beyond Reality, each of our members may nominate one SF and one fantasy book per ...more
203 Stephen King Fans — 10442 members — last activity 2 hours, 21 min ago
A place for all Stephen King fans to gather and discuss his work. Welcome Constant Readers!! EST 2007
More of Kevin’s groups…
See your year in books badge
Inthacy
1,461 books | 29 friends

Bradley
4,539 books | 2,063 friends

LORI CA...
1,790 books | 1,731 friends

Jamie
13,231 books | 698 friends
Friend details

Warda
823 books | 2,427 friends

Becky
2,072 books | 546 friends

Taschima
3,958 books | 1,090 friends

Zeek
1,396 books | 488 friends

More friends…

Favorite Genres

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
155 (0.1%)

correct:
113 (72.9%)

skipped:
49 (24.0%)

117413 out of 2101951

streak:
1

best streak:
9

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Kevin

Lists liked by Kevin