Moning Maniacs discussion

Darkfever (Fever, #1)
This topic is about Darkfever
2570 views
FEVER : General discussions > Need help finding books similar to Fever

Comments (showing 1-50 of 81) (81 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Tanya (last edited Sep 21, 2012 09:42PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Tanya | 11 comments Hi,

I realize that I won't find any book similar to the fever. What I'm looking for are urban fantasy books that are addictive and hard to put down. I like the romance that grows over time with lots of sexual tension. I recently made a posting to another DB about fever ruining all other series. I'll post that message here so you can see what type of books I like and don't like. Please help! I want to read something good that can hold me over until ICED. Books that I don't too much are about are at the bottom. Thx


Hello everyone,

I agree that the fever has absolutely ruined every series out there. LOL @ the fever “support group” haha…We’re all addicts trying to recover! Hi my name is Tanya and I’ve been an addict since 2008, but have been clean since 2011. I sense that I won’t be clean too long, specifically around October ;).

All jokes aside…I have found very few series that come close. Karen has set the standard so unbelievably high that it’s hard to find any series that has the same qualities. Here are some books that are worth the read and will certainly hold you over until ICED comes out next month. They’re not in any particular order except for maybe the first ones. I won’t give you too much information due to the lack of room and I don’t want to spoil anything.

1. Charlie Madigan series by Kelly Gay: This is one of those finds that just popped out of no where and surprisingly really good! There are four books out in the series now.
2. Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews: The first book I have to say didn’t captivate me. However, I stuck it out and very glad that I did. The series gets better and I can’t wait for the dynamic duo to blow me away with the next book. There are four books out with one spinoff and the sixth book coming out soon.
3. Shadow Reader by Sandy Williams: Loved this series and I believe the second book is coming out sometime next month. It is also the fae with a very creative spin on it.
4. Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent: I really enjoyed this book and there are two books out. However, second book is about another character that was in the first book. It doesn’t follow the same character through out the series.
5. Dark Descendents by Jenna Black: Only two books out at this point, but another great add to the ever growing genre.
6. Disillusionist series by Carolyn Crane: Another creative spin on the genre and the triology is complete.
7. Zodiac series by Vicki Pettersson: This is very unique spin on the genre and I’ve enjoyed it. The first three are not as fast paced but provide a lot of back information. My favorites were books 4-6 with book 5 being the best.
8. Kindling the moon by Arcadia Bell: The characters in this book are so easy to relate to and I really enjoyed it.
9. Downside series by Stacia Kane: This is a very dark series and may not be for everyone. The main heroine has flaws (who doesn’t?), but she is a drug addict. It will take some getting used to but once you get over that then the series is great.
10. Revivalist series by Rachel Caine: This series is somewhat depressing, but I see light at the end of the tunnel. I really enjoyed it 
11. Sterling series by Dannika dark an affordable and wonderful read! There are three books in the series

Young Adults:
1. Hunger games: This was very well written and I enjoyed reading. There are only three books in the series.
2. Delirium: This is another dystopian novel that I thought was pretty good. Basically, scientists have found a cure for love and every citizen has to be cured when they turn 18. There are two books out and the third one coming out next year.

I have read all the Sookie books but think the series has lost its spark . I read the first two of the Mercy Thompson and didn’t like it for some reason. Should I continue? Does it get better? I see a lot of people recommending it so can someone please explain why people like it so much? I’ve read Cassie Palmer and thought it was good, but not enough to be on my list. Although I enjoyed the very latest installment of Cassie series. I read Jeanine Frost and stopped at book 3 because it was starting to get very repetitive. I don’t see that much of a character development except for more powers. I liked Anita until she turned in to a porn star! I read the archangel series by Nalini Singh and liked it but thought there was too much sex! They had sex every time they were alone it seemed like lol. I tried the black dagger series and thought it was way too cheesy. I tried Kim Harrison and thought some books were spot on and some were a complete miss. I really enjoyed pale demon and hope the next is just as good or better. I read the first October Daye and was bored to tears and won’t continue the series. I tried first grave on the right by Darynda Jones and didn’t enjoy it.


Shelly | 22 comments Tanya wrote: "Hi,

I realize that I won't find any book similar to the fever. What I'm looking for are urban fantasy books that are addictive and hard to put down. I like the romance that grows over time with lo..."


Have you read any of the BlackDagger Brotherhood books? It's a really great series!


Tanya | 11 comments Yea...I read the first Black dagger and for some reason it came off kind of cheesy lol.


message 4: by Shelly (last edited Sep 21, 2012 10:03PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Shelly | 22 comments Tanya wrote: "Yea...I read the first Black dagger and for some reason it came off kind of cheesy lol."

Oh...well I dont know. You're the first person I've came across who's felt like that about the Brothers. Have to give it some thought. Nothing really comes to mind that has the same vibe as Fever though. Are you dead set on urban fantasy or are you willing to branch out?


Tanya | 11 comments I mostly read urban fantasy, but I have branched out and read some dystopian and a couple of Epic fantasy. I prefer urban fantasy over paranormal romance. I guess urban fantasy lets the author get really creative without being limited to what they can/can't do. I like the romance that grows over time with a lot of sexual tension (like Mac and Barrons).


Shelly | 22 comments Tanya wrote: "I mostly read urban fantasy, but I have branched out and read some dystopian and a couple of Epic fantasy. I prefer urban fantasy over paranormal romance. I guess urban fantasy lets the author get ..."

Do you read erotica? The Dark Duet by CJ Roberts is awesome! But you have to be ready to be taken to a whole other level! Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet, #1) by C.J. Roberts is the first one and Seduced in the Dark (The Dark Duet, #2) by C.J. Roberts is the second one.


Tanya | 11 comments LOL..No I can't say that I've read any erotica? I did read Anita Blake until she became a porn star then I dropped the series. I'm guessing since I didn't like that new direction at all that I won't like erotica. Sorry, I'm a very picky reader!


Tanya | 11 comments Anything somewhat similar to fever or any of the books that I listed above if you know of any. Thank you so much!


Kasey | 30 comments Here are some not on your list you might try. I've liked some of the series you have mentioned and not liked others as much and the same with the one's you didn't care for so I will just put a few that interested me and you can see what seems most likely to interest you. Although at this point I have to say none of them are really like the Fever Series.

Firewalker (Stormwalker, #2) by Allyson James Stray (Shifters, #1) by Rachel Vincent Blood Song (Blood Singer, #1) by Cat Adams Full Moon Rising (Riley Jenson Guardian, #1) by Keri Arthur The Sweet Scent of Blood (Spellcrackers.com, #1) by Suzanne McLeod Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1) by Richelle Mead Storm Born (Dark Swan, #1) by Richelle Mead Succubus Blues (Georgina Kincaid, #1) by Richelle Mead

Not positive about the Riley Jenson series for you as Arthur's werewolves are pretty promiscuous until they mate. It was an adjustment for me in the beginning, but in the end I really enjoyed the series.

And don't be turned off of Succubus Blues, because of sex it doesn't have much. Georgina is the good girl succubus. There are few sex scenes and there is a romance that builds.

Vampire Academy is technically YA, but it's a little edgy at times as there are a few brief sex scenes throughout the series. Not detailed but still. It has a long progressing romance, some dark moments, and cliff hangers. But the whole series is complete. I think most people either love the series or hate it so not sure where you will rank on that one.

I've stuck with UF as you didn't seem to be looking as much for PNR or romance. I know I read a little of everything it depends on my mood at the time.


Tanya | 11 comments Thank you for the recommendations. I think I will start with the strom walker and the spell cracker. Spell cracker was recommended by someone esle too! BTW, how you do you put the cover of the books on your post?


Kasey | 30 comments Hope you like them. When you choose add book/author at the bottom you can choose cover or title to be shown. It automatically does title unless you choose cover.


Jennifer (sadstrumpetjenny) Tanya wrote: "Yea...I read the first Black dagger and for some reason it came off kind of cheesy lol."

Yeah, it's true - they are very cheesy with the slang and the leathers and the almost frat boy living situation and the baby powder villains. You kinda have to just go for it and enjoy the madness. I didn't love the first two, but thought Lover Awakened was so so great. Zsadist is a great hero. The series got to be very addictive, and I really love a few of the characters enough to keep reading even though I roll my eyes, like, A LOT. If your library has them, I recommend trying again, starting with Book 3. (~ducks~ I know there are huge fans of Book 2 out there!)

Chicagoland Vamps is kinda fun too - but not nearly as addictive. I think I actually left off two books back.

Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3) by J.R. Ward Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires, #1) by Chloe Neill


message 13: by Mich (new) - rated it 3 stars

Mich | 73 comments Shelly wrote: "Tanya wrote: "Hi,

I realize that I won't find any book similar to the fever. What I'm looking for are urban fantasy books that are addictive and hard to put down. I like the romance that grows ove..."


Love!! :)Just discoverd this series. A mix between J. Frost and KMM. <3


Tanya | 11 comments What's the name of the series?


Lindsey (jrwardluv) | 1 comments Tanya: The series is called The Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward. One of my favorite series :)


message 16: by Gulliblei (last edited Oct 19, 2012 02:59PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Gulliblei | 3 comments Hello Tanya!

I've been looking for books that are similar to the fever series as well! Well more specifically I'm look for books that has characters with relationships similar to that of Mac and Barrons because I really like the build up between the characters. Once they get together usually the spark kind of dies for me. But anyway, I've read some of the books on your list such as Downside Ghosts, Disillusionist, Charlie Madigan, Kate Daniels, and Zodiac. I've heard good things about Shadow Reader, Kindling the Moon, and Sterling but I've yet to read those because I prefer to read books that are complete nowadays so I don't have to wait so long to know what happens (waiting on Charlie Madigan and Kate Daniels feels like torture).

I don't have many recommendations actually since I'm still looking for new books to read but one series I would recommend is Kim Harrison's The Hollows series.

Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, #1) by Kim Harrison

It's not complete yet. There are 10 out of 13 books out right now. I wouldn't say it's amazing mainly because it's somewhat slow paced. And also there are quite a few potential men in the main character's life so you really don't know who she'll end up with (in this case I guess it would be like the sookie stackhouse novels where there are lot of people who want her to end up with eric but we don't know if Charlaine Harris will take that route). Also I struggled with the first few books because I had read it right after Charlie Madigan which is so fast paced and pretty amazing. But I would really recommend it. After I finished the 10th book I was sad I had finished all of them already because the characters are really enjoyable to read about.

If I find any new books I will be sure to come back and let you know!


message 17: by Sara (last edited Oct 20, 2012 10:10PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Sara (saragr) | 35 comments Tanya, have you read or heard of the Nice Girls Don't...series by Molly Harper? They are HILARIOUS. They are more like Sookie Stackhouse than Fever though. I have read all of her books and recommend all of them.

Another funny southern series is the Would Be Witch series by Kimberly Frost. There is an alpha character who is pretty hot like Barrons. Of course, no one really compares to Barrons but you know...


Brianna | 6 comments I agree with Sara on the Molly Harper books. :).


jessica hohenstein (jhohos) | 27 comments I really love the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. I think the first book is called Magic Bites.


Jennifer (sadstrumpetjenny) Tanya - since you lean more towards UF rather than PNR, you might like Felicia Day's hilariously named Vaginal Fantasy group for recommendations: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...


Clare dooley (claredooley) | 70 comments Omg I am so happy that this topic exists, nothing is captivating me after the fever series, I don't usually enjoy romance novels but I devoured the highland books, I felt like I got spat out of a sifting silver back into my apt. When I finished , I didn't want fan- fiction I wanted more fever! 2015 is insane torture for more from Mac's p.o.v. I can not wait! But point being I am enthusiastically taking suggestions from the comments & appreciate the info regarding if the series is complete. I'm literally reading 8 + series that aren't finished , aren't slated tba for @ the earliest 2013, n like nov. not feb! Some of these author's are no sting chicken's , gene pools, & lifestyle choices, some of these series may never be completed ( my nightmare) & my neighborhood no walk in the park either. There are reasons i read as much as i do. Again thanks for the suggeston's I'm going to see about some if them right now. I do have a series to throw out there, Kushiel's Dart, by Jaqueline Carey it's unique, sexy,& a truly amazing creation. I highly recommend it to everyone, but pray they never make a movie out of it, it would be a disaster in the wrong hands;( stay to the lights friends!


jessica hohenstein (jhohos) | 27 comments Thanks to this post I checked out the Shadow Reader series by Sandy Williams and it's so addictive. It's no Fever Series but it's pretty darn close. Williams has a gift for writing books you can't put down.


Heather | 6 comments Lindsey wrote: "Tanya: The series is called The Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward. One of my favorite series :)"


excellent series! It got me through Fever withdrawl!


message 24: by Sara (new) - rated it 5 stars

Sara (saragr) | 35 comments Jessica, I've read The Shadow Reader and liked it too. Like you said, it's definitely no Fever, but still a good read.


Krystle ~A Booknatic~ (Sueanne1812) | 4 comments Hmm, I really like Larissa Ione's Demonica Series and Lord of Deliverance series... 9 books total so far since they both go with each other, 5 in Demonica series and 4 in LoD ( Horsemen of the Apocolypse) .
So many characters to get involved with. It's no fever but definately different and exciting, and I love this authors humor. FYI tho there's definately more smutty goodness in these books..
Pleasure Unbound (Demonica, #1) by Larissa Ione
Larissa Ione


jessica hohenstein (jhohos) | 27 comments I was wondering if anyone has read Shaedes of Gray: A Shaede Assassin Novel by Amanda Bonilla? If so, is it worth a read? It looks promising but I haven't heard enough about it to convince me of a purchase. I'm just trying to find something to pass the time until KMM gives us another great installment.


Heather | 6 comments I just finished the first Arcadia Bell book. I loved it. It's not Ms. Moning, but it kept me glued to the book until I was done. Highly recommended!


Brianna | 6 comments The Arcadia Bell series is really good. :)


message 29: by Goge (BARRONS) le Moning Maniac, (last edited Feb 16, 2013 09:24PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Goge (BARRONS) le Moning Maniac, | 78 comments Have you read G.A. Aiken's Dragon Actually (Dragon Kin, #1) by G.A. Aiken?

Dargon Actually:
The heroine is Annwyl the Bloody. She's the strongest, most powerful, blood-thirsty, charming, temperamental heroine I've ever had the pleasure to read. She. KICKS. MAJOR. ASS. Mac and her in a fight? I'd bet on Annwyl to win. But Mac and Annywl on the scale of who I love the most I think, Mac....

Fearghus the Black is the hero of the story and he's got two sides to him. He's curious, sweet, lovable, charming, loving and he's an ass, cocky, an alpha jerk, deadly, powerful, and a bit sadistic.

The reason I love this book so much is because the author took time to make these two into Best Friends before they became 'hero to heroine'. I also love that they argue a lot in here, their banter and dialogue is addictive.

But I have to WARN YOU that there are some erotic stuff in here.. I think even without, it'd still be amazing though.

I'm recommending Dragon Actually because they're a bit similar in that 1)the MCs argue a lot 2)the heroines don't like the heroes since they're asshats 3)they don't get together until after a good chunk of the book is through 4)the hero is the quiet brooding type 5)the heroine is strong and can stand on her own as a character even without the hero(she's strong and her character development is kickass) 6)the banter between the MCs is entertaining and fun 7)the writing style is favorable 8)the plot is good 9)It's not light fluff, both stories have a dark aura to them 10)the story's long

11)Personal Opinion: I BOUGHT ALL of the books in Aiken's series, plus the ones under Shelly's name (they're the same person, write different styles and plots) and I also BOUGHT ALL of Fever; they're both my top two favorite authors and they wrote my top two favorite books and cast of Hs/hhs.

12)Personal Opinion: I LOVE BOTH HEROES AND HEROINES; they're the type of characters where it's DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE for other heroes and heroines to match their depth and scale.

13) And, finally, I just wanted to share with you a book that I think is on a level close to or on parr (in my opinion) with Fever. I can't think of a book that's 'like Fever' though because Fever's a whole other world(ILOVETHEFEVERWorld)/concept. Barrons is incomparable and Mac is the Shit. They're APEX MCs.


Sorry this turned out to be such a lengthy comment:/


Tanya | 11 comments So it has been forever and still haven't found a series that can compare smh lol.


message 31: by Sharmila (new) - added it

Sharmila | 118 comments Goge, I Put this recommendation in my To Reads. At this point I'll try anything!! Lol I like what your saying about the book and it does have some of the same traits as Fever. So maybe this will be a win. Thanks


message 32: by Zoe (new) - rated it 5 stars

Zoe | 2 comments I really enjoyed the Alexa Montgomery series, not a scratch on fever but I thoroughly enjoyed it and it even made me cry which is very unlike me! Xx


Sarah-Jane (TheBookLife) | 14 comments I've really fell into the whole urban fantasy thats adult not YA "thing", and of course Fever is and always will be my favourite. But, I have struggled finding something that i like. For me, I think the issue was finding a book I loved as MUCH as Fever, but I dont want it to be similar - anything "similar" frankly will just pale in comparison.

So, I decided to look for a series based on factors I liked about Fever, I liked the whole myster solving plot, and I LOVED Mac/barrons, but I liked that it wasn't the focal point of the book. I love Alpha male characters (Barrons, Eric from Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood) and I love the whole supernatural elements.

I have just finished book two by Rachel Vincent, in her shifter series. And I reeeally enjoy it. So some of you may enjoy it too :_)


jessica hohenstein (jhohos) | 27 comments So it's really nothing like Fever but I just read the first two books of Carolyn Crane's disillusionist trilogy and I really enjoyed it. It's an UA with an alpha male, interesting characters and awesome plot twists. I've commented with this before, but once again, Sandy Williams' Shadow Reader Series is really good.


Paganalexandria  | 26 comments The Anita Blake series did have a period of going off the rails with the sexuality but my theory is the writer got to enamored with the lead from her other series and started mixing them up. Unlike Anita Blake, the overt sexuality in Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry A Kiss of Shadows (Merry Gentry, #1) by Laurell K. Hamilton makes sense and is actually sexy. Plus it is a great read for anyone who loves the darker side of fairy. Give it a try, you might be surprised.


Narwit Try Spellbound-Legend. So much like the Fever Series. Highly Recommended


message 37: by Lynn (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lynn (ShortOne410) | 16 comments Paganalexandria **wicked juices bubbling over** wrote: "The Anita Blake series did have a period of going off the rails with the sexuality but my theory is the writer got to enamored with the lead from her other series and started mixing them up. Unlike..."

YEP LOVING THEM BOTH.. And there is the next Iris Johansen book coming out soon too! Center of that book will be Catherine Ling.

Patricia Cornwell has a new one coming out also.

Also a few others too..


Little Feather | 278 comments I read Carolyn Crane's Mind Games (Disillusionist Trilogy #1) on someone else's recommendation here and it was FANTASTIC. I HIGHLY recommend.


Samantha | 1254 comments Little Feather wrote: "I read Carolyn Crane's Mind Games (Disillusionist Trilogy #1) on someone else's recommendation here and it was FANTASTIC. I HIGHLY recommend."

Is it like Fever, Little Feather?


jessica hohenstein (jhohos) | 27 comments Oh yay! Mind Games is great,


Little Feather | 278 comments Samantha wrote: Is it like Fever, Little Feather?"

Like Fever, it has action, mystery, and romance. The main character reminded me a bit of Mac since she is a good girl trying to find her way through a dark world and difficult situations. She also is dealing with two dangerous and attractive men. (But no one as domineering as Barrons!)

I listened to the Audible audio book and it was really great. It was even laugh out loud funny at times on top of being exciting, racy, and action-packed. But I don't want to set too high of expectations! :)


Vanessa Sans | 6 comments You should try The Lila Gray Series by Jocelyn Adams. It's what I read shortly after The Fever Series. Although, it's no Fever , it's pretty darn good in my opinion.


Vanessa Sans | 6 comments Shelly wrote: "Tanya wrote: "I mostly read urban fantasy, but I have branched out and read some dystopian and a couple of Epic fantasy. I prefer urban fantasy over paranormal romance. I guess urban fantasy lets t..."

I just have to agree with Tonya on the Dark Duet. It was AMAZING! Amazing in the most dark and twisted way. Absolutely takes you to a whole other level. If erotica ever becomes a curiosity for you, then you just have to read it.


message 44: by Lynn (last edited Apr 14, 2014 03:44PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lynn (ShortOne410) | 16 comments Has anybody tried Yasmine Galenorn's Otherworld Series? good too..

Also, Laurell K. Hamilton, has Anita Blake, vampire hunter series, also the Merry Gentry series. I just caught up to date on the MG series... waiting..... for more......... :D


message 45: by Lynn (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lynn (ShortOne410) | 16 comments And another Iris Johansen Book out with her son this summer on another of the "characters" called: SIGHT UNSEEN


Valerie (twistedredhead) | 3 comments I just recently blazed through all of Heather Killough-Walden books. There's a novella compilation "Big Bad Wolf" trilogy that spins off into her "Kings" series that begins with The Vampire King. I LOVED it, and it shares some similarities with Fever and BDB. She also has a Neverland duet that I adored, although it's not really UF or PNR.

I do think that KMM spoils us for other books though! ;)

Another series I just completely got sucked in to was Kresley Cole series The Arcana Chronicles. It begins with Poison Princess which can be a tad bit difficult to get through in the first half because there is a lot of information to take in, but it is most definitely worth it to stick it out! She also writes the Immortals After Dark series which is pretty good too but much more heavy on the romance.


Little Feather | 278 comments Valerie wrote: "I just recently blazed through all of Heather Killough-Walden books. There's a novella compilation "Big Bad Wolf" trilogy that spins off into her "Kings" series that begins with [..."

Great to see some new recommendations :) Sometimes I read Young Adult, but a lot of times I just end up giving up in disgust (lol) ... you know, the immature characters, all the high school drama... is Poison Princess like that or is it one of the more maturely written YA books?


Paganalexandria  | 26 comments I saw a free read on Amazon that looked kind of promising as a Fever-a-like

Ash to Embers (Courting Shadows, #1) by C.V. Larkin
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JZANZ26/?...

Publication Date: April 27, 2014
If Tian wasn’t a badass sociopath she’d be an emotional basket case. Warped is a pesky side effect of an immortality enslaved to the Dark Court of the Unseelie Sidhe. After an endless life of servitude she craves oblivion, but hey, she'll settle for the status quo that keeps her from being traded to an endless supply of sadists and psychotics for small favors. Too bad, the Sidhe Oracle is both and he’s tasked her to find a relic he’s lost in the human world. His violent insistence leaves her with two spectacular problems. The first is obtaining said Faerie relic without seeking help from her own kind. The second is a brutal hot stranger named Sio, who keeps derailing her cozy little train of soulless emotional vacancy.

Sio has the temperament of a hero and all the hobbies of a villain. The normal life he struggles with is a cover for the time he spends burying an abusive past under long lines of anonymous bedmates and bouts of violent underground fighting. Trouble is, his version of normal has been on the implode since lousy judgement and a spectacular sexual performance ran him afoul of a local wizard.

When Tian saves Sio from an assassin in the bathroom of a local nightclub, the only way out is a nice swift drop kick into the masticating shadows of Tir Na Nog. There Sio comes face to fae with a lifetime of personal demons, a murderous pack of rugrat night terrors, the meaning of true love, and the disturbing realization that the past he’s run from may not be the biggest secret in his life.
Unfortunately, the wizards are waiting for his return and they intend to kill them both.
That is, if the Unseelie Sidhe don’t get to them first.


Paganalexandria  | 26 comments This other freebie looked interesting:

Becoming Red (The Becoming, #1) by Jess Raven

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AGLRUYC?t...

Irish myths, never sexier.
‘You got me back. You always said you would.’
Ash DeMorgan, graduate, orphan, ice maiden, has long since consigned the fairytale nightmares of a troubled childhood to the realm of fantastical childish imagination.
Now, lured back to Dublin, the scene of her tragic past, Ash encounters a city pulsing under the dangerous sexual influence of a new street drug the locals call Rave. Nothing is as it seems. Ash is about to discover that her nightmares are real, ancient Irish myths are larger than life and roaming the streets of the medieval city, and she has become the prey in their erotic hunt. A step back into her past is about to become a high adrenaline race for survival.
Connal Savage, outcast, assassin, and living, breathing hunk of ancient mythology, has lived a thousand years servicing a debt of revenge. Dead inside. Until he encounters his boss’s granddaughter, an infuriating woman who threatens to lead him to hell with all his good intentions, who manages to chip away at the hard encrusted defences of a lifetime spent at war and burrow herself deep into a part of him that hasn’t breathed for centuries. He is about to discover that when it comes down to the wire, when you’re bargaining with the Grim Reaper for the life of the one you love, you will do anything…
Book one of The Becoming series. Re-edited and re-published 31st Dec 2013


message 50: by Tara (new) - rated it 5 stars

Tara Blumberg | 5 comments Tanya wrote: "So it has been forever and still haven't found a series that can compare smh lol."

Goge (BARRONS) le Moning Maniac, wrote: "Have you read G.A. Aiken's Dragon Actually (Dragon Kin, #1) by G.A. Aiken?

Dargon Actually:
The heroine is Annwyl the Bloody. She's the strongest, most powerful, blood-thirsty, charming, temperamental heroin..."



« previous 1
back to top