Shelley Shepard Gray




Dawn
2,821 books | 221 friends

Melanie
4,578 books | 713 friends

Angela
3,656 books | 70 friends

Rebecca
2,620 books | 259 friends

Sylvia
5,202 books | 249 friends

Cathy C...
564 books | 134 friends

Tamara ...
378 books | 1,624 friends

Kristin...
75,970 books | 2,684 friends

More friends…



Shelley Shepard Gray

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
September 2009

URL


Librarian Note: AKA Shelley Gray (Western Romance).


I live in southern Ohio with my husband, two teenagers, and two dogs. My days are filled with busy activities like most any other mom and housewife. But I also love to write books.

Each morning, after my kids go off to school, I sit at my desk, look out my window, and dream of other places. The hours fly by as I make up people and places and drink way too much coffee.

Writing for Avon Inspire has truly been a dream come true. Being able to spend my days in my make-believe world of the Brenneman Bed and Breakfast is a true blessing. I have enjoyed getting to know more about the Amish culture and tapping into my faith as I show each character’s progression toward a personal relationship with ou
...more

As we prepare for tomorrow’s release of The Loyal Heart, I invite you to check out the Pinterest board created for this book.  The pins provide more information about Johnson’s Island and Galveston Island.  You will also learn more about the fashion during the Civil War era in Texas.  Order your copy of The Loyal Heart today!


https://www.pinterest.com/shelleysgra...

Read more of this blog post »
10 likes ·   •  3 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on July 11, 2016 06:14 • 194 views
Average rating: 4.2 · 24,645 ratings · 3,643 reviews · 52 distinct worksSimilar authors
Hidden (Sisters of the Hear...

4.09 avg rating — 2,082 ratings — published 2008 — 18 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Caregiver (Families of ...

4.30 avg rating — 1,515 ratings — published 2011 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Winter's Awakening (Seasons...

4.23 avg rating — 1,391 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Grace (Sisters of the Heart...

4.30 avg rating — 1,373 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wanted (Sisters of the Hear...

4.23 avg rating — 1,112 ratings — published 2009 — 19 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christmas in Sugarcreek

4.18 avg rating — 1,073 ratings — published 2011 — 13 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forgiven (Sisters of the He...

4.30 avg rating — 1,052 ratings — published 2009 — 21 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Missing (The Secrets of Cri...

3.95 avg rating — 1,036 ratings — published 2012 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Protector (Families of ...

4.31 avg rating — 841 ratings — published 2011 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Spring's Renewal (Seasons o...

4.30 avg rating — 848 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Shelley Shepard Gray…
Hidden Wanted Forgiven
(3 books)
by
4.21 avg rating — 5,724 ratings

Winter's Awakening Spring's Renewal Autumn's Promise
(3 books)
by
4.23 avg rating — 4,031 ratings

The Caregiver The Protector The Survivor A Christmas for Katie
(4 books)
by
4.29 avg rating — 3,310 ratings

Missing The Search Found
(3 books)
by
4.06 avg rating — 2,578 ratings

The Promise of Palm Grove The Proposal at Siesta Key A Wedding at the Orange Blo...
(3 books)
by
4.20 avg rating — 1,859 ratings

More series by Shelley Shepard Gray…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Shelley’s Recent Updates

Shelley Shepard is now friends with Roxanne Lewis
76609229
The Gift by Shelley Shepard Gray
"A good holiday read. I look forward to reading more in the series."
The Gift by Shelley Shepard Gray
"A wonderful story. Well worth the read. I won this book through Goodreads."
The Gift by Shelley Shepard Gray
"Another Amish gem from Shelley Shepard Gray! I got an advanced copy and I immediately read it all in one sitting! A perfect clean read for the holidays and people who like Amish novels. "
A Daughter's Dream by Shelley Shepard Gray
" Thank you for the lovely review, and for giving these books a try! "
Shelley Shepard is now following John Evans's reviews
808306
Shelley Shepard has read
Forgiven by Shelley Shepard Gray
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shelley Shepard made a comment in the group Lutheran fictionSo who are the Lutheran writers? topic
" Hi Todd! I'm happy to be here. I just updated my pages over at Facebook. I write as Shelley Shepard Gray, if anyone is interested.

So, what's everyone
...more "
2419
Shelley Shepard rated a book really liked it
A Girl's Best Friend by Kristin Billerbeck
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm currently reading this book very slowly, which is rare for me! Kristin writes with such humor and wit, I always enjoy her books.
More of Shelley's books…
“If you can't see the bright side, why ya just need to polish the dull one.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Winter's Awakening

“Don't worry so. Regret will only make you lose sleep, not solve the problem.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Grace

“Would you think it strange if I said I was having a good time? We're lost and confused and carrying around a cat. By all accounts, I should be feeling completely at a loss. Irritated.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Autumn's Promise
tags: fun, lost

Polls

The two books with the most votes will be November's Books of the Month. Happy Voting!

It Happened at the Fair (It Happened at the Fair, #1) by Deeanne Gist It Happened at the Fair by Deeanne Gist
 
  7 votes 24.1%

Esther Royal Beauty (Dangerous Beauty, #1) by Angela Elwell Hunt Esther: Royal Beauty by Angela Elwell Hunt
 
  5 votes 17.2%

The Art of Losing Yourself by Katie Ganshert The Art of Losing Yourself by Katie Ganshert
 
  5 votes 17.2%

The Visitation by Frank E. Peretti The Visitation by Frank E. Peretti
 
  3 votes 10.3%

Jaded (Mended Hearts #1) by Varina Denman Jaded by Varina Denman
 
  3 votes 10.3%

Trinity Military War Dog (A Breed Apart, # 1) by Ronie Kendig Trinity by Ronie Kendig
 
  2 votes 6.9%

An Unlikely Suitor by Nancy Moser An Unlikely Suitor by Nancy Moser
 
  2 votes 6.9%

 
  1 vote 3.4%

A Lady's Honor (Cliffs of Cornwall, #1) by Laurie Alice Eakes A Lady's Honor by Laurie Alice Eakes
 
  1 vote 3.4%

29 total votes
More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
75 Books: Margaret's 2009 List 78 238 Dec 05, 2009 10:03AM  
Christian Histori...: Can you recommend something for me? 29 178 Jan 03, 2010 05:51PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: October's Book - Hide in Plain Sight by Marta Perry 77 61 Oct 31, 2010 05:33AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Best and worst Amish fiction of 2010 9 274 Jan 06, 2011 05:09PM  
The Life of a Boo...: CamilleElise's Reading Challenge for 2011 14 72 Mar 25, 2011 10:26PM  
Fans of Christian...: Author and Theme rotation info 1 24 Apr 02, 2011 10:32AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Pre-Order Kindle Books 4 59 Jun 28, 2011 03:41PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 81 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Lorie's 2011 Reading Challenge 50 48 Oct 13, 2011 01:13PM  
3575 Lutheran fiction — 69 members — last activity Mar 11, 2017 09:58AM
This group is for exploring writers of fiction who are Lutheran Christian.
2419 Fans of Christian Romance — 1035 members — last activity Dec 28, 2017 07:41AM
There are tons of great Christian based Romance books out there just waiting to be discovered. This group is a place to find them. A sample of some of ...more



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Shelley I was wondering if you can autograph your book called Christmas in surgarcreek: a season of surgarcreek Christmas novel and send it in the mail for me please


message 1: by Karen

Karen your post are so good they are hard to put down once you start I have read a good share of them only ones that are not out an once they are were I can pick up at the library I will be doing that. thank you for this chance. Karen at khsmith97217@yahoo.com


back to top