Daniel

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Daniel.

http://lookingforagoodbook.wordpress.com
https://www.goodreads.com/DanM

It's Up to Charli...
Daniel is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Mermaid
Daniel is currently reading
by Christina Henry (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Blood for Blood
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 19 books that Daniel is reading…

Daniel’s Recent Updates

Daniel is currently reading
It's Up to Charlie Hardin by Dean Ing
Rate this book
Clear rating
Daniel is currently reading
The Mermaid by Christina Henry
The Mermaid
by Christina Henry (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Daniel rated a book it was ok
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review originally published in . Rated 2.0 of 5

Blue Lily, Lily Blue is the third book in Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Cycle.
In this book, Blue Sargent's mother is gone and Blue and her friends need to find her. There is a mystery surround three
...more
Daniel rated a book liked it
Mad Hatters and March Hares by Ellen Datlow
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review originally published in Looking For a Good Book. Rated 2.5 of 5

If you're reading this review on Goodreads you can note that I've listed my favorite book as Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and readers of my blog may recall that I often me
...more
Daniel rated a book really liked it
The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review originally published in Looking For a Good Book. Rated 3.5 of 5

I was trying to think of how to compare this book when I read the first sentence on Goodreads: Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Downton Abbey, and yeah, that's kind of it
...more
Daniel is currently reading
Blood for Blood by William W. Johnstone
Rate this book
Clear rating
Daniel is currently reading
The Cruel Prince by Holly Black
Rate this book
Clear rating
Daniel is currently reading
Mister Tender's Girl by Carter   Wilson
Mister Tender's Girl
by Carter Wilson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mister Tender's Girl by Carter   Wilson
"While I was pretty surprised by the ending, this was an absolute slog. It took me two weeks to finish bc I just could not bring myself to care 😐"
Mister Tender's Girl by Carter   Wilson
"
"How's your mother, Alice?"
The question catches me a bit off guard, so I reply with the first answer that enters my mind.
"Fat," I say, then start laughing..."she's so fat, Charles."


Well hell then, aside from the fat shaming and a couple racial..." Read more of this review »
More of Daniel's books…
Lewis Carroll
“if you drink much from a bottle marked 'poison,' it is almost certain to disagree with you, sooner or later.”
Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Voltaire
“I have never made but one prayer to God, a very short one: Oh Lord, make my enemies ridiculous. And God granted it."

(Letter to Étienne Noël Damilaville, May 16, 1767)”
Voltaire

61 Drama and Theatre — 393 members — last activity Jan 19, 2017 10:39AM
If you love theatre, come here to talk about theatre and drama books and exchange our experiences (about theatre books!)
1112 Young Adult Fiction for Adults — 6740 members — last activity Apr 19, 2019 08:21AM
Whatever your age is, if you love reading young adult fiction, then I want to know what you are reading! Let's exchange ideas of good reads, nice idea ...more
303 Shakespeare Fans — 2217 members — last activity 16 hours, 9 min ago
Anyone who likes Shakespeare and wants to discuss anything about his plays can join!
4138 Star Trek — 439 members — last activity Apr 10, 2019 08:16PM
This is primarily a group for discussion of all Star Trek fiction, including the novels of all the series from TOS to Discovery, the various relaunch ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 94126 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
More of Daniel’s groups…
Yyib badge
Chelsea...
1,123 books | 5,001 friends

whichwa...
1,821 books | 238 friends

Jessaca...
879 books | 258 friends

Chad
5,255 books | 736 friends

Brittne...
848 books | 4,753 friends

Chaunce...
337 books | 2,015 friends

Nicole ...
44 books | 59 friends

Lori Sh...
1,522 books | 30 friends

More friends…
The Big Brush-off by Michael  Murphy
February 2016 Releases
81 books — 201 voters
All That Glitters by Michael  Murphy
January 2015 Releases
89 books — 364 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
59 (0.0%)

correct:
50 (84.7%)

skipped:
19 (24.4%)

238182 out of 3135607

streak:
19

best streak:
19

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Daniel

Lists liked by Daniel