Max Nova

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Max.

https://books.max-nova.com
https://www.goodreads.com/read100books

Unrestricted Warf...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
A Guide to Market...
Max Nova is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Eighth Day of...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 26 books that Max is reading…
Book cover for The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich: A History of Nazi Germany
Adolf Hitler is probably the last of the great adventurer-conquerors in the tradition of Alexander, Caesar and Napoleon, and the Third Reich the last of the empires which set out on the path taken earlier by France, Rome and Macedonia. The ...more
Loading...
Neal Stephenson
“I would say that the ability of people to agree on matters of fact not immediately visible—states of affairs removed from them in space and time—ramped up from a baseline of approximately zero to a pretty high level around the time of the scientific revolution and all that, and stayed there and became more globally distributed up through the Cronkite era, and then dropped to zero incredibly quickly when the Internet came along.”
Neal Stephenson, Fall; Or, Dodge in Hell

Aldous Huxley
“An intellectual is a person who has discovered something more interesting than sex.”
Aldous Huxley

Ryszard Kapuściński
“If reason ruled the world would history even exist?”
Ryszard Kapuściński

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 116505 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
105796 The Peninsula Book Club — 30 members — last activity Mar 28, 2018 01:22PM
Meet other literary enthusiasts at our monthly meeting in Redwood Shores, CA. We haven't selected a specific theme, but we are a group of people dedi ...more
year in books
Max
Max
377 books | 281 friends

Glenn R...
1,038 books | 4,136 friends

Andrew
6,453 books | 331 friends

Dominik
12,081 books | 164 friends

Keyo Çalî
937 books | 494 friends

Sandy H...
344 books | 221 friends

Darwin8u
3,709 books | 1,506 friends

Kenny
3,094 books | 4,989 friends

More friends…
The German Genius by Peter WatsonThe Rise and Fall of the Third Reich by William L. ShirerHistory of the Peloponnesian War by ThucydidesEndurance by Alfred Lansing
Best History Books
2,923 books — 3,221 voters
The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott LynchArtemis by Andy Weir
Speculative Fiction Heist/Caper Stories
140 books — 88 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Max

Lists liked by Max