Chris

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Chris .

https://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/author/chrishaught/
https://www.goodreads.com/haughtc

A Blade Through T...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
House of Chains
Chris is currently reading
by Steven Erikson (Goodreads Author)
Reading for the 2nd time
read in March, 2009
Rate this book
Clear rating

Chris Chris said: " While I liked this book, it seemed to me a big dropoff from the first three in the series, all of which I loved. This one had some good parts, even some great parts. But through much of it I felt it was dragging and not going anywhere. I love the cha ...more "

 
An End to Sorrow
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (45%)
Sep 14, 2022 07:59PM

 
See all 4 books that Chris is reading…
Book cover for We Men of Ash and Shadow (The Vanguard Chronicles, #1)
It was the most highly recommended venue the city had to offer. It was called the Ring O’ Bastards and it had the lowest patron-to-murder-victim ratio in a five mile radius.
a. and 5 other people liked this
Loading...
Joe Abercrombie
“Honour, eh? What the hell is that anyway? Every man thinks it's something different. You can't drink it. You can't fuck it. The more of it you have the less good it does you, and if you've got none at all you don't miss it.”
Joe Abercrombie, Before They Are Hanged

Steven Erikson
“Kallor shrugged. '[...] I have walked this land when the T'lan Imass were but children. I have commanded armies a hundred thousand strong. I have spread the fire of my wrath across entire continents, and sat alone upon tall thrones. Do you grasp the meaning of this?'

'Yes,' [said Caladan Brood.] 'You never learn.”
Steven Erikson, Memories of Ice

Stephen King
“What was he thinking? The Internet did not predict the future; only the pink Kindle did that.”
Stephen King, The Bazaar of Bad Dreams

Mark  Lawrence
“A book is as dangerous as any journey you might take. The person who closes the back cover may not be the same one that opened the front one. Treat them with respect.”
Mark Lawrence, Red Sister

Susan Faludi
“When the enemy has no face, society will invent one.”
Susan Faludi

120232 Flights of Fantasy — 1235 members — last activity Aug 13, 2022 08:47PM
Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Horror, and YA/MG. We reads it. As a group, we seek to read BotM that are a little off the beaten paths. We love the Gaimans, Sande ...more
192999 Fantasy Buddy Reads — 6059 members — last activity 27 minutes ago
For readers of fantasy who are looking to find a partner or small group to read and discuss with! We run several fun ongoing challenges and discussion ...more
162270 SpecFic Buddy Reads — 98 members — last activity 13 minutes ago
We want to read fun stuff as a group and do lots of buddy reads on the side. And we like to chat a bit, too. Friends don't let friends read alone:) ...more
203 Stephen King Fans — 15203 members — last activity 11 hours, 42 min ago
A place for all Stephen King fans to gather and discuss his work. Welcome Constant Readers!! EST 2007
10915 Fantasy Book Club — 721 members — last activity 1 hour, 30 min ago
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the fo ...more
More of Chris ’s groups…
year in books
Fazila
996 books | 200 friends

Anne
6,488 books | 4,429 friends

Dan
Dan
4,381 books | 3,338 friends

emma
1,679 books | 4,999 friends

Rob Hayes
322 books | 417 friends

Lorena
814 books | 518 friends

Elizabeth
1,417 books | 125 friends

Petrik
1,561 books | 5,001 friends

More friends…
The Shadow of the Gods by John GwynneNolyn by Michael J. SullivanEmpire of the Vampire by Jay KristoffThe Blacktongue Thief by Christopher BuehlmanNorylska Groans by Michael R. Fletcher
Can't Wait Sci-Fi/Fantasy of 2021
585 books — 1,552 voters
Never Die by Rob J. HayesAge of Legend by Michael J. SullivanHoly Sister by Mark  LawrenceDark Age by Pierce BrownA Brightness Long Ago by Guy Gavriel Kay
Can't Wait Sci-Fi/Fantasy of 2019
589 books — 1,840 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Chris

Lists liked by Chris