Author Talk Book Club discussion

Introduce Yourself

Comments (showing 1-50 of 779) (779 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16

message 1: by John (new)

John Cicero | 70 comments Mod
Tell us about yourself. What have you written and are planning to write.

If you are not an author, tell us about yourself and what are your interests.John Cicero

message 2: by Arch (new)

Arch  | 105 comments Hi, I'm Arch. I am not an author, but I am a writer and I have been writing for 23 years.

I write interracial (black woman/white men) stories, poems, etc.

Writing is my talent. I am a firm believer that although, a person has a talent, it doesn't mean that it can't be perfected. I love learning to spice up my writing.

I write for fun. I don't desire to get published. I'm very shy, when it comes down to my writing. Yes, I know that I have shared some of my work with buddies and have them on here, where it could be viewed by other people.

I like talking to other writers and yes that includes authors, because they are writers too.

I like reading other people work. I don't read erotic stories, same same stories, paranormal (That might change in the future), fantasy, amongst other themes.

I read contemporary books (To me, contemporary books are books that's not historical. The books shows things that I am use of, such as cars, cell phones, etc.) I'll read some historical books, but I'm mostly a contemporary book reader.

Okay, enough about me. :)

message 3: by Andy (new)

Andy | 2 comments Hi, I'm Andy and I love to write. I've been writing little stories since I was little but started attempting full stories four years ago. I've finished three full books and have written scenes and beginning and ideas for countless other (I'll be writing forever at this rate :))

I love to bounce ideas with friends (most of whom love to write like me) and we check each other's work, much like proof reading since we always miss the obvious mistakes.