The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

FALL CHALLENGE 2015 > 30.2 - Ms. Anderson's Task: My Own Words

Comments Showing 1-50 of 51 (51 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Sandy (last edited Aug 18, 2015 04:24AM) (new)

Sandy | 16173 comments Mod
30.2. Ms Anderson's Task: My Own Words

As some of you know, I'm a writer, and in the past two years I've published my first two books, both of which have been well-received by strangers, friends, and students alike. Now, off to work on my next one!

Read two books, from two different options.
REQUIRED: Indicate the options you chose.

Option 1: In honor of my first book, a novel-in-verse, read a book with the genre "Poetry" on the main page. As per the SRC rules, more than one book may be used to make up the 100 page requirement.

Option 2: In honor of my second book, a gamebook fantasy novel, read a book from this list: Adult Choose Your Own Adventure Books. Please note: not all books on this list meet SRC requirements.

The book must be read completely, covering all outcomes.

Option 3: In honor of my current writing project, read a book with the genre "Childrens > Middle Grade" on the main page. Please note: All SRC requirements for childrens books apply.

Option 4: Finally, in honor of my AMAZING editors and readers, who willingly dissect everything I write and aren't afraid to tell me when it's drivel, read a book by an author* with one of the following names: Catherine, Daniel, Evan, Jean, Melissa, or Seth. No variations. The name can appear as first, last, or middle name, but it must be part of the author's name as it appears on Goodreads.