January's Most Anticipated Romances

Posted by Sharon on December 31, 2020
 
Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts through the new romance books and sees how early readers are responding. We use this information to curate a list of soon-to-be-beloved favorites.
 
New in January: A trip to the Galapagos gets steamy in Shipped. A bad-boy football player tries to do the right thing in Not My Match. And a music magazine editor gets a second chance in Love Songs for Skeptics. Also this month: romance in Rhode Island, adventures in Alaska, and public radio producers in love.
 
Add what catches your fancy to your Want to Read shelf, and let us know what you're reading and recommending in the comments.


Rate this book
Clear rating
This romantic comedy debut from Rachel Lynn Solomon proposes a tricky situation: Seattle public radio producer Shay Goldstein really likes her job. But she really does not like her new cohost, Dominic Yun. What’s worse, Shay and Dominic have been assigned to work together on a new show about relationship advice. Naturally, the new show is a ginormous hit and starts climbing the podcast charts. There’s only one thing that could make this even more complicated.


Rate this book
Clear rating
It seemed like a good idea at the time. Marketing manager Henley has signed up for a trip to the Galapagos to research a new job for her cruise ship line employer. The catch: She must share the trip with Graeme, the guy who’s up for the same job at work. Henley and Graeme have never met, but they’ve waged a vicious social media and email war for years. Awkward. Wouldn’t it be weird if they actually fell for each other?


Rate this book
Clear rating
Author Sarah Morgenthaler extends her Moose Springs, Alaska series with a new adventure featuring a Hollywood actress, a stalwart mountain man, and a wilderness expedition that goes very, very wrong. Turns out, it’s not so easy escorting a starlet—and her entire film crew—up a mountain. And back down again. Happily, there are several ways to keep warm at night at higher elevations.


Rate this book
Clear rating
A professional football player finds himself in a tough spot when he befriends a 24-year-old virgin who’s homeless and clueless and heartbreakingly innocent. His resolve to just stay friends gets even more difficult as he watches her flail around in the online dating scene. They always say to do the right thing, but what if you don’t know the right thing to do?


Rate this book
Clear rating
Beckett Hayes is a busy woman. As the unofficial special-needs advocate in her little corner of coastal Rhode Island, she’s always working to help others, with little time for love or dating. Levi Rhodes is in a similar jam, spending all his time helping his widowed mom, his lonely sister, and his fatherless niece. Can these two finally find some time to take care of themselves—and each other?


Rate this book
Clear rating
Recommended for fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry, Christina PishirisLove Songs for Skeptics is an ode to second chances. Music magazine editor Zoë Frixos swore off romance years ago, when she got her heart broken by Simon—her best friend and quite literally the boy next door. Twenty years later, Simon is back in town, charming as ever and newly single. But second-chance stories...they never really work. Right?


Which new releases are you looking forward to reading? Let's talk books in the comments!

Check out more recent articles, including:
January's Most Anticipated YA Books
A Romance Writer's Year of Red-Hot Reading
Beverly Jenkins Is Romance's Tough Pioneer—and Its Queen

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Marcie (new)

Marcie Roommates by Sarina Bowen


message 2: by Megan walker (new)

Megan walker Hi my Megan love 💘 read


message 3: by Della (new)

Della Stelle How do I order books by title


message 4: by Bonnie (new)

Bonnie All That We Carried by Erin Bartels
The Last Garden in England by Julia Kelly
The Children’s Blizzard by Melanie Benjamin
Prodigal Son by Gregg Hurwitz


message 5: by Susan (new)

Susan Not my match and Shipped. Super excited


message 6: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Also Big Bad Wolf by Suleikha Snyder - paranormal romance with a main character based on Jon Bernthal's Punisher!


message 7: by Bill (new)

Bill No LGBT? :-(


back to top