Emily Henry

Goodreads Author


Member Since
December 2011

URL


Emily Henry writes stories about love and family for both teens and adults. She studied creative writing at Hope College and the now-defunct New York Center for Art & Media Studies. Find her on Instagram @EmilyHenryWrites. ...more

Average rating: 4.0 · 116,805 ratings · 19,396 reviews · 7 distinct worksSimilar authors
Beach Read

4.05 avg rating — 94,650 ratings — published 2020 — 20 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Million Junes

3.99 avg rating — 9,188 ratings — published 2017 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love That Split the World

3.65 avg rating — 9,639 ratings — published 2016 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
When the Sky Fell on Splendor

3.51 avg rating — 1,381 ratings — published 2019 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
People We Meet on Vacation

4.45 avg rating — 114 ratings — expected publication 2021 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hello Girls

by
3.52 avg rating — 1,825 ratings — published 2019 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lass dich verführen: Große ...

by
3.50 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Emily Henry…

Related News

In most historical romances, love and marriage go together like...well, a horse and carriage. But what if the girl part of the girl-meets-boy...
52 likes · 19 comments
Need another excuse to treat yourself to new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
49 likes · 25 comments
Emily Henry has published multiple novels for young adult readers, from her 2017 debut love story, The Love That Split the World, to 2019's Hello...
120 likes · 20 comments

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Emily’s Recent Updates

When No One is Watching by Alyssa Cole
The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Dial A for Aunties by Jesse Q. Sutanto
Dial A for Aunties
by Jesse Q. Sutanto (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Genuinely funny and completely charming in every way. I loved, loved, loved this one.
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Anywhere for You by Abbie Greaves
Rate this book
Clear rating
Both lovely and devastating. Perfect for fans of Colleen Oakley, Rebecca Serle, and Josie Silver.
Emily rated a book it was amazing
A Special Place for Women by Laura Hankin
A Special Place for Women
by Laura Hankin (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura Hankin just officially became one of my favorite authors. This book is tense, spooky, unsettling, sexy, fun, and heartwarming all at once. Hankin is a fantastic writer, not to mention truly FUNNY.
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Life's Too Short by Abby Jimenez
Life's Too Short
by Abby Jimenez (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This booooooooooook. Right off the bat, I was hooked. Jimenez's sense of humor, her way with language, and the nuance of her characters were clear from page one. The book just SPARKLES. I will be honest, I'm a person who generally avoids books with s ...more
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Blush by Jamie Brenner
Blush
by Jamie Brenner (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book really got ahold of me. It frustrated and inspired and ached and soothed, and by the end of it, yes, I had ordered all of the books the characters read for their book club.
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Second First Impressions by Sally  Thorne
Second First Impressions
by Sally Thorne (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Read this the right way (in one day), and miss it so badly all ready. Like being inside Sally Thorne's cute, cozy, whimsically wall-papered brain with a cheeseboard, a bubblebath, and a very soft sweater. No one writes like Sally. No one thinks like ...more
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Breathless by Jennifer Niven
Breathless
by Jennifer Niven (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Well, it's settled. I have to move to Georgia now.
Emily rated a book it was amazing
Luster by Raven Leilani
Luster
by Raven Leilani (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
A book that will make you read it in a day, even if you're no sure why, or what (if anything) you're rocketing toward. Tense, sharp, smart.
More of Emily's books…
“Love is giving the world away, and being loved is having the whole world to give.”
Emily Henry, The Love That Split the World
tags: love

“When I watch you sleep," he said shakily, "I feel overwhelmed that you exist.”
Emily Henry, Beach Read

“And that was the moment I realized: when the world felt dark and scary, love could whisk you off to go dancing; laughter could take some of the pain away; beauty could punch holes in your fear. I decided then that my life would be full of all three.”
Emily Henry, Beach Read

Polls

*Please only vote if you intend on reading the book with us.

In celebration of turning 41 this month, I'm opting for birthday butterflies by nominating books in my favorite genre to read, Contemporary!

Which of these books would you prefer to read as September's book club selection?

 
  4 votes, 40.0%

 
  4 votes, 40.0%

 
  2 votes, 20.0%

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
2020 & 2021 Readi...: Bella's 2016 Books- 400+ 44 189 Jan 20, 2016 11:48AM  
Amor y letras : Chocolate Book Tag! 31 27 Apr 25, 2016 06:56PM  
Around the Year i...: Tara's AtY in 52 Books 1 39 Nov 24, 2016 07:03AM  
2020 & 2021 Readi...: Let's Turn Pages Challenge - 2016 3100 1580 Jan 04, 2017 01:09PM  
“On clear nights, when the stars were white on black instead of smoggy gray, we’d lie on the roof together and say cheesy things like, ‘At least they can’t charge us for moonlight.’ Although later they did, by way of imposing a curfew and fining those of us who broke it.”
Parker Peevyhouse, Where Futures End




No comments have been added yet.