Mark McLaughlin

more photos (5)

David
3,982 books | 235 friends

Dustin
6,256 books | 1,028 friends

Steven
18,864 books | 751 friends

Zoltan ...
48 books | 2,217 friends

Nora
953 books | 18 friends

Michael...
2,807 books | 447 friends

Steven ...
2,222 books | 2,222 friends

Jason K...
5,232 books | 2,880 friends

More friends…

Mark McLaughlin

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
November 2012

URL


Feel free to visit my website: http://www.BMovieMonster.com

The Arrival Of Our New Master A Lovecraftian Armageddon by Mark McLaughlin The Arrival Of Our New Master: A Lovecraftian Armageddon
The Testament Of Cthulhu Tales Of Weird Fantasy & Horror by Mark McLaughlin The Testament Of Cthulhu: Tales Of Weird Fantasy & Horror
The Creature in the Waxworks Tales of Weird & Lovecraftian Horror by Mark McLaughlin The Creature In The Waxworks: Tales Of Weird & Lovecraftian Horror
The Relic In The Egyptian Gallery & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos by Mark McLaughlin The Relic In The Egyptian Gallery & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos
Shoggoth Apocalypse & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos by Mark McLaughlin Shoggoth Apocalypse & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos
The Blasphemy In The Canopic Jar & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos by Mark McLaughlin The Blasphemy In The Canopic Jar & More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos
The Horror In The Water Tower & Five More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos by Mark McLaughlin The Horror In The Water Tower & Five More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos
The Abominations Of Nephren-Ka & Three More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos by Mark McLaughlin The Abominations Of Nephren-Ka & Three More Tales Of The Cthulhu Mythos
Best Little Witch-House in Arkham by Mark McLaughlin Best Little Witch-House in Arkham - Lovecraftian horror
Magic Cannot Die Strange Tales Of Sorcery & Enchantment by Mark McLaughlin Magic Cannot Die: Strange Tales Of Sorcery & Enchantment
Foreign Tongue Six Bizarre Tales Of Love & Monsters by Mark McLaughlin Foreign T
...more



______________

THE TESTAMENT OF CTHULHU: Tales Of Weird Fantasy & Horror by Mark McLaughlin. FREE on Kindle Unlimited: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DBX631N/

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/4...

THE TESTAMENT OF CTHULHU features five stories of weird horror in the tradition of H.P. Lovecraft and Robert W. Chambers. In "Sea-Green Gown With Gold Buttons," a tale of THE KING IN YELL... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 16, 2018 10:13 • 269 views • Tags: cthulhu, cthulhu-mythos, horror, lovecraft, mark-mclaughlin, michael-sheehan-jr, short-stories
Average rating: 3.94 · 3,927 ratings · 322 reviews · 88 distinct worksSimilar authors
Best Little Witch-House in ...

4.44 avg rating — 36 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beach Blanket Zombie

4.20 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Horror In The Water Tow...

by
4.15 avg rating — 20 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hideous Faces, Beautiful Sk...

4.83 avg rating — 23 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Abominations Of Nephren...

by
4.17 avg rating — 18 ratings — published 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shoggoth Apocalypse & More ...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 18 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pickman's Motel

3.61 avg rating — 18 ratings — published 2007
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Relic In The Egyptian G...

by
4.36 avg rating — 14 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Creature in the Waxwork...

by
4.55 avg rating — 11 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lactose-Intolerant Whore of...

4.09 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Mark McLaughlin…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Mark’s Recent Updates

The Arrival Of Our New Master by Mark McLaughlin
The Arrival Of Our New Master by Mark McLaughlin
Mark McLaughlin added a status update:

THE TESTAMENT OF CTHULHU: Tales Of Weird Fantasy & Horror by Mark McLaughlin. Kindle Unlimited: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DBX631N/

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/4...
The Arrival Of Our New Master by Mark McLaughlin
The Arrival Of Our New Master by Mark McLaughlin
" THE ARRIVAL OF OUR NEW MASTER: A Lovecraftian Armageddon by Mark McLaughlin
Kindle Unlimited:
US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H2QGQFG/
UK: https://www.
...more "
More of Mark's books…
“That book is filthy. Wicked. Dangerous. Yet it feels so comforting to own it.”
Mark McLaughlin, Best Little Witch-House in Arkham

“No, that watch doubles as a high-power flame-thrower and a bidet.”
Mark McLaughlin, Best Little Witch-House in Arkham

“THE SLITHERING QUIVER OF THE RIVER LIZARD'S TWISTED LIVER-BLISTERS In the city of Phlemuria, three miles west of Ulthar in the Elder Dreamlands, folks had a saying: the god of Fate is no more than a capricious old pig-herder made cranky by an embarrassing rash.”
Mark McLaughlin, Best Little Witch-House in Arkham

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”
Oscar Wilde

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
Oscar Wilde

“A self is not something static, tied up in a pretty parcel and handed to the child, finished and complete. A self is always becoming.”
Madeleine L'Engle, A Circle of Quiet

“There is only one good, knowledge, and one evil, ignorance.”
Socrates

144314 Weird Books! — 475 members — last activity Sep 08, 2018 06:56AM
Are you the author of a weird book? Are you enjoying a weird book that you'd like to tell others about? Are you an actual weird book that has somehow ...more
108 Horror Aficionados — 14406 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
If you love horror literature, movies, and culture, you're in the right place. Whether it's vampires, werewolves, zombies, serial killers, plagues, or ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 29071 members — last activity 1 minute ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
56070 The Zombie Group! — 534 members — last activity Sep 05, 2018 09:21AM
Join us the week of October 24 for a chat about all things Zombie! Hang onto your brains for a discussion of the undead. We'll be joined by authors Da ...more
37633 Classic Horror Lovers — 1127 members — last activity Sep 08, 2018 06:14AM
Do you like your horror on the aged side? This group is for readers who love older/classic horror stories and books. Generally, horror published befor ...more
88432 The Perks Of Being A Book Addict — 20290 members — last activity Sep 19, 2018 05:50AM
This group is for anyone who loves books from different genres. Every month we have group Books of the Month which you can join, reading challenges, a ...more
69520 Chaos Reading — 2621 members — last activity Sep 19, 2018 02:40AM
For people who read an eclectic mix of books. We like variety, new experiences and intelligent, thoughtful, funny conversation. We like our shelves bu ...more
35898 Weird Fiction Writers — 218 members — last activity Sep 09, 2018 01:00AM
Add new writing here for an honest and friendly critique or just to be read by those who love the genre.
33713 After Dark — 130 members — last activity Sep 08, 2018 06:18AM
Welcome to AFTER DARK, a group where we focus on fiction with bite. Here, we discuss books, movies, and just general small talk on a span of genres in ...more
909 Zombies! — 2654 members — last activity 23 hours, 29 min ago
For all those ready to battle the zombie hordes.
More of Mark’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-6)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 6: by Mark

Mark McLaughlin Mosquitha wrote: "Fantastic! Thank you for the advice. I think I will start with The testament of Chtulhu, as I love Lovecraft and I'm looking for new books to get for my Kindle,"

Thank you, Mosquitha! Michael and I try to give all our Cthulhu Mythos stories a unique slant. We appreciate your interest! There are also many others, if you enjoy that one. :-)


Mosquitha Fantastic! Thank you for the advice. I think I will start with The testament of Chtulhu, as I love Lovecraft and I'm looking for new books to get for my Kindle,


message 4: by Mark

Mark McLaughlin Mosquitha wrote: "I want to read one of your books, I am really enticed by the cool artwork and titles, but, which one do you advise as starter?

Mos"


Thank you for your interest, Mosquitha! :-) If you're looking for a paperback, I would suggest BEST LITTLE WITCH-HOUSE IN ARKHAM. Or, if you're not into the Cthulhu Mythos, I would suggest HIDEOUS FACES, BEAUTIFUL SKULLS. If you prefer Kindle, I would suggest THE TESTAMENT OF CTHULHU -- or, if you're not into Cthulhu, maybe MAGIC CANNOT DIE. Let me know how you like whatever you select! Thanks! :-)


Mosquitha I want to read one of your books, I am really enticed by the cool artwork and titles, but, which one do you advise as starter?

Mos


message 2: by Mark

Mark McLaughlin Scott wrote: "Merry Christmas"

Thanks, Scott! Merry Christmas to you, too! :-)


message 1: by Scott

Scott Roberts Merry Christmas


back to top