Rebecca Rode

year in books

Rebecca Rode’s Followers (187)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
J.L.   ...
2,007 books | 4,750 friends

Alissa ...
1,149 books | 83 friends

Sheila
4,043 books | 1,583 friends

Sam
1,852 books | 804 friends

Debbie
903 books | 83 friends

Corey E...
303 books | 59 friends

Siobhan...
4,100 books | 965 friends

Brandy ...
15,436 books | 349 friends

More friends…

Rebecca Rode

Goodreads Author


Website

Genre

Member Since
September 2012

URL


Rebecca is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of TIDES OF MUTINY (Little, Brown Book for Young Readers). Her previously published work includes the dystopian Numbers Game trilogy and the Ember series for fans of Firefly and The Mandalorian. She has also published an inspirational nonfiction book for moms (How to Have Peace When You're Falling to Pieces) and a number of online newspaper and magazine articles. It's her books about fierce teens smashing societal barriers, however, that she enjoys writing the most.

Rebecca and her husband are raising their family in the Rocky Mountains. She has two cats, a ridiculous number of books, and an odd assortment of book-related socks. She is represented by Kelly Peterson at Rees
...more

To ask Rebecca Rode questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Rebecca Rode Hi Brittany. Yep, it's a trilogy. Book two, Numbers Ignite, comes out next week. I'll announce a release date for book three in a few months. Thanks f…moreHi Brittany. Yep, it's a trilogy. Book two, Numbers Ignite, comes out next week. I'll announce a release date for book three in a few months. Thanks for the great question.(less)
Average rating: 4.08 · 5,200 ratings · 947 reviews · 24 distinct worksSimilar authors
Numbers Game (Numbers Game,...

3.99 avg rating — 1,585 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Numbers Ignite (Numbers Gam...

4.17 avg rating — 840 ratings — published 2016 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Numbers Raging (Numbers Gam...

4.23 avg rating — 628 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flicker (Ember in Space, #1)

3.86 avg rating — 589 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tides of Mutiny

3.94 avg rating — 338 ratings — published 2021 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flare (Ember in Space, #2)

4.02 avg rating — 179 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flame (Ember in Space, #3)

4.27 avg rating — 115 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sweet & Sassy Anthology: St...

by
4.04 avg rating — 89 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Chan's Story (Numbers Game,...

4.14 avg rating — 79 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ruby's Story (Numbers Game,...

4.42 avg rating — 66 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Rebecca Rode…

Good News!

"Numbers Ignite," the sequel to Numbers Game, is slated for release in January! I'm so excited to send it off into the world. Meanwhile, "Chan's Story: A Numbers Game short" is available in the kindle store of 99 cents. It's the story of Chan Norwell, a middle child who struggles with his family's most forbidden word: mediocrity. It isn't until he meets Maizel, a fiery redhead with sharp wit and a Read more of this blog post »
2 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 06, 2015 20:17 Tags: chan-s-story, dystopian, futuristic, numbers-game, rebecca-rode, romance, thriller
Numbers Game Numbers Ignite Numbers Raging
(3 books)
by
4.11 avg rating — 3,305 ratings

Flicker Flare Flame
(3 books)
by
3.95 avg rating — 882 ratings

Numbers Ascending
(1 book)
by
4.35 avg rating — 60 ratings

The Flames of Hope
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
NOT A BOOK
Rebecca Rode is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Mitosis
Rebecca Rode is currently reading
by Brandon Sanderson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Rebecca’s Recent Updates

Rebecca Rode is currently reading
The Flames of Hope by Tui T. Sutherland
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Kid Youtuber 5 by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode is currently reading
Kid Youtuber 5 by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode rated a book it was amazing
Big Nate by Lincoln Peirce
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Rise of the Red Ninjas by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Pirate Invasion by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Diary of a Sixth Grade Ninja by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Kid Youtuber 7 by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Kid Youtuber 6 by Marcus Emerson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Rode finished reading
Kid Youtuber by Marcus Emerson
Kid Youtuber
by Marcus Emerson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Rebecca's books…
Quotes by Rebecca Rode  (?)
Quotes are added by the Goodreads community and are not verified by Goodreads. (Learn more)

“Gift? You imply that it was given to me, yet you deny the source.”
Rebecca Rode, Flicker

“I'd guess death only hurts for a moment, and then all the pain is gone forever. No, not gone. I think that pain—the hurt we feel as we go—I think it gets left behind and spreads around to those we love.”
Rebecca Rode, Numbers Ignite

“This wasn't how I saw our grand rescue going," Aden whispered. His voice was rough, almost shaky, "I knew I'd never deserve you, but I'd hoped for more time to try."
Him deserve me? I hadn't heard correctly. My head was too light to get a grasp on any of this.
"I said I'd never send you where I didn't dare go, yet here we are." A wry chuckle. "I know it makes you uncomfortable, but I can't let you enter that room without telling you how I feel. You've changed me, Laney Garrow. You opened my eyes long before those pirates came. And then they made me a prisoner, and I thought I was alone in the world, but you jumped through that window...well, it made me decide something. If we do survive this, my first act as king will be to rescind my father's Edict. I don't know much about ruling a country, but I do refuse to become a monster. Women like you deserve as much freedom in this world as any man. I won't be the one to take it away.”
Rebecca Rode, Tides of Mutiny

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Game Night: This topic has been closed to new comments. The Fairest of Them All The Great Mouse Detective team 7 200 45 Oct 28, 2017 09:55AM  
Stress Free Readi...: * SERIES-ously Hall of Fame 25 70 Apr 20, 2018 08:04PM  
The Lost Challenges: June/July "Ducks In A Row" 44 43 Aug 01, 2018 11:49AM  
The Lost Challenges: July "Easy As 1, 2, 3" 55 38 Aug 01, 2018 11:54AM  
The Lost Challenges: Reading The Seasons - Summer 89 76 Sep 27, 2018 04:07PM  
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 145340 members — last activity 2 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
5471 LDS Ladies Book Club — 1775 members — last activity Feb 12, 2022 05:40AM
This is a book club for LDS women (or women respectful of the LDS/Mormon/The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints faith) to read and discuss bo ...more
64233 Addicted to YA — 53957 members — last activity 15 minutes ago
“One must always be careful of books," said Tessa, "and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” ― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Ange ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 44154 members — last activity 14 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15849 members — last activity Jun 24, 2022 07:14AM
Officially 15k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and le ...more
35559 Nothing But Reading Challenges — 22864 members — last activity 14 minutes ago
(click on image to go to discussion) We believe reading is fun and find unique and challenging ways to spread the love of reading ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 5271 members — last activity 14 hours, 54 min ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
More of Rebecca’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.