Brandon
690 ratings (3.73 avg)
630 reviews
more photos (14)

#54 best reviewers

Brandon

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Brandon.

http://www.everyreadthing.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/brandonsears

Killer: My Life i...
Brandon is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Marvel Comics: Th...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (13%)
1 hour, 16 min ago

 

Brandon’s Recent Updates

Brandon is currently reading
Killer by Doug Gilmour
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brandon is 13% done with Marvel Comics
Marvel Comics by Sean Howe
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brandon rated a book really liked it
A Book of Bones by John Connolly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brandon wants to read
Mayor Kane by Glenn Jacobs
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brandon and 22 other people liked Kemper's review of Delta-V:
Delta-V by Daniel Suarez
"There’s gold in them thar asteroids!

In the near future commercial space exploration is growing, but not fast enough to suit billionaire Nathan Joyce who believes that humanity’s only chance of long-term survival is to immediately start mining aste..." Read more of this review »
Brandon wants to read
Dry County by Jake Hinkson
Dry County
by Jake Hinkson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brandon is currently reading
A Book of Bones by John Connolly
Rate this book
Clear rating
By Chance Alone by Max Eisen
"Great book! I really enjoy reading books on WWII but they always leave me so sad and depressed because the things that were done are just so extremely awful. I mean you know these things happened but you're reading it and you just cannot understan..." Read more of this review »
Brandon rated a book it was amazing
All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque
Rate this book
Clear rating
There is no such thing as a “good war”, but I think it’s fair to say that some wars are worse than others. After reading All Quiet on the Western Front, I think that holds true for World War One.

Released in 1929, Erich Maria Remarque’s novel details
...more
Brandon started reading
Marvel Comics by Sean Howe
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Brandon's books…
Richard Stark
“I'm going to drink his blood, I'm going to chew up his heart and spit it into the gutter for the dogs to raise a leg at. I'm going to peel the skin off him and rip out his veins and hang him with them.”
Richard Stark, The Hunter

S.E. Hinton
“The shade of difference that separates a greaser from a hood wasn't present in Dally.”
S.E. Hinton, The Outsiders

Andy Weir
“I'm calling it the Watney Triangle because after what I've been through, shit on Mars should be named after me.”
Andy Weir, The Martian

Lawrence Block
“Take care. It seems to me that people have only been saying that phrase on parting for the past few years or so. All of a sudden everyone started to say it, as if the whole country abruptly recognized that ours is a world which demands caution.”
Lawrence Block, The Sins of the Fathers

Nic Pizzolatto
“When it worked, reading could take away the burden of time.”
Nic Pizzolatto, Galveston

157886 Halifiction Reads! — 5 members — last activity Jan 03, 2016 12:03PM
A group of writers from Halifax, Nova Scotia come together on yet another social media platform. This time, to discuss what they're reading!
221173 The Losers' Club: A Stephen King Podcast by Consequence of Sound — 399 members — last activity Apr 19, 2019 04:32PM
"The Losers' Club: A Stephen King Podcast by Consequence of Sound" is a cozy, chummy place for lifelong fans and newbies to dig deep into both his oeu ...more
178481 The GoodBook Club — 1970 members — last activity May 20, 2017 04:38AM
Hello everyone, So we at Penguin Random House Canada have a conundrum. We're maxed out a 5000 friends and can't add anymore faces to our GoodReads fam ...more
88212 A Good Thriller — 7436 members — last activity 1 hour, 49 min ago
Action packed gripping, exciting and tense thrillers, mysteries, that's what we like reading. So many great authors out there to read. Let's share our ...more
414952 Noire Alley — 15 members — last activity May 20, 2019 12:19PM
A reading group for fans of Crime Noir, Film Noir and Roman Noir.
More of Brandon’s groups…
Yyib badge
carol.
2,024 books | 439 friends

Josh
1,935 books | 999 friends

Richard...
4,717 books | 2,411 friends

Dan Sch...
3,578 books | 3,110 friends

Jason K...
5,294 books | 2,899 friends

karen
10,643 books | 5,000 friends

Nancy
4,788 books | 1,041 friends

Terry
1,689 books | 284 friends

More friends…
The Road by Cormac McCarthy
What Book Got You Hooked?
3,475 books — 9,147 voters
Every Dead Thing by John ConnollyKiss Me, Judas by Will Christopher Baer
Books That Should Be Made Into Movies
28,285 books — 65,613 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
194 (0.1%)

correct:
74 (38.1%)

skipped:
9 (4.4%)

176243 out of 3142875

streak:
1

best streak:
5

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Brandon

Lists liked by Brandon