Fans of Interracial Romance discussion

General Chatting > Do You Have Any Hobbies Other Than Reading?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 150 (150 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Danielle The Book Huntress (Winter Frost Queen) , Sees Love in All Colors (new)

Danielle The Book Huntress (Winter Frost Queen)  (gatadelafuente) | 7314 comments Mod
I know we are all readers on here. Is there anything else you like to do in your non-reading/non-working/non-essential task time?

message 2: by Danielle The Book Huntress (Winter Frost Queen) , Sees Love in All Colors (new)

Danielle The Book Huntress (Winter Frost Queen)  (gatadelafuente) | 7314 comments Mod
I love Arts/Crafts. Mainly drawing/paper-craft related media. I can't sew to save my life, and I'm not good at knitting/crocheting. I don't draw as much as I used to, but I still love it. I don't paint much at all, but I use crayons/colored pencils and pen and ink. I got into making Christmas cards a few years ago, and it really gets my creative juices flowing. I buy the cardstock in various colors at the craft store, and I use glitter glue and markers to do different Christmas-themed designs.

I also like to work out (great stress-reliever). I either go to the gym and do the elliptical trainer and weights or do Wii Fit. At one point, I started archery classes, but my schedule got so erratic, I had to drop them. I would love to go back at some point, and also learn fencing.

I am learning Russian (don't know if that counts).

I like to keep my mind and fingers busy, so I will find different hobbies to get involved with.

And I really enjoy baking. Cooking to a lesser extent. I prefer to cook when I'm in the mood, honestly.

message 3: by A.M. (new)

A.M. | 349 comments I like to draw. When I was younger I was in to watercolor and oil painting. I also like to do counted cross stitch.

Thanks asking,

A.M.

message 4: by Danielle The Book Huntress (Winter Frost Queen) , Sees Love in All Colors (new)