Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

Paranormal Romance > Vampire Series?

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tricia (new)

Tricia  | 4 comments Hi! I'm new to the PR group...I've read Twilight, CH's Louisiana Vampire Series, Thirst and Vampire Diaries when it first came out (90's). Does anybody recommend anymore addicting vampire book series??? I need a fix until Dead in the Family comes out :) Thanks for your help!

message 2: by Brenna (new)

Brenna Lyons (BrennaLyons) | 177 comments Do you do hot romance at all? If so...Christine Feehan's Carpathians (Dark series), Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunters/Were Hunters/Dream Hunters, Angela Knight's vampires... Mine are a little more sensual, but you have to watch with mine, since some are HEA and some are not. My site has a rating scale for books to let you skip non-HEA books, if it's really not your thing. My series is called Night Warriors. For comedy (well, Kenyon has a lot of humor in hers, but...) Mary Janice Davidson writes a good paranormal humor set of Undead vampires.

Brenna

message 3: by Shannon (new)

Shannon (Savhage Temptrest) (savhagetemptress) | 330 comments If you like funny and sexy adventurous vamps, then you'll like the following:

Night Huntress and Night Huntress World Series by Jeaniene Frost

The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R. Ward

DarkHeart "Vehngeance" (darkheart) | 737 comments Tricia, I'll second the recommendation for Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunters and also recommend my favorite vampire series - J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood.

There are also a couple of listopia lists you might find useful

http://www.goodreads.com/list/show/11...

http://www.goodreads.com/list/show/39...

message 5: by Teri (new)

Teri | 1 comments Tricia- You might want to read Kerrilynn Sparks or Lynsay Sands. Both write with a lot of humor.

message 6: by Angela (new)