Stephen King Fans discussion

Comments Showing 1-50 of 367 (367 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8

message 1: by Robert (new)

Robert (restlessstranger) | 37 comments
I have the audiobook and started listening on monday... Im loving this book! Much better than cell and liseys story my days at work have gone very fast with this book!

message 2: by Steve (new)

Steve | 247 comments Indeed, this is the best one since 1999.

Tim (Mole) The Gunslinger (Mole) | 128 comments Isnt it nice to be able to read at work! I cant listen to audio books at work Im a nurse on 3rd shift at a hospital and reading makes them 12 hour shifts a little more bearable on slow nights!

message 4: by Kelly (new)

Kelly Sandberg (ksshadowfax99) | 21 comments Robert,

I too, listened to Duma Key on Audiobook. It was a good one to listen to. Of course the family always wondered what I was doing sitting out in the car all night. :)

Kelly

message 5: by Mark (new)

Mark (madceltuk) | 6 comments I just finished this and it is certainly his best work for a while.

At one point I thought that it may replace 'IT' as my favourite book (King or otherwise) of all time, almost but not quite. It's now my 2nd favourite book and one I am sure I will read time and time again.

message 6: by Just (new)

Just | 18 comments Duma Key! I loved it....actually got me back into wanting to read Stephen King books again...I have mentioned before in earlier postings that I had to punk out of his books due to some pesky little nightmares that had me waking up in the middle of the night checking to make sure there were no dead bodies in tub...but I have faith they won't come back this time if I just don't read the King books back to back anymore :).