Polls for Our Souls discussion

Discussion > Want to see more character rep/new plot lines in books? Let the authors know here!

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by L.C. (new)

L.C. Perry | 120 comments Hey guys!

So, I'm always noticing so many great ideas from GR users who want to see these ideas incorporated in more books they read and I also see authors/writers trying to figure out what else they can make a story out of.

This can be a thread where readers and writers unite! Write down your ideas here and maybe authors/writers will find their next story :)

For example, I'm an author myself. I'm currently writing my Gold Shadow series that includes diversity, platonic friendships, and interesting characters. But there are soo many ideas I haven't tried yet!

After the Gold Shadow series, I'm going to be starting a fantasy series with one of the main characters being asexual. Do you have any ideas I can add to this? Please let me know!

GR readers, if you want to see someone writing your ideal book, this may be the place for you to find them :D

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Well rep I want and my ideal book is not exatcly the same but..
My ideal book: time travelling organised(guardians of time by marianne curley style)
A prophecy
Magical abilities
The library of alexandria as a setting
Veronica Mars references. Ditto cap jack harkness. Coupling. The road to el dorado.
The chapters starting with quotes.
Magical places aka el dorado. Waterfalls with secret doors.
Retelling of king midas.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Road trip books
A protagonist that DOES NOT WANT TO BE POPULAR AND DOES NOT TRY TO BE ALSO SAID CHARACTER LOVES BOARDGAMES AND DISLIKES DRINKING. Soo tired of "all" protagonist wanting to be cool and going party ing.
Also a person getting D in school and is happy with that. NOT EVERYONE GETS A'S.