Reading Challenges 2018 > Week 20 Check in

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sheri (new)

Sheri | 895 comments Mod
Hi everyone!

Hope your reading is going well!

This week I read :

Purple Hibiscus - Book with favorite color in title. This was a really good book, I just was not in the mood for it at all. Read too much darker/serious stuff all back to back and it was really dragging my mood down. I did enjoy it, and it was interesting reading it right after Song of Solomon, there were a lot of parallels. I liked this one much better though, felt the characters were more relatable.

Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore - Book taking place in a bookstore or library. I really liked it, nice and short and a fun sort of mystery to it. I also am using it for ATY book involving a secret. Also, being a designer, I appreciated all the font nerdery in it.

Injection, Vol. 3 - Just needed a break with a nice quick read. Newest volume in the ongoing story, I really enjoy it. Computer virus that is breaking into the real world and causing supernatural occurrences.

Currently reading:

The Golem and the Jinni - This will be for my favorite previous popsugar prompt, book from a nonhuman perspective. Fudging it a little bit, since 100% of the book isn't from the Golem and Jinni's perspective, it shifts around to other involved characters to. I'm still counting it though, because those perspectives are generally focused on their reactions and interactions with the nonhuman characters. It's really interesting so far, about half way through.