Maryse's Book Blog WolfPack/Bridesmaids Meeting Place discussion

Miscellaneous Chatter > NetGalley hub

Comments Showing 1-50 of 826 (826 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17

message 1: by Grey (new)

Grey | 2385 comments Mod
Thought it may be helpful to have a thread specific to NetGalley, being as though there are a few of us on here that are members...

I am a newbie on there... I've only read and reviewed a couple of books through there. I keep forgetting about it, honestly. LOL!

message 2: by Fabi (new)

Fabi | 872 comments I'm a member. I usually have a handful of books from them waiting for R&R.

I just started reading one of theirs: Select (Untitled #1) by Marit Wiesenberg

message 3: by Robin (new)

Robin Hill (robinhill) | 1525 comments I'm a member but I've only requested one book and was denied. Haven't requested any since.

message 4: by Grey (new)

Grey | 2385 comments Mod
Ok... total newb question...

What do you guys do when you don't like a book from NetGalley? And how long are your typical reviews? Help a sister out here...LOL!

message 5: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Aiello (lisaaiello) | 2458 comments I give my honest opinion. I have had a few serious duds. And my reviews aren't always long, but I try to be thoughtful and helpful. I love my arcs, but generally feel a bit of pressure in HAVING to read them. But I can't seem to stop requesting them.

message 6: by Fabi (last edited Jun 05, 2017 06:45PM) (new)

Fabi | 872 comments Grey wrote: "Ok... total newb question...

What do you guys do when you don't like a book from NetGalley? And how long are your typical reviews? Help a sister out here...LOL!"