The Book Was Better discussion

GENERAL > Books I WISH would be made into a movie

Comments Showing 1-50 of 345 (345 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7

message 1: by Dana, SuperMod (new)

Dana Burkey (danaburkey) | 1688 comments Mod
What books do you wish were a movie? Keep in mind, if these books were made into a movie they might not be our favorites anymore, but dream big! Think mega budget, flawless casting, and a PERFECT script taken right from the pages of the books! Ok....GO! :D

message 2: by Dana, SuperMod (new)

So one book I really want to see on screen is The Girl in The Box! I read it when I was in middle school, but it was really haunting and stuck with me! I have though about writing it into a one act play in the round, almost did just that for my senior project in college (my degree is in theater). Not sure how known the book is, but I would LOVE to see it on the big screen!

message 3: by Sam (new)

Sam | 606 comments haha was this topic heading due to me... :)

message 4: by Dana, SuperMod (new)

Indeed!! I had the thought before, but was not sure if I should make it. But then you made me think of it again, so I just HAD to! :)

message 5: by Sam (new)

Sam | 606 comments haha its a good heading! so apart from The Lumatere Chronicles.... hmmm I dont know! maybe 'Something like normal by Trish Doller... man i could come up with alot haha

message 6: by Sam (new)

Sam | 606 comments oh thought of another one! have u read or know of Blood of Eden series by Julie Kagawa? best books! apocalyptic and paranormal.

message 7: by Dana, SuperMod (new)

Just looked it up and I totally want to read it!! With the post-apocalyptic thing being so big right now there are a TUN of good books that should be made into movies right about now! One I really loved and honestly would love to see as a movie as well was Containment! It has a lot more science and smart stuff than I am used to, but it was really great!!

message 8: by Sam (new)