Corpus Press: Horror and Weird Fiction discussion

Summer of Night (Seasons of Horror, #1)
This topic is about Summer of Night
BUDDY READ

Comments Showing 1-50 of 118 (118 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Adam (last edited Nov 24, 2013 05:16PM) (new) - added it

Adam Light (goodreadscomadamlight) | 266 comments Mod
This is my first time hosting a buddy read on here. I have participated in enough of them to have a good idea how to do it, though.
So far it is
Angie
Adam
Addy
Feel free to join us to read this seminal Dan Simmons favorite. Read along at your own pace; I'm aware it is the Holidays and would not want to assess any time limit on the buddy read. This is for pure enjoyment and discussion. Remember to use spoiler tags in case some of us are slower than others. I recently learned how to do this correctly. If anyone needs to know I will PM you with the instructions. Happy reading!

message 2: by Evans (new) - added it

Evans Light (evanslight) | 204 comments Mod
I'm ready to start a new novel and have this one on the shelf. Can I join?

message 3: by Adam (new) - added it

Of course, brother!

message 4: by Adam (new) - added it

We now have Evans, Angie, Addy and Adam. Finally a name with a different first letter! With this group so far I foresee a fun group read developing.

Angie | 65 comments I need to know how to do the spoilers, it would be helpful if you let me know how to do it:)

Angie | 65 comments Right, my book was just delivered, on time as well! I'll get reading it now. It sounds really good.

message 7: by Adam (new) - added it

so far it is creepy!

Addy | 46 comments I'm gonna bite into this one tonight! Hello to my A's, lol, and of course Evans:)

message 9: by Adam (new) - added it

Hey Addy. i like it so far. Lots of creepiness in the first sixty pages. I am really happy Simmons didn't draw out the beginning like King did with IT. I love the setting in 1960, too.