Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Bulletin Board > Am I the only one who didn't know about Wattpad?

Comments Showing 1-45 of 45 (45 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kelly (new)

Kelly Hull (kellyvan) | 118 comments Okay, so on one of these feeds the other day, I saw a post for Wattbpad. What's Wattpad?, I asked myself. So I went and checked it out and I cannot believe I didn't know about this before. I'm just getting started and now I'm looking for other writers to follow. Whoever's got an account, post it and I will follow you. I am just so blown away by this. I don't even know where to start. I did add the first chapter for my book, but now I'm thinking that maybe I want to use it for other types of writing that isn't necessarily my next novel.

Here's mine
http://www.wattpad.com/user/TentCity

message 2: by Elaine (new)

Elaine White Kelly wrote: "Okay, so on one of these feeds the other day, I saw a post for Wattbpad. What's Wattpad?, I asked myself. So I went and checked it out and I cannot believe I didn't know about this before. I'm just..."

You're not alone Kelly. I've no idea what Wattpad is. I've heard about it, but not sure what it is or what it's used for.

message 3: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Holloway | 393 comments This is the first I've heard of it and, after clicking on the link, I'm still not sure what it is or what it's for. There's not much information there.

message 4: by Elaine (new)

Elaine White This is what I've found about what it's for. - http://www.wattpad.com/about

message 5: by Elaine (new)

Elaine White Kelly wrote: "Okay, so on one of these feeds the other day, I saw a post for Wattbpad. What's Wattpad?, I asked myself. So I went and checked it out and I cannot believe I didn't know about this before. I'm just..."

Okay, I'm going to try this. Here's what I've got up so far - http://wattpad.com/ElaineWhite

message 6: by Jessica (new)