Outread Aubrey! Challenge discussion

How this works...

Comments Showing 1-50 of 158 (158 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by [deleted user] (last edited Dec 30, 2013 03:06PM) (new)

Howdy! I'm glad you've joined my little challenge! Or, if you haven't joined it yet, hopefully you will by the time you finish reading this.

If you read the description of this group, you're probably wondering who in the world I am and why in the world you should join my challenge (besides the fact that I'm offering prizes). Well, to answer your first question, I'm Aubrey Hansen. Short version is that I'm a published author of YA speculative fiction. For a longer explanation of myself, you can visit my website: http://www.aubreyhansen.com/

There's one important thing you should know about me, though: I don't read enough. Check my Goodreads profile and you'll see what I mean. I don't read a lot, especially for an author. And since I'm an author, I really oughta fix that and read more.

Well, new year, fresh start--now's a good time to fix that and challenge myself to read more! But it wouldn't be any fun to do it alone, not to mention I'll probably fail if I don't get a lot of accountability. I need a lot of people to read with me and keep me accountable. But how do I get a bunch of random people who don't even know me to keep me accountable? By offering free books! That always does the trick, right?

So I'm offering you a challenge. Read more books than I do in 2013 and you'll be entered in a giveaway for TBA prize(s). But to keep things more interesting (and satisfy my impatience), I'll also be drawing names for giveaways periodically throughout the year. The more books you read, the more entries you'll earn!

UPDATE: I clarified the rules for reporting and extended the deadline for submitting your final counts. Check this thread to make sure you're eligible for the grand prize giveaways! https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

Here's how it works...