Duncan Kincaid & Gemma James Series

18 primary works • 23 total works
Duncan Kincaid, a Scotland Yard superintendent, and Gemma James, a sergeant, in London, England:

Book 1

A Share in Death
3.79
· 11685 Ratings · 862 Reviews · published 1993 · 30 editions
A week's holiday in a luxurious Yorkshire time-sh…
Rate it:

Book 2

All Shall Be Well
3.95
· 6365 Ratings · 360 Reviews · published 1994 · 28 editions
Perhaps it is a blessing when Jasmine Dent dies i…
Rate it:

Book 3

Leave the Grave Green
3.95
· 5204 Ratings · 301 Reviews · published 1995 · 28 editions

When Connor Swann, the dissolute son-in-law of re…

Rate it:

Book 4

Mourn Not Your Dead
4.06
· 5249 Ratings · 271 Reviews · published 1996 · 29 editions
The brutal murder of a much-despised police comma…
Rate it:

Book 5

Dreaming of the Bones
4.12
· 6620 Ratings · 343 Reviews · published 1997 · 30 editions
"Deborah Crombie might be the most British of Ame…
Rate it:

Book 6

Kissed a Sad Goodbye
4.08
· 4449 Ratings · 255 Reviews · published 1999 · 25 editions
Scotland Yard's Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James fa…
Rate it:

Book 7

A Finer End
3.96
· 4077 Ratings · 283 Reviews · published 2001 · 23 editions
Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kin…
Rate it:

Book 8

And Justice There Is None
4.09
· 5278 Ratings · 253 Reviews · published 2002 · 26 editions
Award-winning author Deborah Crombie has elevated…
Rate it:

Book 9

Now May You Weep
4.03
· 3941 Ratings · 253 Reviews · published 2004 · 32 editions
A gripping story of family rivalry, romance and s…
Rate it:

Book 10

In a Dark House
4.12
· 4388 Ratings · 268 Reviews · published 2004 · 28 editions
The Barnes & Noble Review
Deborah Crombie is b…
Rate it:

Book 11

Water Like a Stone
4.16
· 4672 Ratings · 252 Reviews · published 2007 · 28 editions

Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his…

Rate it:

Book 12

Where Memories Lie
4.20
· 6139 Ratings · 340 Reviews · published 2008 · 28 editions

Erika Rosenthal has always been secretive with h…

Rate it:

Book 13

Necessary as Blood
4.18
· 6252 Ratings · 336 Reviews · published 2009 · 29 editions

Once the haunt of Jack the Ripper, London's East…

Rate it:

Book 13.5

Nocturne
3.88
· 352 Ratings · 27 Reviews · published 2012 · 4 editions
An original short story by bestselling author Deb…
Rate it:

Book 14

No Mark Upon Her
4.15
· 6807 Ratings · 582 Reviews · published 2011 · 23 editions
New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie…
Rate it:

Book 15

The Sound of Broken Glass
4.09
· 6334 Ratings · 581 Reviews · published 2013 · 20 editions
In the past . . .
On a blisteringly hot August aft…
Rate it:

Book 16

To Dwell in Darkness
4.16
· 4422 Ratings · 459 Reviews · published 2014 · 15 editions
In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penn…
Rate it:

Book 17

Garden of Lamentations (Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James, #17).
4.07
· 3838 Ratings · 542 Reviews · published 2017 · 14 editions
Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma…
Rate it:

Book 18

A Bitter Feast
3.50
· 2 Ratings · 1 Reviews · expected publication 2019 · 4 editions
Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kin…
Rate it:

Book 1-2

Das Hotel im Moor / Alles wird gut
3.94
· 33 Ratings · published 1996 · 5 editions
Das Hotel im Moor:
Superintendent Duncan Kincaid b…
Rate it:

Book 3-4

Und ruhe in Frieden / Kein Grund zur Trauer
Rate it:

Book 7-8

Von fremder Hand / Der Rache kaltes Schwert
3.53
· 15 Ratings · 1 Reviews · published 2009 · 1 edition
Rate it:

Book 3, 10

Leave the Grave Green / In a Dark House
Rate it: