Duncan Kincaid & Gemma James Series

18 primary works • 23 total works
Duncan Kincaid, a Scotland Yard superintendent, and Gemma James, a sergeant, in London, England:

Book 1

A Share in Death
3.76
· 13963 Ratings · 1087 Reviews · published 1993 · 34 editions
A week's holiday in a luxurious Yorkshire time-sha…
Rate it:

Book 2

All Shall Be Well
3.94
· 7785 Ratings · 473 Reviews · published 1994 · 2 editions
Perhaps it is a blessing when Jasmine Dent dies in…
Rate it:

Book 3

Leave the Grave Green
3.95
· 6223 Ratings · 371 Reviews · published 1995 · 1 edition

When Connor Swann, the dissolute son-in-law of ren…

Rate it:

Book 4

Mourn Not Your Dead
4.06
· 6184 Ratings · 344 Reviews · published 1996 · 30 editions

An important and powerful policeman has been murd…

Rate it:

Book 5

Dreaming of the Bones
4.12
· 7487 Ratings · 413 Reviews · published 1997 · 32 editions
"Deborah Crombie might be the most British of Amer…
Rate it:

Book 6

Kissed a Sad Goodbye
4.08
· 5228 Ratings · 313 Reviews · published 1999 · 27 editions
Scotland Yard's Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James fac…
Rate it:

Book 7

A Finer End
3.94
· 4845 Ratings · 341 Reviews · published 2001 · 25 editions
Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kinc…
Rate it:

Book 8

And Justice There Is None
4.10
· 6065 Ratings · 304 Reviews · published 2002 · 27 editions
Award-winning author Deborah Crombie has elevated …
Rate it:

Book 9

Now May You Weep
4.02
· 4650 Ratings · 305 Reviews · published 2004 · 33 editions
A gripping story of family rivalry, romance and si…
Rate it:

Book 10

In a Dark House
4.13
· 5066 Ratings · 322 Reviews · published 2004 · 31 editions
The Barnes & Noble Review
Deborah Crombie is buildi…
Rate it:

Book 11

Water Like a Stone
4.17
· 5381 Ratings · 302 Reviews · published 2007 · 29 editions

Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his p…

Rate it:

Book 12

Where Memories Lie
4.21
· 6767 Ratings · 374 Reviews · published 2008 · 30 editions

Erika Rosenthal has always been secretive with he…

Rate it:

Book 13

Necessary as Blood
4.18
· 6912 Ratings · 384 Reviews · published 2009 · 31 editions
Once the haunt of Jack the Ripper, London's East E…
Rate it:

Book 13.5

Nocturne
3.90
· 389 Ratings · 27 Reviews · published 2012 · 4 editions
An original short story by bestselling author Debo…
Rate it:

Book 14

No Mark Upon Her
4.16
· 7557 Ratings · 627 Reviews · published 2011 · 25 editions
New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie …
Rate it:

Book 15

The Sound of Broken Glass
4.10
· 7057 Ratings · 623 Reviews · published 2013 · 22 editions
In the past . . .
On a blisteringly hot August afte…
Rate it:

Book 16

To Dwell in Darkness
4.16
· 5071 Ratings · 516 Reviews · published 2014 · 16 editions
In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny…
Rate it:

Book 17

Garden of Lamentations
4.07
· 4685 Ratings · 627 Reviews · published 2017 · 15 editions
Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma …
Rate it:

Book 18

A Bitter Feast
4.12
· 3894 Ratings · 568 Reviews · published 2019 · 14 editions
Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kinc…
Rate it:

Book 1-2

Das Hotel im Moor / Alles wird gut
3.92
· 37 Ratings · published 1996 · 5 editions
Das Hotel im Moor:
Superintendent Duncan Kincaid be…
Rate it:

Book 3-4

Und ruhe in Frieden / Kein Grund zur Trauer
Rate it:

Book 7-8

Von fremder Hand / Der Rache kaltes Schwert
3.53
· 15 Ratings · 1 Reviews · published 2009 · 1 edition
Rate it:

Book 3, 10

Leave the Grave Green / In a Dark House
Rate it: