Miki asked Gail Z. Martin:

if i'm not mistaken while learning more about your other series on goodreads i saw that one character appeared in the chronicles of the necromancer and in the falling kingdoms cycles series... i wonder by which one i should start^^;; or if there are 2 completely independant series

Gail Z. Martin Love your questions! So here's the scoop. The 4 books in the Chronicles of the Necromancer series lead right into the two books of the Fallen Kings Cycle (The Sworn and The Dread). You can really view The Sworn and The Dread as books 5 and 6 of the Chronicles series--I just switched publishers and they wanted me to call it something different. I also designed it so that if someone hadn't read the first 4, they could start with The Sworn. Ideally, start with The Summoner and go forward from there. Thanks!

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more