Marcela Nascimento
Marcela Nascimento asked T.A. Uner:

Are the events depicted on Kill Zombies and Bloody Ripper sequential to the ones in Leopard Vanguard or are they prequels? I'm a bit confused as to which order I should be reading the books.

T.A. Uner Marcela this is a very good question and I'm glad that you asked it as it will shed light for other prospective readers of the Leopard King Saga.

Books 1.1, 1.2, and 1.3 (Kill Zombies, The Bloody Ripper, Stone Ram) are intermediary books that introduce 3 villains for Book 2 of the Leopard King Saga, The Leopard Stratagem. Each is written within a different genre (Dystopian, Zombie, Vampire, YA, Horror, Sci-Fi) and take place on other worlds/timelines outside that of the four main books or "Tomes" of the Leopard King Saga.

Theoretically, you could skip these 3 intermediary books after reading The Leopard Vanguard, Book1, and plunge right into Book 2, The Leopard Stratagem.

However, if you wish to enrich your reading experience of The Leopard Stratagem and the Leopard King Universe, you should definitely read the intermediary books, as they add depth to three major antagonists through their backstories which you may find interesting.

Click the link below to learn more about the Leopard King Saga and the current/planned lineup of "Tomes" in the series.

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more