Good Minds Suggest—Kami Garcia's Favorite Books About Demons!

Posted by Goodreads on October 1, 2013
A secret society, vengeful ghosts, and hot twin demon hunters—Kami Garcia's new adventure for teens is chock-full of dark spirits and supernatural suspense. Garcia may be known as the coauthor (with Margaret Stohl) of the best-selling Caster Chronicles fantasy series that began with Beautiful Creatures—now a film starring Viola Davis and Emma Thompson—but look out for her new solo venture, Unbreakable, the first in the Legion series. Here a talented teen with photographic memory is irrevocably changed after her mother is murdered; she is asked to take her mom's place in an ancient society that protects mankind. The Los Angeles-based supernatural enthusiast shares her favorite books with a demonic twist.

The Gates by John Connolly (Goodreads Author)
"Science and the supernatural meet when a portal to hell is opened, and the fate of the world rests on the shoulders of one boy."


The Glass Demon by Helen Grant (Goodreads Author)
"A professor moves his family to a remote part of Germany in search of a medieval—and haunted—stained glass window. A dark fairy tale comes to life when people in the town begin dying and his daughter Lin goes in search of the glass."


The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper (Goodreads Author)
"Fans of Angels and Demons and The Historian will love this horror thriller about a Columbia professor of demonic literature who realizes that he is teaching more than mythology when his daughter is kidnapped by a demon."


Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor (Goodreads Author)
"Angels, demons, and the mortal world meet in this spellbinding urban fantasy."


The Demon's Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan (Goodreads Author)
"The book that will make you fall in love with a demon."



Vote for your own favorites on Listopia: Best Books with Angels, Gods, or Demons



Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kr (new)

Kr Ashwin I have to share this important knowledge with all of you this one is so nice windows 10 support and everyone who have windows 10 have to pay attention to this.


message 2: by Ikea (new)

Ikea Kitchen There is no universal rule of thumb to reference while trying to determine when to replace your flooring. This depends on the type of flooring you need to be replaced, the quality of the materials which were used, the quality of the installation process, how you treated the flooring, and so on.ikea kitchen designer


Rammafoundation Ramma foundation is a company and a foundation that provide crack repair snow remove and gutter clean service. We are the crack repair foundation in Alberta Edmonton. We provide services like crack repair, gutter clean services, show removal, in short we are the foundation repair in Edmonton. If you are worried about the cracks on your home do not worry we are here to get it repair. If you are worried about snow on your roof, we can remove it. We are here to clean you gutter. foundation repair Edmonton


message 4: by Faizan (new)

Faizan Hashmi Thank you very much for sharing this informative blog with us, it was really amazing and I'm really grateful to you.
Spyhunter 5 Crack
MiniTool Power Data Recovery Crack


message 5: by Javed (new)

Javed Hashmi wow nice post thanks for sharing
https://crackreview.com/driver-booste...


message 6: by Chtariq (new)

Chtariq Hi, I think your blog may be browser compatible.
The cost, when I view your blog in Firefox, it looks fine, but when I open it in Internet Explorer, it overlaps.
I just want to bow to you briefly!
Also, an amazing blog!
hma pro vpn crack
magix photostory deluxe crack
driver booster pro crack


back to top