Good Minds Suggest—Kami Garcia's Favorite Books About Demons!

Posted by Goodreads on October 1, 2013
Kami Garcia A secret society, vengeful ghosts, and hot twin demon hunters—Kami Garcia's new adventure for teens is chock-full of dark spirits and supernatural suspense. Garcia may be known as the coauthor (with Margaret Stohl) of the best-selling Caster Chronicles fantasy series that began with Beautiful Creatures—now a film starring Viola Davis and Emma Thompson—but look out for her new solo venture, Unbreakable, the first in the Legion series. Here a talented teen with photographic memory is irrevocably changed after her mother is murdered; she is asked to take her mom's place in an ancient society that protects mankind. The Los Angeles-based supernatural enthusiast shares her favorite books with a demonic twist.

The Gates by John Connolly (Goodreads Author)
"Science and the supernatural meet when a portal to hell is opened, and the fate of the world rests on the shoulders of one boy."


The Glass Demon by Helen Grant (Goodreads Author)
"A professor moves his family to a remote part of Germany in search of a medieval—and haunted—stained glass window. A dark fairy tale comes to life when people in the town begin dying and his daughter Lin goes in search of the glass."


The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper (Goodreads Author)
"Fans of Angels and Demons and The Historian will love this horror thriller about a Columbia professor of demonic literature who realizes that he is teaching more than mythology when his daughter is kidnapped by a demon."


Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor (Goodreads Author)
"Angels, demons, and the mortal world meet in this spellbinding urban fantasy."


The Demon's Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan (Goodreads Author)
"The book that will make you fall in love with a demon."



Vote for your own favorites on Listopia: Best Books with Angels, Gods, or Demons



Comments Showing 1-1 of 1 (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kr (new)

Kr Ashwin I have to share this important knowledge with all of you this one is so nice windows 10 support and everyone who have windows 10 have to pay attention to this.


back to top