Suzanne Ferrell

Goodreads Author


Born
The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
August 2011

URL


USA Today Bestselling author, Suzanne discovered romance novels in her aunt’s hidden stash one summer as a teenager. From that moment on she knew two things: she loved romance stories and someday she'd be writing her own. Her love for romances has only grown over the years. It took her a number of years and a secondary career as a nurse to finally start writing her own stories.

The author of 13 novels and an Amazon best-seller for both her series, the Edgars Family Novels and the Westen series, Suzanne's books have been finalists in the National Reader's Choice Awards--SEIZED (2013) and VANISHED (2014). Suzanne was also a double finalist in the Romance Writers of America's 2006 Golden Heart with her manuscripts, KIDNAPPED (Long Contemporary
...more

To ask Suzanne Ferrell questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Suzanne Ferrell Hi, Cenaida,

Glad you've enjoyed the Edgars Family books. I will be writing more in that series, although it may be taking on a new title. Haven't…more
Hi, Cenaida,

Glad you've enjoyed the Edgars Family books. I will be writing more in that series, although it may be taking on a new title. Haven't quite decided yet. With Jake opening a private security firm, the possibilities for story lines has blossomed.(less)
Suzanne Ferrell Hi, Renee! So glad you've enjoyed the Edgars Family books. Yes, I do plan to write more books in that series. Since I've run out of siblings to write…moreHi, Renee! So glad you've enjoyed the Edgars Family books. Yes, I do plan to write more books in that series. Since I've run out of siblings to write about, I wanted to broaden the reach for the RS books and therefore switched them to the private security business. Also, I have some secondary characters I'd like to write about, beginning with Brianna and Noah from VANISHED. Then there's the Edgars' cousin Zoe.(less)
Average rating: 4.1 · 10,121 ratings · 880 reviews · 24 distinct worksSimilar authors
Close to Home (Westen, #1)

4.05 avg rating — 3,187 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kidnapped (Edgars Family, #1)

3.97 avg rating — 2,964 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hunted (Edgars Family, #2)

4.15 avg rating — 719 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Seized (Edgars Family, #3)

4.30 avg rating — 401 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Close to the Edge (Westen, #2)

4.24 avg rating — 447 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Vanished (Edgars Family, #4)

4.36 avg rating — 454 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Close to the Fire (Westen, #3)

4.33 avg rating — 278 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Exposed (Edgars Family #5)

4.37 avg rating — 260 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Close To Danger (Westen, #4)

4.38 avg rating — 156 ratings — published 2017 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Close to Christmas

4.39 avg rating — 144 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Suzanne Ferrell…
Thank you to everyone who signed up to get an autographed print copy of KIDNAPPED. The contest finished on Saturday and there were 1303 of you!! I am stunned.

Congratulations to the ten winners. I will be mailing your copies out this week.

If you didn't make Goodreads' cut as a winner, I am running KIDNAPPED for $0.99 right now. AND next week we'll be making HUNTED, the second book in the Edgars... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on May 20, 2013 13:20 • 257 views • Tags: giveaway-results, hunted, kidnapped, romantic-suspense, seized, suzanne-ferrell, thank-you
Close to Home Close to the Edge Close to the Fire Close To Danger
(4 books)
by
4.11 avg rating — 4,980 ratings

Kidnapped Hunted Seized Vanished Exposed
(6 books)
by
4.09 avg rating — 4,955 ratings

Cantrell's Bride Turner's Vision
(2 books)
by
4.32 avg rating — 79 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Suzanne’s Recent Updates

Suzanne Ferrell wants to read
The Herald of Day by Nancy Northcott
Rate this book
Clear rating
Suzanne Ferrell wants to read
Charming the Professor by Donna MacMeans
Charming the Professor
by Donna MacMeans (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Suzanne Ferrell rated a book it was amazing
Mischief Under the Mistletoe by Kristin Miller
Rate this book
Clear rating
"Dear Readers, This has been quite the busy year so far! I’ve been at my computer, barely leaving the keyboard except for outings to the Romantic Times conference and the RWA National conference last week. This means lots of books on the horizon fo..." Read more of this blog post »
84278
More of Suzanne's books…
“Panic is never your best first option.”
Suzanne Ferrell

“Something was in her mouth. Sami's tongue slid along the edges of something plastic. Flat, low ridges, holes-an adjustable strap. A baseball cap?

Another taste. Hair spray. Gross.

Someone had stuffed her baseball cap in her mouth, and from the feel of it they had taped it in place. Her arms were tied behind her and she lay face down on the floor-of what? Her car. The carpeting scraped her cheek every time they hit a bump.

Panic flooded Sami's senses. She came instantly awake. Inhaling deeply through her nose, she willed herself to calm down. Her working motto flashed through her brain, panic never accomplished anything. Of course she had never been kidnapped and tied up before.

In the dim light of passing cars, she glimpsed things-paper gum wrappers, an old straw, one whopper wrapper, a CD cover.

That's where Sting went. Been looking for that for days. Man did she need to vacuum this car out.

A metallic scent hit her nose. She'd recognize that smell until the day she died. Blood. And by the odor, someone had lost a great deal of it.”
Suzanne Ferrell, Kidnapped

“The men rode into Beaver Run like two horsemen of the apocalypse, justice on a white horse and war on a red. The few citizens walking through the muddy streets hurried to get out of their path, while those milling on the plank walkways stared as the duo passed.

Danger.

Long and lean, both sat their saddles with the ease of men accustomed to mastering both the beasts beneath them and the world around them. Their dusters hung to the tops of their boots and were covered in trail dust. Their hats, pulled low, cast shadows over their faces. Rifles were mounted to their horses' saddles and each man had a gun strapped to his thigh.”
Suzanne Ferrell, The Surrender of Lacy Morgan

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Wales MA Book Club: * List of Books Read 1 42 Jan 13, 2012 06:34AM  
Wales MA Book Club: April 2013 - Kidnapped 1 4 Apr 11, 2013 04:55AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Diane U's 2013 Reading Challenge 2 57 Dec 27, 2013 08:27PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: 2013 A-Z Reading Challenge 45 114 Dec 31, 2013 06:51AM  
Kristen Ashley Ad...: This topic has been closed to new comments. FREE & AMAZING DEALS MARCH/APRIL 433 519 Apr 30, 2015 08:24PM  
Aussie Readers: Identify in July - Reduce that TBR! 406 186 Aug 07, 2016 08:20PM  
I love Alpha Male...: Post info on FREE and new .99 books here, Please! 1215 1966 Sep 21, 2016 01:47PM  
“The men rode into Beaver Run like two horsemen of the apocalypse, justice on a white horse and war on a red. The few citizens walking through the muddy streets hurried to get out of their path, while those milling on the plank walkways stared as the duo passed.

Danger.

Long and lean, both sat their saddles with the ease of men accustomed to mastering both the beasts beneath them and the world around them. Their dusters hung to the tops of their boots and were covered in trail dust. Their hats, pulled low, cast shadows over their faces. Rifles were mounted to their horses' saddles and each man had a gun strapped to his thigh.”
Suzanne Ferrell, The Surrender of Lacy Morgan

“Panic is never your best first option.”
Suzanne Ferrell

“Writers aren’t people exactly. Or, if they’re any good, they’re a whole lot of people trying so hard to be one person.”
F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Love of the Last Tycoon

“Something was in her mouth. Sami's tongue slid along the edges of something plastic. Flat, low ridges, holes-an adjustable strap. A baseball cap?

Another taste. Hair spray. Gross.

Someone had stuffed her baseball cap in her mouth, and from the feel of it they had taped it in place. Her arms were tied behind her and she lay face down on the floor-of what? Her car. The carpeting scraped her cheek every time they hit a bump.

Panic flooded Sami's senses. She came instantly awake. Inhaling deeply through her nose, she willed herself to calm down. Her working motto flashed through her brain, panic never accomplished anything. Of course she had never been kidnapped and tied up before.

In the dim light of passing cars, she glimpsed things-paper gum wrappers, an old straw, one whopper wrapper, a CD cover.

That's where Sting went. Been looking for that for days. Man did she need to vacuum this car out.

A metallic scent hit her nose. She'd recognize that smell until the day she died. Blood. And by the odor, someone had lost a great deal of it.”
Suzanne Ferrell, Kidnapped

“Laughter greeted Clint’s ears at the open doorway—rich, soft laughter, like the creamy center of a melted caramel. The kind of laughter that made you want to wrap yourself up in it and stay a while.

Clint stopped in the doorway, spellbound.

The boys sat on different sides of an antique four-poster bed, sunk knee-deep in patchwork quilts, sheets and what he would swear was an old fashioned feather-tick mattress. But it was the vision between the little boys that held Clint’s attention.

Emma Lewis had the same rich, dark, burnt-copper hair as her sons, and the burns-if-she’s-out-in-the-sun-longer-than-one-hour skin of most redheads. Beneath the wrinkled T-shirt and jeans she’d fallen asleep in, he could tell she was neither too thin nor too heavy, just the luscious type of figure Clint decided long ago he liked on women. She also possessed that wonderful laughter that had stirred more than his heart to life.

But when she raised the deepest cornflower-blue eyes to him, Clint nearly moaned. If he let himself, he could get lost in that open, clear gaze forever.

“Can I help you?” The remnants of sleep in her voice brought on visions of hearing her voice after a night of endless passion.”
Suzanne Ferrell

1897 Kenyons Minions — 2666 members — last activity 5 hours, 12 min ago
Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or Author Goddess *wink*). Sherri writes the following ser ...more
31308 Bodice Ripper Readers Anonymous — 1398 members — last activity Dec 02, 2018 06:02AM
Do you enjoy epic romance novels set in exotic locations with aggressive and possessive heroes and spitfire heroines? Whether you hide these "guilty p ...more
2756 Romantic Suspense — 1959 members — last activity 15 hours, 32 min ago
Do you enjoy reading books by Marliss Melton, Roxanne St. Claire, Cindy Gerard, Lucy Monroe, Christina Skye, Suzanne Brockman, Amy Fetzer, Beverly Bar ...more
84278 Free Romance Books On Kindle — 1860 members — last activity Dec 06, 2018 04:05AM
Romance Authors announcing Free Book promotions on Amazon Kindle. Titles of well known authors in the Romance genre including Paranormal, Contemporary ...more



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Suzanne I was wondering if you can autograph one of your books for me and send it in the mail please


back to top