Ellie Masters

year in books
Melanie...
2,836 books | 26 friends

Christy
3,714 books | 5,001 friends

Shelli
2,434 books | 207 friends

Jill
1,793 books | 1,987 friends

Sue
Sue
3,266 books | 70 friends

Chris
2,440 books | 36 friends

Tamara ...
580 books | 1,440 friends

SueBee★...
10,436 books | 1,622 friends

More friends…

Ellie Masters

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2012

URL


ELLIE MASTERS is a multi-genre author, writing the stories she loves to read. These are dark erotic tales. Or maybe sweet contemporary stories. How about a romantic thriller to whet your appetite? Ellie writes it all. Want to read passionate poems and sensual secrets? She does that too. Dip into the eclectic mind of Ellie Masters, spend time exploring the sensual realm where she breathes life into her characters and brings them from her mind to the page and into the heart of her readers every day.

Ellie loves interacting with people and meeting new friends, so please be sure to follow her on her blog at www.elliemasters.com or her amazon author page: amazon.com/author/elliemasters
...more

To ask Ellie Masters questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Ellie Masters UGH...I hate writer's block. I don't deal with it at all. When in the grips of writer's block I do something else. When you find the answer, let me kn…moreUGH...I hate writer's block. I don't deal with it at all. When in the grips of writer's block I do something else. When you find the answer, let me know.(less)
Ellie Masters My catch phrase...bringing forth the characters from my-mind-to-the-page.
Average rating: 4.37 · 9,209 ratings · 3,096 reviews · 70 distinct worksSimilar authors
She's Mine

4.02 avg rating — 1,163 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rescuing Zoe (Guardian Host...

4.33 avg rating — 555 ratings — published 2021 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Heart's Insanity (Angel Fir...

4.22 avg rating — 820 ratings — published 2016 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rescuing Moira (Guardian Ho...

4.44 avg rating — 363 ratings — published 2021 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cocky Captain

4.32 avg rating — 451 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Embracing Fate

4.50 avg rating — 310 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alexa: The Ties That Bind (...

4.04 avg rating — 312 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rescuing Eve (Guardian Host...

4.57 avg rating — 246 ratings — expected publication 2022
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forest's Fall: A Captive Ro...

4.49 avg rating — 192 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ashes to New (Angel Fire, #...

4.43 avg rating — 194 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Ellie Masters…

SAVING BRIE is Live!



Title: Saving BrieSeries: The One I Want #2Author: Ellie MastersGenre: Contemporary Romantic SuspenseRelease Date: August 24, 2021

BLURB
Treasure hunting leaves little room for romance…
Brie Hamilton has learned to trust logic, not emotion. Fairy tale endings and love at first sight simply don’t exist. Then a sexy historian hires her to captain his research vessel and she starts to question e Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on August 24, 2021 07:15
Ashes to New Heart's Insanity Heart's Desire Hearts Collide Hearts Divided Hearts Entwined
(6 books)
by
4.34 avg rating — 1,916 ratings

Rescuing Melissa: Ex-Milita... Rescuing Zoe Rescuing Moira Rescuing Eve
(4 books)
by
4.41 avg rating — 1,450 ratings

Alexa: The Ties That Bind Penny: The Ties That Bind Michelle: The Ties That Bind Ivy: The Ties that Bind
(4 books)
by
4.26 avg rating — 552 ratings

Command Control Collar
(3 books)
by
4.42 avg rating — 454 ratings

Hawke: A Christmas in Paradise ‎Richard Brody: A Sexy Billionaire R... Cage: Billionaire Romance
(4 books)
by
4.65 avg rating — 211 ratings

More series by Ellie Masters…
Rescuing Moira
Rate this book
Clear rating

Ellie Masters Ellie Masters said: " November 30th!

This is the day I finished the first draft of Rescuing Moira!
WOW!!! I feel like I’ve entered the crucible and emerged out the other side forever changed. I met my deadline. RESCUING MOIRA is finally done! Heart pounding. Breath surging.
...more "

 
Rescuing Zoe
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Ellie’s Recent Updates

Saving Cate by Ellie Masters
"
Once again, the author delivers a story that will touch your hearts.
When Caleb Caswell left his hometown in Montana to pursue his dream of becoming a Marine and hopefully a Delta Force member, he also left behind the girl that was his soulmate. Break" Read more of this review »
Saving Cate by Ellie Masters
"Second chance romance + a small town setting? GIVE ME!

Add in that Cate is an independent woman who has her own business, and isn't taking any crap from the men of town? YES!

The journey towards an HEA was a doozy, but I was cheering our characters alo" Read more of this review »
Saving Cate by Ellie Masters
"Saving Cate (The One I Want #3) Caleb & Caitlyn's story is another great addition to this series by Ellie Masters who is a true story teller of love and romance. This is a second chance at love romance between high school sweethearts Caleb & Caitlyn " Read more of this review »
Saving Cate by Ellie Masters
"This is The One I Want love story for Caleb and Cate. I loved that these two get to have another chance but it took a lot of hurt and heartache to get there and it took the strong Caleb getting his career change to finally get what he has always get " Read more of this review »
Ellie Masters answered ✎Stacey "The One Night Biter"'s question: Ellie Masters
Hi Stacey!
The series is best read in order, but not necessary. To get the background of how the Guardians came about, you'll want to read my Angel Fire series (rock romance). In that series, Skye and Forest are introduced.

Thanks so much for picking See Full Answer
Rescuing Moira by Ellie Masters
" Thank you! "
Ellie Masters added a status update: [image error]

I have to say, writing is a process. Today, I scrapped 2000 words, that's about a chapter's worth of content when I realized my characters took out the BIG BAD guy far too soon.

Also, this book is turning into more of a suspense/thriller rather than suspense/romance.

I like to think I control these books, but the characters take over.
Ellie Masters finished reading
Hearts Entwined by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie Masters started reading
Rescuing Moira by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie Masters has read
Firestorm by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
FIRESTORM is an angsty, steamy contemporary romantic suspense set in K. Bromberg's Everyday Heroes World that will tug at your heartstrings and have your heart racing.

Evelyn Thornton is running from her past. Asher La Rouge is forging his future. A f
...more
More of Ellie's books…
“What do I think of the newly discovered Van Gogh?" It was a load of crap, but Viv couldn't say that without Professor Phillips asking questions she couldn't answer.”
Ellie Masters, The Starling

“out”
Ellie Masters, Rescuing Zoe

“Tall, fat, skinny, short, young, and old, we were all beautiful.”
Ellie Masters, Changing Roles Boxset: Command/Control/Collar: Books 1-3

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: Level 5 of the Serious Reader Challenge for 2020 12 218 Nov 03, 2020 06:19PM  
The Challenge Fac...: TCF's Around the World Spell Out 473 491 Jul 10, 2021 08:08PM  
Wanderlust Challe...: Let's Spell Africa! 157 57 Jul 22, 2021 08:46AM  
Wanderlust Challe...: 100 Wonders for 100 Members!! 421 100 Sep 11, 2021 08:18AM  
WACKY READING CHA...: Favorite TV Show Challenge 658 284 8 hours, 51 min ago  
“What do I think of the newly discovered Van Gogh?" It was a load of crap, but Viv couldn't say that without Professor Phillips asking questions she couldn't answer.”
Ellie Masters, The Starling

12700 BDSM — 6667 members — last activity 6 hours, 6 min ago
This is a group where you can share - whether you live the lifestyle, enjoy reading stories with BDSM elements, or both. We have Educational Topics, ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 130993 members — last activity 20 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
25x33 Q&A with Ellie Masters — 49 members — last activity May 06, 2020 09:32AM
Ellie will be answering questions the entire month of August 2017. A multi-genre author, she writes from sweet contemporary to steamy BDSM. Curious as ...more
35981 Dark Erotica — 2837 members — last activity 3 hours, 32 min ago
Welcome to DE. A place to share your love of Dark Romance & Erotica in a safe & welcoming environment. We read all dark forms of romance & erotica, ...more
60696 Making Connections — 13431 members — last activity 4 hours, 15 min ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
736558 Romance Retreat — 4669 members — last activity Sep 16, 2021 05:35AM
All your romance read needs in one place.
254199 Ellie Masters Dark Discussions — 1 member — last activity Sep 18, 2017 09:39AM
A place to discuss all things books by Ellie Masters
224672 Virtual Book Launch — 87 members — last activity Aug 05, 2017 08:25PM
Announce and/or hear of new book launches.
503816 PussyCats — 2 members — last activity Dec 31, 2018 07:26PM
This is a place for fans of Ellie Masters, Riley Edwards, Abbie Zanders and Samantha A. Cole to come together and talk all things books!
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15700 members — last activity 13 hours, 59 min ago
Officially 15k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and le ...more
More of Ellie’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.