Ellie Masters

year in books
Desiree
4,325 books | 216 friends

Laura R...
24 books | 354 friends

SueBee★...
10,426 books | 1,628 friends

Brandee...
9,237 books | 715 friends

P.T. Ma...
521 books | 3,762 friends

Christy
3,618 books | 5,000 friends

Valerie...
1,058 books | 642 friends

The Smu...
2,180 books | 397 friends

More friends…

Ellie Masters

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2012

URL


ELLIE MASTERS is a multi-genre author, writing the stories she loves to read. These are dark erotic tales. Or maybe sweet contemporary stories. How about a romantic thriller to whet your appetite? Ellie writes it all. Want to read passionate poems and sensual secrets? She does that too. Dip into the eclectic mind of Ellie Masters, spend time exploring the sensual realm where she breathes life into her characters and brings them from her mind to the page and into the heart of her readers every day.

Ellie loves interacting with people and meeting new friends, so please be sure to follow her on her blog at www.elliemasters.com or her amazon author page: amazon.com/author/elliemasters
...more

To ask Ellie Masters questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Ellie Masters UGH...I hate writer's block. I don't deal with it at all. When in the grips of writer's block I do something else. When you find the answer, let me kn…moreUGH...I hate writer's block. I don't deal with it at all. When in the grips of writer's block I do something else. When you find the answer, let me know.(less)
Ellie Masters My catch phrase...bringing forth the characters from my-mind-to-the-page.
Average rating: 4.36 · 7,654 ratings · 2,715 reviews · 58 distinct worksSimilar authors
She's Mine

4.03 avg rating — 1,141 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Heart's Insanity (Angel Fir...

4.23 avg rating — 761 ratings — published 2016 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rescuing Zoe (Guardian Host...

4.42 avg rating — 331 ratings — published 2021 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cocky Captain

4.24 avg rating — 348 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Embracing Fate

4.51 avg rating — 306 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alexa: The Ties That Bind (...

4.07 avg rating — 303 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rescuing Moira (Guardian Ho...

4.52 avg rating — 213 ratings — published 2021 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forest's Fall: A Captive Ro...

4.49 avg rating — 162 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ashes to New (Angel Fire, #...

4.45 avg rating — 187 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Heart's Desire (Angel Fire,...

4.43 avg rating — 240 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Ellie Masters…

The Guardians! Rescuing Moira is LIVE!

Rescuing Moira is LIVE!

Grab Your Copy Today!

MOIRA
I’ve been to Hell and back,
And back again.
It’s a never-ending cycle for me.
Every time I think the worst is over,
I get knocked right back down again.
I grew up on the streets. I’ve been traded

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on March 18, 2021 08:18
Ashes to New Heart's Insanity Heart's Desire Hearts Collide Hearts Divided Hearts Entwined
(6 books)
by
4.36 avg rating — 1,738 ratings

Rescuing Melissa: Ex-Milita... Rescuing Zoe Rescuing Moira Rescuing Eve
(4 books)
by
4.45 avg rating — 806 ratings

Alexa: The Ties That Bind Penny: The Ties That Bind Michelle: The Ties That Bind Ivy: The Ties that Bind
(4 books)
by
4.28 avg rating — 538 ratings

Command Control Collar
(3 books)
by
4.42 avg rating — 442 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Rescuing Moira
Rate this book
Clear rating

Ellie Masters Ellie Masters said: " November 30th!

This is the day I finished the first draft of Rescuing Moira!
WOW!!! I feel like I’ve entered the crucible and emerged out the other side forever changed. I met my deadline. RESCUING MOIRA is finally done! Heart pounding. Breath surging.
...more "

 
Rescuing Zoe
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Ellie’s Recent Updates

Rescuing Eve by Ellie Masters
"Eve has been stolen by the human traffickers. The Guardians are hired by her father to rescue her. Eve has tried to protect herself while waiting for her father to pay the ransom, but they keep requiring more. Max and Knox go in undercover as a buyer" Read more of this review »
Rescuing Eve by Ellie Masters
"Another fantastic story from Ellie. These Guardian men are amazing, I want one! Max was as I expected him to be alpha but sweet. This had a real insta love from both Max and Eve. The action in the jungle was great, I would have enjoyed it even more h" Read more of this review »
Rescuing Eve by Ellie Masters
"Rescuing Eve is one heck of a rollercoaster ride. It's exciting and intense. It will make you gasp out loud and put you on the edge of your seat in anticipation of what could happen next. Ellie Masters knows how to thrust her readers right smack dab " Read more of this review »
Rescuing Eve by Ellie Masters
"You want action, drama, suspense well Ellie has done it again with this book. This is Max and Eve’s story and has everything that you could possibility require to have you on the edge of your seat! Eve, well she is one very strong woman who was kidna" Read more of this review »
Rescuing Moira by Ellie Masters
" Thank you! "
Ellie Masters added a status update: [image error]

I have to say, writing is a process. Today, I scrapped 2000 words, that's about a chapter's worth of content when I realized my characters took out the BIG BAD guy far too soon.

Also, this book is turning into more of a suspense/thriller rather than suspense/romance.

I like to think I control these books, but the characters take over.
Ellie Masters finished reading
Hearts Entwined by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie Masters started reading
Rescuing Moira by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie Masters has read
Firestorm by Ellie Masters
Rate this book
Clear rating
FIRESTORM is an angsty, steamy contemporary romantic suspense set in K. Bromberg's Everyday Heroes World that will tug at your heartstrings and have your heart racing.

Evelyn Thornton is running from her past. Asher La Rouge is forging his future. A f
...more
" thank you! "
More of Ellie's books…
“What do I think of the newly discovered Van Gogh?" It was a load of crap, but Viv couldn't say that without Professor Phillips asking questions she couldn't answer.”
Ellie Masters, The Starling

“out”
Ellie Masters, Rescuing Zoe

“Tall, fat, skinny, short, young, and old, we were all beautiful.”
Ellie Masters, Changing Roles Boxset: Command/Control/Collar: Books 1-3

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: Level 5 of the Serious Reader Challenge for 2020 12 218 Nov 03, 2020 06:19PM  
WACKY READING CHA...: Favorite TV Show Challenge 651 277 Feb 27, 2021 06:51AM  
Wanderlust Challe...: Let's Spell Africa! 140 51 Apr 18, 2021 03:34PM  
The Challenge Fac...: TCF's Around the World Spell Out 457 481 Apr 24, 2021 08:11AM  
Wanderlust Challe...: 100 Wonders for 100 Members!! 411 97 15 hours, 34 min ago  
“What do I think of the newly discovered Van Gogh?" It was a load of crap, but Viv couldn't say that without Professor Phillips asking questions she couldn't answer.”
Ellie Masters, The Starling

12700 BDSM — 6676 members — last activity 12 hours, 24 min ago
This is a group where you can share - whether you live the lifestyle, enjoy reading stories with BDSM elements, or both. We have Educational Topics, ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 125399 members — last activity 1 minute ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
25x33 Q&A with Ellie Masters — 49 members — last activity May 06, 2020 09:32AM
Ellie will be answering questions the entire month of August 2017. A multi-genre author, she writes from sweet contemporary to steamy BDSM. Curious as ...more
35981 Dark Erotica — 4253 members — last activity 5 hours, 46 min ago
Welcome to DE. A place to share your love of Dark Romance & Erotica in a safe & welcoming environment. We read all dark forms of romance & erotica, ...more
60696 Making Connections — 13322 members — last activity 10 hours, 44 min ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
736558 Romance Retreat — 4658 members — last activity May 12, 2021 03:54AM
All your romance read needs in one place.
254199 Ellie Masters Dark Discussions — 1 member — last activity Sep 18, 2017 09:39AM
A place to discuss all things books by Ellie Masters
224672 Virtual Book Launch — 86 members — last activity Aug 05, 2017 08:25PM
Announce and/or hear of new book launches.
503816 PussyCats — 2 members — last activity Dec 31, 2018 07:26PM
This is a place for fans of Ellie Masters, Riley Edwards, Abbie Zanders and Samantha A. Cole to come together and talk all things books!
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15616 members — last activity 5 hours, 10 min ago
Officially 15k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and le ...more
More of Ellie’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.