John

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about John.

http://wheresmyplan.blogspot.com
Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Emperor's Blades
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Core
John is currently reading
by Peter V. Brett (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Norse Mythology
John is currently reading
by Neil Gaiman (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 6 books that John is reading…

John’s Recent Updates

John rated a book really liked it
Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil deGrasse Tyson
Rate this book
Clear rating
John is currently reading
The Emperor's Blades by Brian Staveley
Rate this book
Clear rating
John is currently reading
The Core by Peter V. Brett
Rate this book
Clear rating
John rated a book really liked it
The Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Particularly as I approached the end of this volume, I was more and more impressed with this entry in the series. The action really ramps up and sets the stage for the final volume. Maybe more than any book in the series, finishing this one left me p ...more
John made a comment on Brian’s review of On the Road
On the Road by Jack Kerouac
" For what it's worth, the first time I tried to read On the Road, my reaction was the same as yours. Some years later--which is now also some years ago ...more "
John wants to read
The Weavers of Saramyr by Chris Wooding
Rate this book
Clear rating
John wants to read
The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang
The Poppy War
by R.F. Kuang (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
John has read
Quiet by Susan Cain
Rate this book
Clear rating
First, a confession: I listened to the audiobook version, and I listened to the first half or so way too fast and way too distracted. I got pieces, but definitely didn't take it in like I might have. I was more deliberate the second half.

Still, my q
...more
John wants to read
The Square and the Tower by Niall Ferguson
Rate this book
Clear rating
John rated a book liked it
The Triumph of Christianity by Bart D. Ehrman
Rate this book
Clear rating
I was hoping for more from this.

I absolutely loved the exploration of what "pagan" religion looked like before the rise of Christianity--absolutely fascinating, in no small part because Christianity changed so profoundly how we today understand reli
...more
More of John's books…
33948 Fantasy Book Club Series — 3219 members — last activity May 22, 2018 06:41PM
Can't resist the lure of an epic saga full of fantastic creatures, scintillating sorcery, heroic conflict, breathtaking world-building and compelling ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 20757 members — last activity 3 hours, 3 min ago
Welcome to the SciFi and Fantasy Book Club! Mods Wonder Spammer Blocker: Sarah Anne Buddy Read Instigator: Allison Mods in Absentia: Founder: Nick Hel ...more
10915 Fantasy Book Club — 2576 members — last activity 5 hours, 31 min ago
For readers of Fantasy, monthly book discussions and other fun stuff! We hold nominations on the first Saturday of the month, the poll opens the foll ...more
527 Building a SciFi/Fantasy Library — 3510 members — last activity May 22, 2018 01:48PM
Add your science-fiction or fantasy books to the list, but make sure it's not already there. . .no need for duplicate entries.
16582 Green Building Geeks — 34 members — last activity Feb 06, 2012 04:56PM
Interested in alternative building methods, such as cob, straw bale or rammed earth? Let's share books, techniques and ideas, and even make local conn ...more
More of John’s groups…
See your year in books badge
Sandi
1,538 books | 431 friends

Seher C...
553 books | 82 friends

Terence
4,359 books | 178 friends

Sandra
2,463 books | 152 friends

Lena
554 books | 79 friends

Stan
29 books | 31 friends

Sahara ...
898 books | 85 friends

Melissa
2,286 books | 30 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
856 (0.3%)

correct:
712 (83.2%)

skipped:
292 (25.4%)

21269 out of 2355385

streak:
1

best streak:
17

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by John

Lists liked by John