Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2009! > Fran's 50 in 2009

Comments Showing 1-50 of 124 (124 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments Hi, I'm new here, and new to all of this, so please excuse any etiquette mistakes. Since this is the year I turn fifty, this seems to be a perfect challenge for me. Now if I can just figure out the system! and remember what I've read since Jan. 1.

message 2: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #1- The Tender Bar, J.R. Moehringer, A until he goes to Yale, C-, after
#2, The World According to Bertie, Alexander McCall Smith, B+, lots of fun
#3- Gilead, Marilynne Robinson, A Wonderful

message 3: by Mary Todd (new)

Mary Todd (MaryTodd) | 924 comments welcome! and happy 50! I've been doing 50 for 6 years and it's not too bad!

message 4: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #4 Why Him, Why Herby Helen Fisher - still not too sure what I thought of this one, but I did keep picking it up over the novels I'm reading, I need to find a discussion on this one, B

message 5: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #5 Lord John and the Hand of the Devil = C=

message 6: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #6 This One is Mine, Maria Semple - B

message 7: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #7 Find Me, Carol O'Connel - B

message 8: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #8 The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
by Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows - Loved it! A

message 9: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #9 Blue Smoke and Murder, Elizabeth Lowell - C

message 10: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #10 The Mirror, Marlys Millhiser, B+

message 11: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #11 Whistling in the Dark, Kesley Kagen, A, absolutely loved it

message 12: by Fran (new)

Fran Smith (Mfran) | 352 comments #12 The Secret History of the Pink Carnation, c