Litwit Lounge discussion

Welcome Wagon > Welcome! Newcomers Please Read Number 1 First.

Comments Showing 1-50 of 248 (248 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Reggia (new)

Reggia | 2262 comments Welcome to Litwit Lounge! This group was created for those literary folks who love the classics and appreciate more contemporary reads as well.

Please introduce yourself here. :)

message 2: by Werner (new)

Werner | 2140 comments Hi! I'm a 56-year-old librarian in a Southern Baptist college (I'm not a Baptist myself, though I am an evangelical Christian), born and raised in the Midwest but now (since 1992) living in Appalachia, and loving it here. My wife and I have three married daughters, three grandsons, and another grandchild on the way! Reading books and discussing books are my two favorite hobbies, with creative writing a close third. You can find a link to my vampire novel Lifeblood on my Goodreads homepage.

message 3: by Reggia (new)

Reggia | 2262 comments Hi Werner! So glad to have you join the group. :) I've always imagined I'd love living near the Appalachians but find myself in the desert southwest after being on the east coast most of my life. Have two sons and two daughters, all still at home but that it is to change very soon as oldest son and oldest daughter will both be moving out within the month. My youngest still has a couple years of high school left.

I have loved reading all my life, and since being online books have been my favorite subject to discuss. I followed the link to your book, Lifeblood, and it looks like a very appealing read. Best of luck with it!

message 4: by Werner (new)

Werner | 2140 comments Thanks, Reggia! In a few years, you'll be an "empty nester" like my wife Barb and I are, but you'll find that has it's rewards, too. And hopefully your kids won't move far --our oldest moved to Australia! (The silver lining in that cloud is that we get to go over and visit. :-))