Goodreads Sci-Fi/Fantasy Authors discussion

Introductions > Introducing myself

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dario (new)

Dario Judicibus (dejudicibus) | 9 comments I am an Italian published fantasy writer. Of course I write in Italian only. You may find the official web site of my books on http://www.lalamanera.it

I am interested to get in touch with UK & USA publishers interested to translate my books to English and publish them in their marketplace. Same for France. Spanish, and German marketplace.

I am also interested to share know-how with other authors. Feel free to contact me here or on GMail.

Kjersti but you can call me Captain | 32 comments Hey Dario, welcome to the group. I assume italian is your first language? How interesting, I will look you up. Jump in to any of the discussion boards, we'd love to have you.

message 3: by Dario (new)

Dario Judicibus (dejudicibus) | 9 comments Yes, Italian is my first language and I write in Italian only. i am not so fluent in English to compete with native writers. I am very careful to use a sophisticated language in my novels :-) Too hard to translate by myself...

message 4: by Leslie Ann (new)

Leslie Ann (leslieann) | 48 comments Hello Dario and welcome!
Fantasy and science fiction enjoy immense popularity here in the States. Is it the same in your native Italy?

message 5: by Dee (last edited Dec 21, 2008 02:25PM) (new)

Dee Marie (dee_marie) | 52 comments Onde ciao a Dario, benvenuto.

Waves Hello to Dario,

Welcome. I really like the design of your site. Tell us a little bit about you novel. Is it the story of a knight and a black sword? The cover of La Lama Nera is very inviting.

As to a translator... A Goodreads member messaged me when I first became a member. He mentioned that he was a book translator. I know that he translates in French, not sure which other languages he is proficient in

All roads lead to Rome :]