Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Issues > Request

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christina Stind (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:49PM) (new)

Christina Stind | 60 comments Hey all,
Could some kind-hearted librarian with time to spare please correct the hardcover edition of 'When Elephant's weep', isbn 0-385-31425-6.
It is not connected with the other editions of this book and it has no cover image.
Thanks so much, Christina

message 2: by Caroline (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:49PM) (new)

Caroline | 58 comments Okay, it should be set! ^^

message 3: by Michael (new)

Michael (m1land) | 43 comments Hi, I am a new librarian. When you go to the Maximum Ride series and click the character named Angel, it shows her as being in a ton of books. Apparently, all of the characters named Angel in every series ever written are connected to one page. Could someone separate the Maximum Ride Angel from the other Angels? I tried, but I can't seem to figure it out. Thanks!

message 4: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 41003 comments Mod
There is currently no way to do that, as far as I know.

message 5: by mlady_rebecca (new)

mlady_rebecca | 590 comments All you can do is make sure you use full names, whenever available.

message 6: by Michael (new)

Michael (m1land) | 43 comments Ok, thanks. I have figured out how to split characters if you change the names. Is it standard policy to change a character's name to Character (Series) in order to keep characters separate? For example, to call one Angel "Angel (Maximum Ride)" and another "Angel (X-men)"? Or should I just leave them as they are until we learn a character's full name?

message 7: by Cait (last edited Mar 23, 2010 01:03PM) (new)

Cait (tigercait) | 5005 comments Using the series name sounds like a good way to disambiguate to me.

message 8: by willaful (new)