Beyond Reality discussion

Previous BotM--DISCUSSIONS > 2011-03 THE NAME OF THE WIND: roll call and initial impressions (NO SPOILERS)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 55 (55 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Stefan, Group Founder + Moderator (Retired) (new)

Stefan (sraets) | 1667 comments Mod
Please let us know if you're reading or planning to read The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, and any initial impressions.

No spoilers in this thread please!

message 2: by Morgan (new)

Morgan (tribal) | 9 comments I have been a member of the group for quite a while, but this is my first time jumping in and reading a book with everyone. I picked it up on my Kindle last night and started reading it. I only read the first chapter, but so far it looks pretty good. I like that Rothfuss starts out with something interesting rather then tons of 'get to know the characters' dialog. So, chapter one has me hooked, let's see if it stays that way.

message 3: by Ken (new)

Ken (ogi8745) | 1348 comments This is another that is in the TBR Pile. One of the associates at a book store I frequent loves it. I bought it on her recommendation. She actually gave me a dirty look when I told her I haven't read it yet. I don't think I am going to make it this month.
I plan on this year though, looking at late fall.

message 4: by Kathi, Moderator & Book Lover (new)

Kathi | 3154 comments Mod
This is a book I own and plan to read, but I'm really swamped with other books right now and am trying to not start any series that is not finished. So this will get read by me, but not any time soon.

message 5: by Bill (new)

Bill (kernos) | 334 comments I don't know. I read this when it 1st came out, really liked it, remember a bit. I would want to re-read it before reading Day 2 which came yesterday.

OTOH, I am feeling a need to start Grand Conspiracy

What to do...

message 6: by Janny (new)