100 books in 2011 discussion

103 views
Challenges > Readers On Schedule

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Angelique (new)

Angelique Anderson | 167 comments Mod
This is where we will post who completes their 8 reads every month.


message 2: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited Feb 07, 2011 06:25AM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) I did a counter to track my progress for 100 in 2011




1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
2. Forever Frost by Kailin Gow
3. Enticed by Carrie Jones
4. I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder
5. Prom and Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg
6. Daniel X: Demons and Druids by James Patterson
7. The Vampire's Image by B.V. Larson
8. Remedial Magic by Jenna Black
9. Dead in the Family by Charlaine Harris
10. Sonnet Seduction by Jax Cassidy
11. William the Damned by Lynette Ferreira
12. Magic Bites by by Ilona Andrews
13. aNgel by Star Child
14. The Dark Divine by Bree Despain


message 3: by N.L. (new)

N.L. Riviezzo (nlriviezzo) Do those ahead of schedule count too? :)


message 4: by Angelique (new)

Angelique Anderson | 167 comments Mod
lol...rub it in why dontcha! :P


message 5: by Rayna (new)

Rayna k...im sitting on 11 right now.....but most will catch me in the summer...lol


message 6: by N.L. (new)

N.L. Riviezzo (nlriviezzo) Angelique wrote: "lol...rub it in why dontcha! :P"

Sorry!

;)


Mlpmom (Book Reviewer) (mlpmombookreviewer) | 28 comments Don't feel bad I think I have reached my goal already as well and I still have half the month to go!

I can't help it though, I have found a lot of really great books to try.


message 8: by Clare (new)

Clare P (heidelbergerin) | 33 comments I'm on target so far... 4 books read, 4 books to go!


message 9: by Katoof (new)

Katoof | 154 comments Mod
I am ahead at the moment ;)


message 10: by Karis (new)

Karis Jacobstein (yalitwit) I'm ahead. I've finished 7 books, and am reading 8, 9, and 10.


message 11: by Karis (new)

Karis Jacobstein (yalitwit) Just finished the January challenge. 10 books so far, for January! Yay me!


message 12: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited Jan 18, 2011 03:52PM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) Jessica (Rhayne Vhexus/Vhiper) wrote: "I did a counter to track my progress for 100 in 2011




1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
2. Forever Frost by Kailin Gow
3. Enticed by Carrie Jones
4. I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa..."


I reached my goal for this month I am going to try for 10 to 12!!!


message 13: by Francie (new)

Francie (love_francie) I finished my 8 books. I didn't exactly follow the challenge list though. I'm still working on that.


message 14: by Daria (new)

Daria (dariadeptula) I finished the January Challenge!!!


message 15: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited Apr 28, 2011 06:52PM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) Here goes february challenge:





message 16: by Meg (new)

Meg Galbreath (oceangal1) | 8 comments January books read:
Dash and Lily's Book of Dares-Cohn and Levithan
Scorch Trials-James Dashner
Half brother-Kenneth Oppel
The First Part Last-Angela Johnson
Revolution-Jennifer Donnelly
Into the Wild Nerd Yonder-Julie Halpern
Flash Burnout-L.K. Madigan
Hold Me Closer, Necromancer-Lish McBride
Fever Crumb-Philip Reeve
Lips Touch Three Times-Laini Taylor
Annie on My Mind-Nancy Garden
...there were more but I can't remember them right now

--------
11 books, not too shabby!


message 17: by N.L. (new)

N.L. Riviezzo (nlriviezzo) I'm at 66 for the month. Looking forward to February's reads.


message 18: by [deleted user] (new)

At 9 books for this month :)


message 19: by Rayna (new)

Rayna k.....i didnt have a list for January but i am at 25 books for the month of January! Ill try and do within the challenge as well as some other books i really want to read!


message 20: by Karina (new)

Karina (karinargh) 8 books for January, on schedule. Ignored half of the challenge list I set myself, though...


Joseph-Daniel Peter Paul Abondius (bookaholic203) Joe-Bookaholic203

I achieved 9 books for the month of January


message 22: by J. Rosemary (new)

J. Rosemary Moss (jrosemarymoss) | 45 comments I read nine books in January. Woot!


message 23: by Meg (new)

Meg Galbreath (oceangal1) | 8 comments First two for February:

Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta and Nothing by Janne Teller. Both are 5 star books. Finnikin is an epic high fantasy in the vein of Lord of the Rings; Nothing is a very quick, fast paced page turner with an ending that.....


message 24: by Angela (last edited Feb 24, 2011 08:51PM) (new)

Angela (angieerickson) | 31 comments I'm totally hooked!





message 25: by Daria (new)

Daria (dariadeptula) Finished the February challenge! Just in time too.


message 26: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited Apr 28, 2011 06:53PM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) Finished February have 14 so that brings my total to 29. I will do another counter for March:





message 27: by Karis (new)

Karis Jacobstein (yalitwit) I didn't finish February, but I'm on book #22, so I'm still on schedule...


message 28: by Daria (new)

Daria (dariadeptula) Finished the March challenge!


message 29: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited May 02, 2011 06:45AM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) Finished March's challenge and I am up to 40 book so far for the year! Now I will do April's counter:






message 30: by Karis (last edited Mar 31, 2011 03:48AM) (new)

Karis Jacobstein (yalitwit) Just finished the March challenge. 34 books and counting...


message 31: by Daria (new)

Daria (dariadeptula) I read every book for the April Challenge except the bonus, so *technically* I passed.


message 32: by Jessica (BookRockGoddess) (last edited May 26, 2011 05:45PM) (new)

Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) I have finished April and am up to 50. Now I will do May and see how it goes.





message 33: by Karis (new)

Karis Jacobstein (yalitwit) I just finished my 100th book!! Yay!


Jessica (BookRockGoddess) Bolton (bookrockgodess) I am at 96 so far I still need 69 to go!!


back to top